Front parking camera

Silver_blade

Ehh so cheem meh? Front cam is simply linked to D & activated by ur brake. U step on brake, the front feed comes in. There are also modules in the market now to activate the cam using switches.

IMO, the reason for more lousy drivers is because the cost of ownership of vehicles have came down.

what has the income level of a person has to do with his/her driving skill? omg..

Reverse cam activate when engage to reverse gear... How does front parking cam works? Sori I noob...

Can we know whats the purpose and objective of getting a front parking camera?

P-parking and for blind spot when you entering toward a main road.

what has the income level of a person has to do with his/her driving skill? omg..

believe he trying to say cost of those driving aids coming down so many can afford and hence lost their driving skill. The most these drivers rely on those gadgets the more driving experience and skill are leaned.

well some pple like to park their car head-in...perhaps they want to avoid 'kissing' the wall? or those with low front bumper/bodykit wishes to avoid hitting the kerb?

Reverse cam activate when engage to reverse gear... How does front parking cam works? Sori I noob...

Can we know whats the purpose and objective of getting a front parking camera?

I also need front camera so I when fornt parking won't hit the spoiler since my car bit lower to prevent curbs.

Edited by Glow

I have checked with a few reputable installers and all of them don't recommend it to be retro fitted...cos the heat from the engine will kill the cam prematurely. Only cars that come factory-fitted eg. bimmers, etc....are reliable, cos the car manufacturer has factor all the negative-elements when deigning it.

But from my search, I found some really interesting stuff. Apparently the new 'in-thing' is to install 4 cam and you will get a plan view diagram of the car and it's surrounding. But such devices is very expensive...around $2K for the lowest end ones.

Normally front mounted cameras are for tight spaces and for checking blind spot over corners. And are mostly factory fitted solutions. Normal cameras cannot make it lah.

It comes with a switch to toggle the front camera on / off. Attached is a Toyota Genuine Front camera. This camera cost around S$250.

drta_6939-img600x450-1232284294fdkqdj81800.jpg

Edited by Yongtaufoo

Wait till you drive a long car or a front "blinded" car, you will reckon why one needs a front sensor...

If one installed, it is good for you actually.

At least, he/she will not kiss your car's back and run. End of the day, you will know the true meaning of "%$!*#@"..

IMO, the reason for more lousy drivers is because the cost of ownership of vehicles have came down.

Are you saying only poor people are lousy drivers?

Have you never seen a bad driver driving a big car?

what are you thinking.? are you thinking you belong to the category you've mentioned?

Well, cars getting more affordable = more cars on the road = more risk & hazzard...

so, what's the big deal of driving big or small?

on the contary, only the upper class can afford to be poor drivers.

Bro bad drivers are everywhere regardless of their status and cars.

front camera got it's pros, can actually see how much leeway one have when doing turns and bend in tight area.

Precise distance!! no need to scare and feel, my front will kana anot ar!