Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 (edited) I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? Just call your unit's ops spec, ops clerk or ippt clerk to clarify. Surprisingly for someone who's going to MR dunno who to call up and ask. You must be very boh chap. Edited January 14, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? No need call, I'm quite sure you won't be able to drag till next year, since they already mentioned that your window is 2 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 14, 2009 Author Share January 14, 2009 Just call your unit's ops spec, ops clerk or ippt clerk to clarify. Surprisingly for someone who's going to MR dunno who to call up and ask. You must be very boh chap. of course got check with unit. have also checked with ippt helpline. ippt helpline... standard reply, if failed ippt... then have to book and complete RT. Straight from the knowledgebase. unit.. unit clerk was not sure... chief clerk said just RT.. I know the above already. Just curious any bros here failed IPPT and managed to MR even when not serve RT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 No need call, I'm quite sure you won't be able to drag till next year, since they already mentioned that your window is 2 months. can drag lah.... break his own knees can liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 i used to booked the last date for the ippt. 1 day before the ippt, go and see doctor for 2 days MC. Then drag and drag and drag till the next year. for the past 12 years reservist, i only ran ippt for the 1st and 2nd year. from 3rd year onwards, either i go see GP clinic for the MC or spent a little bit more go SGH specialist to get 6 months excuse letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 do you really hate IPPT that much to go through so much trouble? are you over weight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 do you really hate IPPT that much to go through so much trouble? are you over weight? Yup, why he go thru so much trouble? Just keep fit and pass...still got $ to collect...win win situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 i used to booked the last date for the ippt. 1 day before the ippt, go and see doctor for 2 days MC. Then drag and drag and drag till the next year. for the past 12 years reservist, i only ran ippt for the 1st and 2nd year. from 3rd year onwards, either i go see GP clinic for the MC or spent a little bit more go SGH specialist to get 6 months excuse letter. Won't you still need to get charged at the CMPB place before you can show your MC to clarify? Teach me. I want to geng also. Can PM if you are not comfortable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Machspeed Neutral Newbie January 14, 2009 Share January 14, 2009 of course got check with unit. have also checked with ippt helpline. ippt helpline... standard reply, if failed ippt... then have to book and complete RT. Straight from the knowledgebase. unit.. unit clerk was not sure... chief clerk said just RT.. I know the above already. Just curious any bros here failed IPPT and managed to MR even when not serve RT... I got a charged letter before my MR. Just went down to cmpb to attend charge and explain to the SDO, he waived off the charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosbbs 1st Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 actually very much depend on how onz is your unit. my case, had skipped a couple of ippt and rt until heard from fellow mates that some got charged and paid $50. Then quai quai go for rt for 1 or 2 yrs then skip again nearer to MR. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Yup, why he go thru so much trouble? Just keep fit and pass...still got $ to collect...win win situation. ya man.... i really dun understand..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 ya man.... i really dun understand..... haha, that's cos u guys are fit mah. for me how hard i try also cannot pass my running, and it's not like 1 - 2mins fail. (heh i won't mention my timing in case u guys luff until choke) But i sign on RT la...hahaha it's like a getaway from work to me, do relaxing light exercise haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? Ur situation is the same as mine. hmmm do we belong to same unit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Book for RT but provide MC till u in MR. The MC is long standing type like excuse running. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 I didn't manage to train and pass ippt before my birthday (early Jan 09)... got a sms from mindef today that I have to book my RT within 2 months. Now, I would have MR this year... but due to my unit's operation decision, the whole unit will instead MR next year in 2010 after serving the last cycle. Thinking of not booking RT this year , just go for last cycle in 2010 and MR... any advice? so it means that u are still active for this year mah... so RT still applies to you until next year. remember that they can activate you for ICT anytime for whole of this year, max 40 days. So you are still active NS man. one way is to geng lor, if u hate RT so much. get specialist to excuse u from IPPT for 1 whole year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 haha, that's cos u guys are fit mah. for me how hard i try also cannot pass my running, and it's not like 1 - 2mins fail. (heh i won't mention my timing in case u guys luff until choke) But i sign on RT la...hahaha it's like a getaway from work to me, do relaxing light exercise haha bro... i used to be fit... but that was 8-10 years ago... now getting fat due to late night supper..... still i try to get silver to keep fit and get money when the time comes. a basic pass is not out of your reach if you really try.... just a pass RT too troublesome.... but my friend says you can see all sorts of bo chap and funny ppl doing funny thing there... he says its entertain for him... like going back to primary school haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Go RT and get $10 for each training ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...