Freestylers09 5th Gear February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 brother.....hdb nia....consider expensive leh....woodlands new bto 5 room starts from 234k onwards and is 112sqm leh... need to overspend so much on a hdb? old liao got no money leh.... looking at the 4 room..but the location not v accessible sia... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 wow..1st hand flat at $484K ? where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 brother.....hdb nia....consider expensive leh....woodlands new bto 5 room starts from 234k onwards and is 112sqm leh... need to overspend so much on a hdb? old liao got no money leh.... Starts from $247k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 (edited) brother.....hdb nia....consider expensive leh....woodlands new bto 5 room starts from 234k onwards and is 112sqm leh... need to overspend so much on a hdb? old liao got no money leh.... This price is consider damn cheap liao. Just take a look at old toa payoh 3 room flat transaction. Most of them are well over 234k @ only half the size!!!!!!!!! http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/Se...nForm&Seq=1 HDB flats are gauge purely on 2 things....... Location & Unit level. Nothing else matters. House condition counts for nothing. I know cos i have been monitoring HDB flat prices for toa payoh & sembawang closely since 2005. Lost count in the number of houses i've view liao. Recently just sign the OTP to sell my house and place deposit for a lovely unit at toa payoh with fantastic views of the city and even the spore flyer. Gona sign the OTP very soon. Edited February 27, 2009 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 27, 2009 Author Share February 27, 2009 wow... 485k for new HDB 4 room... wonder where is the HDB located. She got Duxton. Treat it as a force saving... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 27, 2009 Author Share February 27, 2009 probably duxton Yup u r right on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 27, 2009 Author Share February 27, 2009 i suppose your friend used compound interest instead of simple interest to calculate? I"m not too sure. But I am very interested to know how they compute the amount... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 27, 2009 Author Share February 27, 2009 wow..1st hand flat at $484K ? where? Its at Duxton bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altum Neutral Newbie February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 Actually its not that bad mah. 2 working couple share this installment. The interest part is about $550 per mth over 30 years. At least its cheaper than renting a house to stay. How can anyone buy a house with a 30 yr loan. 30 years is a long time to pay to own a house, much less an HDB flat with a 99 yr lease. Assuming one starts working at 25 and work till 55, thats 30 yrs assuming no breaks from work due to unforseen circumstances. And on top of it, both person got to work to support the installments, while not making more than $8K combined. What if one of them got laid off? Something is wrong with the math here. No wonder there are people worrying about not having enough to retire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 (edited) my colleague just did it ! he just ROM with his MY wife last year and bought a resale 5 room in the east for $390k. Think he took abt 80% loan or something ....gotta pay $1.1k a month.....and he is just approaching 30....and note his wife is just starting to get CPF now. for me i try not to loan too much .... bought a 3 rm instead at $174k 2 yrs back ..... only loan $25k ...but by now can clear already.....dun like to owe ppl money. Edited February 27, 2009 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurocar Neutral Newbie February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 HDB flats are gauge purely on 2 things....... Location & Unit level. Nothing else matters. House condition counts for nothing. valuation includes the interior renovation as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurocar Neutral Newbie February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 valuation includes the interior renovation as well. maybe renovation is the wrong word. it shld be interior condition of the flat and usually it applies for older flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 $8K combine income is only at the point of purchase. After that most should be making more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 Duxton was really expensive then...but when compared to many recent HDB project in the new estate...it looks cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 I"m not too sure. But I am very interested to know how they compute the amount... Can someone please enlighten on the calculation? Very interested to know as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 $8K combine income is only at the point of purchase. After that most should be making more than that. what if one of them is being laid off ? wouldn't that be very tough for the couple especially in these present times? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 Duxton was really expensive then...but when compared to many recent HDB project in the new estate...it looks cheap. go one round of punggol and tell me about it..... frankly, i also cannot understand how young couple can afford such a sky high loan without worrying??... if those mid-age or cpf bah bah one not a problem but those young couple just join the working world.. ...... for me, i just need a a roof, could afford a car, one income with wife at home taking care of young one, at least for the initial few years before consider working again and every mth still can have some saving im happy already...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 How can anyone buy a house with a 30 yr loan. 30 years is a long time to pay to own a house, much less an HDB flat with a 99 yr lease. Assuming one starts working at 25 and work till 55, thats 30 yrs assuming no breaks from work due to unforseen circumstances. And on top of it, both person got to work to support the installments, while not making more than $8K combined. What if one of them got laid off? Something is wrong with the math here. No wonder there are people worrying about not having enough to retire. The math is wrong but cause by some invisible hand at work. In one hand, make sure you tie up by loan and not able to use your CPF for other purpose. On the other hand, worry that you got not enough to retire and hence make you work till die ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...