Fireball0088 5th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 i used to booked the last date for the ippt. 1 day before the ippt, go and see doctor for 2 days MC. Then drag and drag and drag till the next year. for the past 12 years reservist, i only ran ippt for the 1st and 2nd year. from 3rd year onwards, either i go see GP clinic for the MC or spent a little bit more go SGH specialist to get 6 months excuse letter. Not everyone as fit as you. For my case, when I ROD (yes, my time is called ROD, but now call ORD), it took like ten plus years before they called me for reservists! I was like WTF? Like that how to pass IPPT. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 (edited) I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? Let me get this straight: You are supposed to MR this year meaning Jan 09? Any ICT this year or not? Take during ICT loh. Otherwise, I think it's safe to act blur 'cuz next year Jan 2010 if you MR, they can't charge you for not taking RT!!!, if I am not wrong. How old are you? If over 40, confirmed not IPPT Edited January 15, 2009 by Fireball0088 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 brudder, i am not a siao on army guy or wat... just a average joe.. but i was thinking, are you proud of yourself when you mention all these things? Not as proud or jealous of doing 2.5yrs during my time as compare to the current 2 yrs. Relieve will be a better word..... Anyway, i didnt arrange for all this but im more than happy to grab it with both hands tho...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 ..... If over 40, confirmed not IPPT Erm, if over 40 confirmed MR liao la, unless is officer (50) which he won't be asking this question anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 (edited) Not everyone as fit as you. For my case, when I ROD (yes, my time is called ROD, but now call ORD), it took like ten plus years before they called me for reservists! I was like WTF? Like that how to pass IPPT. my friend also like you.... first incamp @33 years old after buying a HDB flat... somehow SAF remember him liao last time 69kg.... now 96kg... uniform / sbo / boots / backpack all either missing or cannot wear first briefing go back in civillian... hahah first RT, PTI says do push ups, he told me he just lay there like a beached whale... lol Edited January 15, 2009 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Not as proud or jealous of doing 2.5yrs during my time as compare to the current 2 yrs. Relieve will be a better word..... Anyway, i didnt arrange for all this but im more than happy to grab it with both hands tho...... its cool.. different ppl got different objectives... i'm glad you met yours.... i going to MR this year also.... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 my friend also like you.... first incamp @33 years old after buying a HDB flat... somehow SAF remember him liao last time 69kg.... now 96kg... uniform / sbo / boots / backpack all either missing or cannot wear first briefing go back in civillian... hahah first RT, PTI says do push ups, he told me he just lay there like a beached whale... lol hahaha.....im slightly better. 60kg to current 85kg. But no diff from a beach whale. I try my army pants few weeks back......alamak i have to loosen 2 buttons. My no.4 fit like a bra!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 (edited) hahaha.....im slightly better. 60kg to current 85kg. But no diff from a beach whale. I try my army pants few weeks back......alamak i have to loosen 2 buttons. My no.4 fit like a bra!!!!! lol... my other friend sleeve cannot fold up.... go back as encik..... even then also damn tight really got all sort of funny ppl in reservist Edited January 15, 2009 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 I also look forward to reserve training, but me no more liow, MR long time ago. I wish I could go on. I last time cook, then one day, I pow kopi for my OC, whole cookhouse cannot find the kopi sock, so I use my blain, take off my green socks and use to pow the kopi hor e lim, then he say my kopi the power one, ask me what I put, then I low sit, low sit (honest) ka e kong, use my sock to make kopi, say got the "personal" touch, next thing I know, or was it donno, I kana 10 day go report the RP, RP say I kwai lan, pow kopi use dirty socks to pow for officer lim, but I say, that sock not dirty, morning just wear niah, only my foot kana the kow sai, so CSM huat "Fall in" I faster, faster wear and chow go downstairs. Then hor, instead of 10 days, I kana extra duty, donno why also, because when I say that to the RP, he faster run go company line tell my OC. cho hoh lang chin pai cho. CSM call me, say I post out, to another camp, and maybe change vocation, I bo pian, bin teng order loh lai, buay sai mai cho. So I go this camp call "Silanglang" camp, near the Changi prison, become the GD man, my Mdm. and RSM say GD man title very the big, so job very the heavy one. ok lor, cho lor. You know what GD man stand for boh? So you are the originator of the stocking kopi, stocking tea.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 do you really hate IPPT that much to go through so much trouble? are you over weight? nah. none of above. I am overseas for the past 1.5 years most of the time. When back in sg... there are more impt things to do rather than to attend ippt. Wld not give more details. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 I got a charged letter before my MR. Just went down to cmpb to attend charge and explain to the SDO, he waived off the charge. Hahaha, steady bro, was that explanation a real reason or an excuse? PM me if you dont mind . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 haha, that's cos u guys are fit mah. for me how hard i try also cannot pass my running, and it's not like 1 - 2mins fail. (heh i won't mention my timing in case u guys luff until choke) But i sign on RT la...hahaha it's like a getaway from work to me, do relaxing light exercise haha hahaha, bro, I also know of few who tried but simply cannot pass standing board... cos according to them train until leg become chicken drumbstick maciam no fats also cannot pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 my friend also like you.... first incamp @33 years old after buying a HDB flat... somehow SAF remember him liao last time 69kg.... now 96kg... uniform / sbo / boots / backpack all either missing or cannot wear first briefing go back in civillian... hahah first RT, PTI says do push ups, he told me he just lay there like a beached whale... lol Your "Lay there like a beached whale" description really hit the nail home. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 Even if you say you are not well before and after your bday, thot you still need to book RT, right?! Wahhhh...your unit sibeh onz lei. My Reservist beri strange one. After NS, kena draw out from the main unit and posted to lau ciao unit. Left 3 years MR one. So during these 3 years, i only did one high key(1+ week) nia plus some small 1-2 days course. 3 years upz, the whole unit MR with official letter, but im put under standby...unit-less for as long as i can remember. But still have to do IPPT very year. Sit up do maybe 10, pull up hand there come down, shuttle run slow jog(haha), broad jump half-F one(my mother can jump further than me. haha).........then go counter say i cannot run because leg pain, just recover from flu...blah blah blah. Woo Hoo.....consider i completed IPPT for that year liao. No need do RT one. wahaha So every time i do this 1 week before my bird-day, another time 1 week after my bird day, then i can rest for almost 3 years. haha. I've been doing this cycle for so many years liao. Btw im pest A. Another 3 years.............40 liao lor. ORD liao!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 So you are the originator of the stocking kopi, stocking tea.. No, I only did the kopi, the tea, was by my chief clerk, who use her pantyhose. I heard the tea drinkers say more peng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 Erm, if over 40 confirmed MR liao la, unless is officer (50) which he won't be asking this question anymore... yup. you are right. I wont be asking this qn anymore if I am an officer or over 40... clever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 Ur situation is the same as mine. hmmm do we belong to same unit? It could be possible hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 15, 2009 Author Share January 15, 2009 Thanks bro for all your replies! I have decided to make some time this year (2009) for RT during my 1.5 months in SG. I will be in Shanghai and Japan for the rest of this year. Although heard from some bros here that it depends on how strict or laxed your unit is before a charged is decided, just bite the bullet and move on lah. . I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...