Treat OPC Cheats with Respect

Osiris

It's very difficult to figure out who's a real cheat, and who genuinely forgets. So I think should give them a benefit of doubt and a compound fine. If get caught again then haul the fella to court straight away.

Give offenders a choice.. pay $5k fine or take a lie detector test.. if pass, fine $1k.. if fail, fine $10k.. [rolleyes]

I think if like new car and just change to OPC from normal plate, it might be possible, so [inlove] with new ride happy till forgotten to put, but dun think can happen second time. Or long week end, say Holiday on Friday, might mistaken as a Saturday for Sunday.

Not possible to forget everytime. Unless it is selective Amnesia [rolleyes]

[sweatdrop] I did forget to release handbrake and turn on head lite [lipsrsealed]

i forgot to release handbrake when i was a noob driver too...from bukit batok to jurong west...brake disc gone... [bigcry]

My 2 cents.

Please la.

Forgetting is a lame excuse.

If you know you are a forgetful person, you should already put measures in place to prevent yourself from forgetting.

One very simple way is simply put a small sticker at the steering wheel

"have you put your OPC coupon before going off?"

So now tell me where the problems lies?

Dont they know the OPC rules right at the start when they sign the papers?

Why come and say this and say that why they are the one who chose to have the OPC right from the start?

Seriously i really hate people who want to take the benefits up front and then later try to bend here and there.

Edited by Tantohheng

LTA- Like To Ask not Like To Act...so they ask public for more opinion, then they go back and study with their scholars who pursue their higher studies in Europe, then come back to say our system is better than europe counterparts so dun need to act....

Forgetting??....yeah righttt. Cheaters will be cheaters. Waste time writing c*ck & bull story and crying farder marder when kena caught. Let the courts deal wif them.

no such thing as forget one lahz. just a lame excuse. for me i wont get myself into such situation. dont like to be controlled by the car. so i gotten a black plate car.

cant stand those opc that heong. i seriously wont hesitate to call LTA and bao to him. he's not being fair to the other drivers who paid more and higher rd tax.

I think OPC owners will always remember that there is need to put coupon, unless they suffer some head injury. U will never catch me saying "Huh? OPC must put coupon meh? Since when? I don't remember leh"

But OPC owners CAN slip of mind never put coupon before moving off, because putting coupon is not something we do often.

For me 99% of the time when i use my OPC i will just start the car and move off because it's during the non-restricted hours. So when time comes during restricted hours, which to me is very seldom, already very habitual to start engine and move off, slipped mind about 1 extra step needed. But also very very seldom slip mind lah, but it happens to me once in bluemoon.

Edited by Sgnick

Give OPC the benefit of forgetful, but one time is enough, i believe sure got 2nd time, then dont tell me forget again liao lor.

Want to save pocket, then dont drive OPC lor, what the big whooohaaa here?

Got money drive normal car, no money dont die die must die, ultimately still paying installments.

get a smaller car with normal plate is much better then getting a big car with OPC plate.

use some senses leh.

What an arse.

When one bought a OPC car, he should jolly well knows what are the restrictions. If he feels he can't live without those restrictions, then jolly well get a normal car. If can't afford a new normal car, then just get a old normal car like what I am doing.

Buy oready then want this want that. Fark man, I say double the current punishment. $200 fine is a joke.

Y normal plate car people always think OPC owners buy OPC because they no money huh? :huh:

I remember recently newspaper got put there is a $400K Porsche OPC [lipsrsealed]

Y normal plate car people always think OPC owners buy OPC because they no money huh? :huh:

I remember recently newspaper got put there is a $400K Porsche OPC [lipsrsealed]

It may applies to some of the owners lah. Anyway I think most regular car owners also not that rich since it's not difficult to take up car-loan.

The system is not perfect and some ppl abuse the system taking advantage of the loop holes and it spoils the image of those who follows it.

Funny thing is Jimmy says restriction on Sat is anti family.

But OPC is called Off Peak Car not PFOPC Pro-family OPC

If he wants to be Pro Family he shouldn't get a OPC in the first place.