David Clutched November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Have you got your sum right? what if you are working in US and being paid in SGD? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Quite wasted for the gal. To think she lasted over 80hrs and only came in 2nd..if she had taken part last yr, she would have won it cos the eventual winner clocked a timing of below 80 hrs.. for those tat finished 2nd is most "twee"...so close and yet so far away.. u r wrong. she participated last year too .. lasted 60hrs so on the ball?? oh my... but this time she smashes the record and still couldn't win...poor thing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 (edited) tis is not abt ur sum or my sum. its wat was told to the regional participants anyway, they were flown here by them, they have $100 allowance for everyday here, and finally if they r the last one standing in their own country, they get $5000 so its still ok if u r not dat greedy wat hmm ... mayb i shld change my nationality to m'sian .. cos he lasted 33hrs and got 5k ... i stood more than 33hrs !! Edited November 12, 2008 by Cristy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 no choice ... life's always full of surprises ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingbowler Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 army captian stil come n take part..... already earning more than average sporeans..... mayb too many leave to clear and nothing much to do in camp..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 he is not a captain anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Got promoted or retrenched? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 after awol for monday tuesday wednesday.. i tink he go DB liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobnah Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 as a matter of fact. I respect his endurance in wet and dry weather..If he is still serving his contract. He will hold his head up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 the spirit of never give up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 (edited) army captian stil come n take part..... already earning more than average sporeans..... mayb too many leave to clear and nothing much to do in camp..... with due respect, why army captain cannot take part? why earning more than average sporeans cannot take part? is there a maximum income criteria for entry? and even if he got too many leave to clear, wat he does during his leave is his own business. You mean one cannot clear leave to join contest? Edited November 12, 2008 by Bonjoey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Quite wasted for the gal. To think she lasted over 80hrs and only came in 2nd..if she had taken part last yr, she would have won it cos the eventual winner clocked a timing of below 80 hrs.. for those tat finished 2nd is most "twee"...so close and yet so far away.. might not be true. the girl might have taken part before. that explains the yearly new record in my opinion. maybe the winner also took part before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 what is the time clocked? did you participate this year? 82hrs lor .. yea i participated tis year i already expect a breathrough in 80hours. so what's your timing this year compare to previous? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmund932 Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 army captian stil come n take part..... already earning more than average sporeans..... mayb too many leave to clear and nothing much to do in camp..... There's something i don't quite understand. The only way to participate in the Subaru Challenge is to call in to any radio stations at specific intervals. I tried to "join" 2 years ago by trying to call in whenever I hear the station prompting callers to call in. But as everyone knows, it's always very difficult to call in lah, even during normal dedication hours. So, to see a Army Officer taking part, would that mean that he is sitting in his comfortable office hogging up his personal phone to call in every time? Doesn't this says a lot about him? Or maybe there are other ways to join? IMHO, i think it would 'look better' for a commoner to win it so that it can make their lives slightly more comfortable if he/she were to sell it. For someone who has a good career, especially in the SAF, just makes the majority feel that he shouldn't be the one because afterall most of the officers have cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Other ways? Possible, possible ...... we will never know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Aiyo u guys are thinking too much... Who knows maybe he just picked up the phone once n called n got thru? N wats with the "commoner" stuff? This WAS a competition, there were many "commoners" there too but still the law of the jungle applies "Only the strong will survive".. SAF officers are human too, they aint superhuman or wat. Anyway this George Lee is just an Artilery Officer, he aint from SOF or the Commandos as i see many ppl speculate that he is, therefore he got "special" training etc etc... Anyway the runner up was a lady n the 2nd runner up was an Auntie somemore.... so as u see, anyone could have won it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 (edited) btw the prize was a Impreza right?...Hw come 93.3fm mentioned car worth more than 80K ?... Edited November 12, 2008 by Gary84 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Prize is a 2.5L Rex ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...