Car vibrates...engine mount change?

Ixat

Yup. Agreed. Unless TS has some trusted workshops where they can bring in the oem/stock mounts at cheaper prices and install for a labour cost.

I think, unless you have a very long relationship with a workshop, the workshop will still have to mark up a bit on the parts beside the labour cost.

I used to have a very long relationship with a mech for my previous Alfa Romeo, he will just ask me to get the parts myself (since he knows that I have a neighbour that works in stockist that stock Alfa parts) and he'll just charge me labour. There was once when my car was tow to his workshop, he let me ride his bike to get my parts. [thumbsup]

i also driving a getz ard the same age as ur car..just gone for servicing 2day.the mechanic suddenly pop up a question asking mi am i going to change my car?is best to change ur car now as ur engine is still ok cos tats sumthing wrong wif ur engine..i stunned for awhile ..cos he is saying tats some sound inside my engine(like some coins washing in the washing machine)..the onli problem is to overhauled the engine which is ard 5k..

i had been servicing my car on time for 3 yrs..hai~dun even noe wat causes this..

If I were you, I will take my servicing to another workshop. My ride (MPV) is already 5yrs old (next mth) and clock 160+k km, engine still working fine.

i also driving a getz ard the same age as ur car..just gone for servicing 2day.the mechanic suddenly pop up a question asking mi am i going to change my car?is best to change ur car now as ur engine is still ok cos tats sumthing wrong wif ur engine..i stunned for awhile ..cos he is saying tats some sound inside my engine(like some coins washing in the washing machine)..the onli problem is to overhauled the engine which is ard 5k..

i had been servicing my car on time for 3 yrs..hai~dun even noe wat causes this..

I'm not sure but coins clinking, sounds like pinging in the engine.

You could try a bottle of Redline fuel system cleaner or Amsoil PI in one tankful and see if it goes away.

Hi Fortress, thanks for your reply!

Car is 3yrs in next month and mileage is 86K. Last serviced 6K ago with Amsoil 5W30 and OEM copper plugs.

Engine oil is at 50% between low and full on the dipstick.

Could it be that although the engine cold light is off, the temperature is still not really warmed up sufficiently and that caused the vibration?

wah...3 years..already 89K ..very close to 100K liao..kekek

so any trustworthy wkshop for mi to go to hv this problem rectify?

PM-ed you. Keep us updated.

I had some loud vibration sound in front my engine when I accelerated from 60 km/h to 80 km/h....

so I just go to Gary @ ESSO Lavender as recommended..

front wheel bearings is worn out(repair costs - 174). after that no more sound.

Damn, my regular mechanic tot it is the engine mountings ( quoted me 430). I not going back to my regular liao

While gary quoted me 320.

Hi , i need this info urgently , anyone knows where can i get the engine mount & windscreen wiper water tank for Hyundai Getz 1.4 in Singapore or JB , cos its very difficult to find it in spare part shop in singapore as most of them didnt sell it anymore please reply asap or pm me as i need this info urgently , thanks..... i dont mind going JB to buy it as long as it is near the CIQ

Edited by Sweeheng91

I had some loud vibration sound in front my engine when I accelerated from 60 km/h to 80 km/h....

so I just go to Gary @ ESSO Lavender as recommended..

front wheel bearings is worn out(repair costs - 174). after that no more sound.

Damn, my regular mechanic tot it is the engine mountings ( quoted me 430). I not going back to my regular liao

While gary quoted me 320.

Whether it is wheel bearing worn out or engine mounting problem, mechanic also cannot tell the difference? [thumbsdown]

Hi , i need this info urgently , anyone knows where can i get the engine mount & windscreen wiper water tank for Hyundai Getz 1.4 in Singapore or JB , cos its very difficult to find it in spare part shop in singapore as most of them didnt sell it anymore please reply asap or pm me as i need this info urgently , thanks..... i dont mind going JB to buy it as long as it is near the CIQ

bro look for ah hub at tampines KH power call him at tis number might able to help u out 97469262 tell him andy driving silver 1.6 getz he know liao

Called him le but he say dont have leh.... is kia rio de engine mount the same as hyundai getz? If yes then i try calling kia see have or not

Limit of engine mounting

If the displacement of the power assembly is too large, it will cause the total cost of power, or make the intake and exhaust system, control truss, pipeline, wiring and other parts of the surrounding collision damage, while the suspension cushion is also easy to damage. For this reason, the excessive displacement must be limited from the suspension structure 1, and the mounting stiffness of larger displacement will be increased. For example, when a car is accelerating or turning, the inertial force produced by the power assembly may cause a greater displacement of the power assembly. In order to limit the displacement of power assembly, it is necessary to design rigid suspension, that is, large stiffness suspension cushion 2, nonlinear and variable stiffness suspension structure, in order to reduce the vibration caused by small exciting force and limit the large vibration displacement when large exciting force. (Thanks for the help and support of Chongqing Feilong Jiangli Auto Parts technical department)

For example, the engine output torque is small when the car stops idling, or when the car runs at a constant speed. At this time, the lower stiffness of the suspended cushion should be designed to effectively isolate vibration. But in the fast start, the reaction force of the driving torque is very large, which can make the power assembly produce greater vibration. In addition, when the vehicle is running on uneven road surface, with the large ups and downs of the whole vehicle, the dynamic assembly also produces great inertia force. At this time, the stiffness of the suspension cushion is increased, which can effectively limit the vibration and position of the power assembly. 

Resurrecting this

Bros, just to check one thing

1) car just hit 60K maintaince and AD said engine mount rubber has almost worned. said if I want to change, and that costs $700 b4 GST.

2) battery pan corroded to change is $125 b4 GST

Anywhere else can I go? Any advises? Please. Am driving Mazda 2

TIA!

$700 for engine mount is rather ex

check with AD (compare) and other WS price

Bro.. You good lah... 2009 question you also answer... Think car already scrapped..  :D

$700 for engine mount is rather ex

check with AD (compare) and other WS price

Bro.. You good lah... 2009 question you also answer... Think car already scrapped..  :D

Maybe the guy extend the COE leh?

LOL!

old flower eyes quite jialat liao  :TT_TT: