Jay-walker Dashed across PIE created Chaos

Mcf777

Looks like a Chinaman who don't know our traffic rules or simply bochap. They motorcyclist don't deserved to die...This chinaman does. [rifle]

It's very normal for Chinese to run across highways and expressways in Chinese cities like Beijing and Shanghai so they bring their practice here that's all [rifle][knife][smash][furious]

FT or not, this a**h*** simply thinks his ah gong owns this stretch of PIE so just suka suka jaywalk across. [hur]

This incident reminded me of another accident which happened to my friend around 10years ago.

My friend was riding his bike on CTE near AMK at around 10pm+. BIG mistake, he didn't see an old man who was crossing the expressway! By the time he saw the old man, it was too late... Bumped into him & my friend flew off his bike. The old man died while on the way to hospital while my friend was injured. Got hospitalized for 1mth+.

After that, my friend kena court case. Got charged for negilence riding & failure to keep a proper lookout. I mean, WTF... Lookout for someone crossing the expressway in the middle of the nite??! He got fined, his licence revoked & suspended for re-taking his licence for 5yrs.

All i can say is he was at the wrong place at the wrong time... [shakehead]

the law here is just so wrong

if motorists are not penalised for hitting blatant jaywalkers, i think everybody will guai guai take the pedestrain crossings

I don't disagree that the truck driver is innocent, but the story did not say the motorcyclist was bumped into the lorry, it says the jaywalker was bumped into the other lane, the motorcyclist, failing to keep a safe distance, bumped into the car in front of him, and the truck driver, also failing to keep a safe distance, bumped into the motorcyclist.

I wouldn't be surprised if the truck driver is fined.

Why not ask all motorcyclist to follow the 3-4 lanes on expressway too like what its taught during driving lessons?

And ask them to keep a safety 2 sec rule distance from cars as well.

I'm pretty sure the accident wouldn't happen at all.

There's such thing as an ideal world and a realistic world.

If people follow the 2 sec rule in the morning and evening time on the expressway. You'll take at least 50% time longer and you'll be VERY HAPPY to pay for the increase of ERP pricing as well. (ERP will be used or increased on roads that are always congested with cars)

accidents are accidents - the unexpectedness of them. you can follow all the rules and still, get into accidents.

whatever it is, please rest in peace uncle.

Edited by Karebu

<_< Straits Times report today that the #%^K jay walker is a Singaporean!! So much for putting the blame on PRCs/FWs/MIB/MIW on this tragedy guys. Sometimes, really must ask ourselves if we are not just guilty of stereotyping and are too quick to put the blame on others...

Woh!... I'll admit man, my first thought was that the guy was a foreign worker.

Still...was it reported that the guy is a Singapore born Singaporean or a recent convert Singaporean?

He could be charged for causing death by doing a rash and negligent act. Sigh...I think at most fine and some jail. Pity the dead motorcyclist. [shakehead]

Well i'm quite ashamed as a Singaporean to know that he would do such a thing. I guess we should exile him now?

When did it occur to you that Sinkies are not into doing shameful things?

Recent example like when so many are outta of a job seeking welfare.....somebody still get paid ..8 MONTHS BONUS!!!

eh...how come you also got general star ah.....so good...

Ppl who got 'general STar' dare to speak out...unlike spineless fools like you...

No offence there! :D

Ppl who got 'general STar' dare to speak out...unlike spineless fools like you...

No offence there! :D

no lah...wat offence....we all speak more culturally nia.... [rolleyes]