Hamburger Hypersonic December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 (edited) back from pyramid hotel and my venture into Petaling jaya. First the hotel, which i feel its a big let down. For something that costs almost 500 ring to stay for a nite, it has very little to offer other than its convenience. Breakfast spread is lousy with mostly loti and cakes. But PJ is great. Its much less commercialize than KL central and the food there is tokong. Eg, penang lor bak, ikan bakar(local fish), sotong eng chai etc. Most importantly, hardly any jam unlike KL and malaka. oh yes, and there is the pasar malam Edited December 28, 2010 by Hamburger ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 I stayed in PJ, The Curve and the rates is reasonable, unlike 500 per night at Sunway, simply crazy. Sunway lagoon also another crazy entrance fee, rm80 per adult. My kaki told me they will never go again. Downtown east is better and cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fucbitu Neutral Newbie December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 Don't know why.. but I just love Sunway Pyramid. Drive there quite often as compared to 1 Utama or Mid-Valley. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 Don't know why.. but I just love Sunway Pyramid. Drive there quite often as compared to 1 Utama or Mid-Valley. shopping is good at sunway , as similar to mid valley and 1 utama. Maybe i prefer those mid class merchandise to those high ends found in Bt Bingtang. The curve looks good too. Will seriously check it out in my next trip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Try this hotel, holiday-inn at Shan alam, just 10mins drive away from sunway lagoon. Hotel and cheap and gd!! http://www.holidayinn.com/hotels/us/en/kua...lhi/hoteldetail from my experience, if u wan to enjoy the theme parks in sunway and nothing else, its better to stay in sunway. the road out/in of sunway area is crazy starting from 5-8pm. if u stay elsewhere, i would advice you to avoid traveling at that timing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex12 Neutral Newbie May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 anybody knows the route to take on NSH to sunway lagoon? what exits to make on NSH? thanks in advance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer8596 Neutral Newbie May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 After u reach final toll charge at KL, u wil c left side have petronas station.. Top up fuel there n eat some McDonald, after petrol, tink 1st exit on ur left shall lead to sunway lagoon.. Hard to miss as d signboard for sunway lagoon is in brown colour if not wrong while d rest is in blue colour.. Juz bk from Genting today.. Lol.. Best if can get GPS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex12 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 After u reach final toll charge at KL, u wil c left side have petronas station.. Top up fuel there n eat some McDonald, after petrol, tink 1st exit on ur left shall lead to sunway lagoon.. Hard to miss as d signboard for sunway lagoon is in brown colour if not wrong while d rest is in blue colour.. Juz bk from Genting today.. Lol.. Best if can get GPS.. Will be relying on my gps too. just tt i cant totally rely on gps in case the gps goes wrong at least i know the way haa. so it's all the way on NSH to the last toll of KL i will see the brown signboard? paiseh as i hardly go to KL and i nt sure which is the last toll on KL lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer8596 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Ic.. U knw hw to c d KM mark along d nsh? Normally located on d left.. Upon reachin KL zoom, u wil c lamp post along d side Liao.. Majority stretch is without lamp post.. U wil juz nd travel straight up til u c d toll charge station.. Cnt miss le.. Abt 300km plus.. From 270km landmark onward wil b ard KL where can c lamppost n all d while having 3 lanes or more.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 the exit is after the sungai besi toll (2nd exit)...towards kesas expressway (E5, or some called it Shah Alam expressway) if you go by 1st exit after the sungai besi toll, you'll turn into bukit jalil expressway, all the way straight to bandar sunway toll, then 1st exit on the left to jalan sunway selatan. then turn right at the cross junction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Sunway near subang but that is a residential area, you can google see if any around. But if possible stay in sun way, it's quite worth it and convenience. Alternative try petaling jaya area, there is few hotels there. 10 min drive to sunway if no jam. Hi guys Am considering to stay in other hotels in PJ or SJ, and drive to Sunway Lagoon in the morning, then back to hotel in evening. Will there be a jam from Sunway to PJ/SJ during those times? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Hi guys Am considering to stay in other hotels in PJ or SJ, and drive to Sunway Lagoon in the morning, then back to hotel in evening. Will there be a jam from Sunway to PJ/SJ during those times? weekdays or weekends? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Hi guys Am considering to stay in other hotels in PJ or SJ, and drive to Sunway Lagoon in the morning, then back to hotel in evening. Will there be a jam from Sunway to PJ/SJ during those times? if drive back late night ok just avoid the peak hour from 5pm-8pm on Federal highway, but then PJ really has nothing much except a few small town for makan and shop houses for shopping, and if you are familiar with that area. The lagoon hotel is good for doing night shopping and maybe a midnight movie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 weekdays or weekends? Weekdays.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Weekdays.... there's always a jam weekday evenings after office hour period on the roads leading to sunway. but since you are on another direction, ie going away from sunway,maybe not that bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 if drive back late night ok just avoid the peak hour from 5pm-8pm on Federal highway, but then PJ really has nothing much except a few small town for makan and shop houses for shopping, and if you are familiar with that area. The lagoon hotel is good for doing night shopping and maybe a midnight movie How about the morning hours, eg after 9am... ? I'm looking at staying in Summit Hotel in SJ.....cos it has Summit Shopping Mall beside. Convenient for makan, shopping, and also got cinema. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 How about the morning hours, eg after 9am... ? I'm looking at staying in Summit Hotel in SJ.....cos it has Summit Shopping Mall beside. Convenient for makan, shopping, and also got cinema. Subang Jaya itself no need to worry about traffic lah, only a short drive and still within the town. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 Anyone stayed in Resort Suites at Bandar Sunway before ? If yes please share feedback what's its like. Self book a room there in coming school holidays... will be going to lagoon, Pryamid for shopping/makan/etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...