Haiz...retrenchment letter? :(

Westender

On 2/25/2026 at 3:55 PM, Ghgan said:

Ha, Apparently in the "Star Trek Future," money is no longer a necessity for the Average Joe and Jane. When money is no longer necessary in the future because there is no longer a scarcity of all conceivable necessities. They also don't have shit jobs in the future. Things clean themselves, replicator make food. 

It's kind of depressing, and telling, how difficult it is for us to imagine a world where we can do what we want to rather than what we are coerced into by economic threats imposed by the rich and powerful. 

I don't think we are moving towards Star Trek economy, more like a regression toward living to work. 

Ours confirm not a Star Trek future. It'll be a Star Wars future.

Majority will be controlled and oppressed by a few powerful parties and conglomerates in the name of peace, order and stability.

You know it's already happening when you hear bullshxt like this. His prediction is not wrong but he only tells you half of the whole truth.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSKSFLpV0KLIqeyTDuhimL

Edited by Jellandross

On 2/24/2026 at 7:06 PM, Unfazed said:

Responses were all just diplomatic types which serves no solution. 
Local businesses not thriving our higher-ups not concern one lah. 
They can close down for all they care. 
Best is all close down and let a particular origin players all come in willing to rent at ridiculous rates. 
Even if they don’t make money also never mind mah. 
Where they park their profits is what matters what. 
Wait and see lor, our wet market soon all flooded by “shi beh, shi beh”, or “zhe”, “ner”. Wait till we are clearly become “po xuan” rather than proudly “xing jia po” who spouted out from mouth lor. 
Go see our Chinatown lor, is Chinatown or China-town?

How many MCFers here really so concerned about our local businesses one? 

Hard to compete with these money-washers. [laugh]

That's the only explainable way how they can continue to operate at such loss-making conditions.

On 2/25/2026 at 7:19 PM, Ghgan said:

No worries, risk of unemployment for middle-aged PMETs remains low; Government will intervene earlier to assist in planning and transformation.

https://www.8world.com/singapore/parl-koh-poh-koon-on-pmet-3064261

That also depends whether an individual willing to unlearn and relearn.

Not everyone has learning agility.

Even when I got retrenched from my previous job, I still landed this million dollar job.

My current job is to help jobless ppl find jobs. The more ppl kena retrenchment, the more secured is my job.

Best job ever that no AI can replace 👍🏼

Edited by Jellandross
  • Haha! 12

On 2/26/2026 at 6:49 AM, Ody_2004 said:

that's why one cannot depend on a single platform mah! 😁

I'd ass for 4 angbao...😁

NCM is the best example a fallen guy can rise up like a phoenix again and still continue to make public $$$ during the lost 4 years. Retrenchment is not a big deal if you follow the right cult

Edited by Weez911
  • Haha! 8

On 2/26/2026 at 9:49 AM, Weez911 said:

NCM is the best example a fallen guy can rise up like a phoenix again and still continue to make public $$$ during the lost 4 years. Retrenchment is not a big deal if you follow the right cult

Just remember to print some nice slogan on a white t-shirt. 

On 2/26/2026 at 11:20 AM, L23 said:

Just remember to print some nice slogan on a white t-shirt. 

"Delay No More"? 😁

But he didn't rise on his own ..... he was winched up by others. 🤣

On 2/25/2026 at 7:14 PM, Sosaria said:

Hard to compete with these money-washers. [laugh]

That's the only explainable way how they can continue to operate at such loss-making conditions.

Loss making here. But shifts their profits elsewhere here. Safe safe ba bu liam geng. 
Just see salons will do. Offer higher rent, offer low cost haircut, buy one don’t know simi LJ card, can pass around family members friends, all can cut with special rates, inside shop even got equipment zoom see your scalp. With such low cost high rent, can make money ah. Difference of small or big washing machine only. 

Because he was place in a kayu estate. Hahaha 🤣

On 2/27/2026 at 11:29 AM, Unfazed said:

Because he was place in a kayu estate. Hahaha 🤣

Befitting no? 😁

no scare no scare ... singapore is next .... !