Man at carpark pushing sales of sealant spray

Dj_spike

i bought before.. the product isn't that bad really.. probably just overpriced cos can get cheaper in malaysia... it's made in malaysia btw..

last time in amk central almost always got one guy selling.. i usually tell him this wasn't my car i'm driving.. and he left me alone

kena today at hollandv.

pushed me 80bucks for 4bottles

2 sealant spray

1 for windscreen

1 for rubber

the brand is bluemax

nb still tell me they are from Shell

selling at Shell petrol station bla bla bla

nearly paid liao but i didnt hav enough cash n my wife gave a smelly face to them n i told them no thanks haha

heng never buy

but i gota say the demo is impressive

but i tink alot of other products in the market can do the same

I also kana before at Toa Payoh central multi story carpark.

Very impressive the demo I must say. I didnt even realise my car got any scratches but when I alight he straight away went to my boot n found a light scratch to demo. Power.

Now i kinda regret not buying. If the stuff works, why not haha.

Now I kinda hope i bump into him again, but I'll bargain the price with him until 2 of us become pek chek lols.

For light scratches, most scratch & swirl removers will do the job. In any case, if the compound or polish is so good, it's very abrasive and will remove your lacquer and paint layer and the spot that you rub so hard will appear discolored compared the the rest of the panel.

If really got bad scratches, leave it alone or respray the whole panel.

My 0.002c [;)]

I bought before. 1 sealant wax and 1 windscreen rain repellent for 50 bucks. very ex but the sealant wax is indeed impressive. Near the door handle theres a place where it always got scratched by finger nails. 1 spray and wipe and the scratches are gone!!! but the bad thing is it is ex, and the nozzle always got stuck. nnb.

this uncle (about 50yo) at the MSC at jurong town hall offered to me, one can of spraying substance at $28.

i told him not interested. but he still go ahead and spray it on my car!!!! bo chupe, i walked off and proceed to my destination as usual.

about 15 minutes or so, i returned to my car and he's still lobbying around the carpark... the best part is... the substance was still on my car! when he saw me, he dashed to me and start selling it again. i let him do the sales talk coz i want him to get that substance out of my sight. thereafter, i said not interested and drove off... he have this super BTH look.

never encounter this but i encountered the infamous hard selling of the expensive brandless speakers (or audio systems) before...

Don't think they are pushy. Normally easily to shake them off... Just smile, shake head and walk off.

The sealant is good.. but dun get the rain repellent.. do also bargain for best price.. :)

the rain repellent nt good?