Rochelle Neutral Newbie January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 mustank, you mean the dead body lying in the middle of lane 3? he is dead right? how long they took to remove the body?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 (edited) Lane 1 and 3 not passable... body was lying on lane 1 nearer to 2.... Hope not like HK accident, upper part of body on lane 2, lower part of body on lane 3.... Edited January 5, 2009 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 The motorcylist is Chinese man, late 20s... according to police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razgriz Clutched January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 so fast report came in? was listening to FM10** @ 12 plus still there right? ... or i heard wrongly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 In both directions?? both direction jammed. one direction kena accident, the other one kena too many kay po looking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 lane 3 got one poor motor guy lying on the floor lane 1 got only a few cars bang each other only lane 2 and shouder can move i was on lane 3 and saw the poor motor guy i think it was a malaysian bike it was about 8am in the morning at about 11am i went up north using sle, i saw MY polis also come and help drive with care guys!!! take care of the poor bikees MY Polis? Not possible lah... How U id the polis to be from MY? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 It's jam pack at PIE as well.. *Sigh* ECP and AYE too... People just forgot how to drive after some holidays.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razgriz Clutched January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 people rushing.. more n more ppl drive with weird & bad patterns result this ba.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 I slept around 10.30 pm and woke up around 6 am. i normally slp around 12mn wake up at 0610 leave at 0700. sometimes slp later, very seldom earlier... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 Sometimes I am just amazed. In Singapore, most cars are new, solid braking system, nice roads, nice road signs, but there are always major accidents. Why??? In JB, cars are old, roads are crap, roads sign are barely visible, but I have never seen a major accident involving few cars in my 15 years of stay there. I also find it ridculus too. Singapore has one of the well paved roads, well organised traffic, everything is orderly. But almost everyday, I will hear traffic accidents, will hear more if it is a rainy day. When I was in China, in some less develop city, their drivers have no sense of direction, sometimes driving in the wrong direction, some ignorant to oncoming traffic and at times the traffic is just as heavy... Be it pedestrians, motorcyclists, bus drivers or drivers, it was a sight that was driving me nuts seeing the way the traffic are, it was total chaotic!! BUT I don't see any traffic accidents, that is the best part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refugee Neutral Newbie January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 same as taiwan or bangkok lor... its CHAOTIC traffic... but generally safe to commute in once you get the hang of the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 how come i didn't see the incident? I used SLE -> CTE today at about 915am leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brizzy Neutral Newbie January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 (edited) ride past.. its terrible.. i believe 1 biker gone... 6 cars in the 3rd lane... with biker @ on 1st lane.. wonder what happen.. god bless him.. sigh.. drive/ride carefully folks... yeap, it's like u say. i was stuck in this jam for 2 hrs! reach office ~10am. the rider was covered with white sheet..so saw 1 TP car, 1 police van and 2 CD ambulance and those ppl involved in the accident who are not hurt were on the road shoulder looking lost, really sad ...the jam starts from Marsiling flyover till after SLE Upper Thomson exit. 1st lane and 3rd lane closed, only middle lane open and it's peak hours and 3 lanes traffic had to merge to 1 lane..that's why the jam is so bad *sigh* Edited January 5, 2009 by Brizzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 Sorry to say but if you think one car length is good driving practice then you are nuts. bros, safe distance depends on the speed and stopping distance. one car length is good for up to 30-40kmh. this is for jam brake. on highway, you need to see beyond the car in front and not rely on safe distance alone or you will cause hogging. anyway i think Neutrino a bit harsh, I think Feel is not on highway, he is on woodlands ave 12 and the speed is not fast. He also did not say one car length is good driving practice, only said that he is attributing the one car length let him avoided the accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 it is the way ppl drive. but the condition of the highway, not the equipment of the vehicles. trying to race with each other, trying to outrun each other, die die dont want to give way, ego big big all these contribute to the high rate of accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 bros, safe distance depends on the speed and stopping distance. one car length is good for up to 30-40kmh. this is for jam brake. on highway, you need to see beyond the car in front and not rely on safe distance alone or you will cause hogging. anyway i think Neutrino a bit harsh, I think Feel is not on highway, he is on woodlands ave 12 and the speed is not fast. He also did not say one car length is good driving practice, only said that he is attributing the one car length let him avoided the accident. Thanks bro for highlighting this out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 I also find it ridculus too. Singapore has one of the well paved roads, well organised traffic, everything is orderly. But almost everyday, I will hear traffic accidents, will hear more if it is a rainy day. When I was in China, in some less develop city, their drivers have no sense of direction, sometimes driving in the wrong direction, some ignorant to oncoming traffic and at times the traffic is just as heavy... Be it pedestrians, motorcyclists, bus drivers or drivers, it was a sight that was driving me nuts seeing the way the traffic are, it was total chaotic!! BUT I don't see any traffic accidents, that is the best part. HCMC's traffic is worse than some of the big developed cities in China. But I seldom see any accident between the vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 i normally slp around 12mn wake up at 0610 leave at 0700. sometimes slp later, very seldom earlier... I old man liaoz. How to dong 6 hours sleep and 12 hours work? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...