Starian Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Thanks bro for all your replies! I have decided to make some time this year (2009) for RT during my 1.5 months in SG. I will be in Shanghai and Japan for the rest of this year. Although heard from some bros here that it depends on how strict or laxed your unit is before a charged is decided, just bite the bullet and move on lah. . Erm, You purposely stay in sg to do your RT? I tot can use working overseas as an excuse to siam RT? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 No, I only did the kopi, the tea, was by my chief clerk, who use her pantyhose. I heard the tea drinkers say more peng. I heard of story of how 'good' the cook were treated last time.. One of my platoon mate's lao pek was a cook.. Rumours about the sock kopi and extra in the food for those who tekan the cooks, especially the officers.. Not sure true anot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Your "Lay there like a beached whale" description really hit the nail home. [laugh] looking at my friend big stomach...... i can imagine [shocked] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Thanks bro for all your replies! I have decided to make some time this year (2009) for RT during my 1.5 months in SG. I will be in Shanghai and Japan for the rest of this year. Although heard from some bros here that it depends on how strict or laxed your unit is before a charged is decided, just bite the bullet and move on lah. . ya, got there and be entertain by all the antics of you fellow suffering comrades .... try it out, maybe you will like it enuff to pass your next ippt.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Even if you say you are not well before and after your bday, thot you still need to book RT, right?! The thing is i dont have a unit now. I dont even have a"callup history" icon in the NS portal. haha. I think Mindef totally forget me liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 I heard of story of how 'good' the cook were treated last time.. One of my platoon mate's lao pek was a cook.. Rumours about the sock kopi and extra in the food for those who tekan the cooks, especially the officers.. Not sure true anot.. I can tell you only one thing. Seen with my very own eyes. Its all true, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. We did it to the officers as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 looking at my friend big stomach...... i can imagine [shocked] Darwin's theory of evolution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 The thing is i dont have a unit now. I dont even have a"callup history" icon in the NS portal. haha. I think Mindef totally forget me liao. I have friends who are the same as you. one of them specially, never completed BMT, went on to be a clerk, since her ORD like 13 years ago, they haven't called him up since, he asked me how come, and I said, well, very simple, you didn't complete BMT, (during BMT he broke his arm) how can they expect you to handle a weapon when you didn't pass basic training, go field exercise as well? So how, I told him, best is to keep your mouth shut, don't go check up this and that stir the shix, and you will be "forgotten". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 its cool.. different ppl got different objectives... i'm glad you met yours.... i going to MR this year also.... haha yeah.... me too... MR this year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 my friend also like you.... first incamp @33 years old after buying a HDB flat... somehow SAF remember him liao last time 69kg.... now 96kg... uniform / sbo / boots / backpack all either missing or cannot wear first briefing go back in civillian... hahah first RT, PTI says do push ups, he told me he just lay there like a beached whale... lol I also 30+ when I first went back. I saw a whole bunch of reservists and guess what? They were around the same age as me. We are the segerant in charge - why like that? Apparently, one whole stack of our records got "store away". Then now they remember so called us in for a 1/2 day briefing. That was the last time i saw them. All kenna reassigned to different units. Me kenna engineer - I like walau - simi engineers? some more what water craft engineers. I blur blur just joined them for ICT. Actually ICT quite fun - basically enjoyed myself, except for IPPT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 16, 2009 Author Share January 16, 2009 Hahaha, you sounds like you have similar experience? Erm, You purposely stay in sg to do your RT? I tot can use working overseas as an excuse to siam RT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 I also 30+ when I first went back. I saw a whole bunch of reservists and guess what? They were around the same age as me. We are the segerant in charge - why like that? Apparently, one whole stack of our records got "store away". Then now they remember so called us in for a 1/2 day briefing. That was the last time i saw them. All kenna reassigned to different units. Me kenna engineer - I like walau - simi engineers? some more what water craft engineers. I blur blur just joined them for ICT. Actually ICT quite fun - basically enjoyed myself, except for IPPT. basically talk c--k sing song all the way while doing some s--t job.... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 yeah.... me too... MR this year! actually i will miss my buddies the most.... know each other since BMT... no more yearly "forced" reunion liao. and the free $200 or $400 present from SAF but glad i finally escape all the time wasting activities Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 actually i will miss my buddies the most.... know each other since BMT... no more yearly "forced" reunion liao. and the free $200 or $400 present from SAF but glad i finally escape all the time wasting activities I miss my old team as well, and all the "ang paus" as well. Now have to give ang paus, as that is when we meet up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...