Proton Exora

Neokn

Test drive my frens Exora yesterday,just a short one ard carpark.Surprisingly the throttle responce is good during initial pickup....but the interior is plasticky,second row cannot slide front or back...its fixed.Ingress in/out for last row need to lift up the 2nd row seat like trajet.Not so comfy for tall person in the 3rd row due to the leg room.

I really really wish Proton will LISTEN to the customers and make the 2nd row slide in an updated model.

but you do get plenty of headroom...3rd row seats can also recline to sleep...it's spacious enough as i can rest my feet under 2nd row seats...and you can't do this in the Wish/Stream...

so.., for 3rd row, is exora clear win compare stream or wish ?

3rd row are suitable for those under 1.6m from my point of view.2nd row is too spacious,Even a lanky 1.81m like myself can sit comfortable in many angles.

let me put it this way...be practical...such cars do not take adults in the 3rd row comfortably...only the Alphard can do it...

the problem with Wish and Stream is that i can't put my feet comfortably under the 2nd row seats, so legroom is really limited...headroom is also lacking...my head is almost brushing the roof...

as for the Exora, i can rest my feet under the 2nd row seats...there's plenty of headroom too...but the seat base is as low as the Wish and Stream...plus the cushions are too soft for me...makes the hip point even lower...

therefore...3rd row for all these MPV are only for small children...but for short 10mins or less ride, the EXORA 3rd row seats is bearable for adults...

I am only 1.7m, but when I sit in Exora 3rd row my knees are already jammed up against the back of the 2nd row seats, and i am again sitting in a "squat" position with my knees bent up towards my chin. In my own opinion, not comfortable and I wil hate to be in that position for long rides.

Just sliding the 2nd row seat forward by 8cm would have made alot of difference, but then Proton feels that sliding is not important. [furious]

MPV designers really needs to reconsider making high roofs and up the seat height, like Freed, Sienta, Estima, Alphard, etc. Nevermind that it will look like an ugly boxy van, those who wants looks can always go get a sports coupe. MPVs is for the practical family man, so no compromises in space for the sake of looks pls.

Edited by Sgnick

almost wanted this exora to replace by 5.5yrs trajet....but i think in term of sitting comfort, exora still cant beat my trajet especially 3rd row....at least 3rd row is not like" squating position"..but at this price, not much MPV can match...unless dun mind the van look APV...

Trajet is no doubt big, spacious and comfy

deh...the China Sh** is totally crap...tonnes of mitsubishi torque but no power...3rd row is totally useless...headroom is limited...build quality is also totally out...plus@$66,999 around 10k more and 2.4L engine road tax, fuel consumption, performance all worse than Proton...it vibrates at traffic light and makes people in it sick...

Trajet 2.0L lacks performance...136bhp hauling close to 1.6t is no mean feat...yes is big, but don't think it's significantly larger than the Exora...drinks though...

yes, i would say interior size for trajet and exora are similar, but trajet seat are higher and makes 3rd row more comfortable...anyway, trajet weight more than 1.8tons and yes, FC is around 9km/ltr only...

btw, the Exora cruises at 2,400rpm for 80km/h and 3,000rpm for 110km/h, not sure will be noisy when travelling at NSHW..

can wear earplugs if you find it too noisy lor...who does 110kph in malaysia btw?

anyway the trajet pay 2.0L maintenance, insurance, fuel consumption and road tax leh...it all adds up...

but a 2nd hand 2006 model is valued@$38,000...

if trajet 1.8t than how the 2.0L engine bring the car up to speed? i have test driven the Sportage 2.0CVVT engine with 140bhp and with the car close to 1.6t, it already struggles to bring the car up to speed...i can only imagine the Trajet...

true...the seats in the Trajet are much more comfortable due to higher hip-point (distance between hip and floor of car), but due to individual seats in the Trajet, can be quite uncomfortable due to restricted shoulder-room and it's a strict 8-seater (if you squeeze 3 in the 3rd row)...

in the Exora, it's a bench type...so you can also squeeze 4 people across, which it's capable of doing so...

i believe the EXORA handles much better than the Trajet though, thanks to the help of Lotus, which makes driving one a much more pleasant experience...

i did also consider the Picnic after having sat in my friends car, though it's quiet and refined, the 0-100kph of 12.1secs and the low hip point is quite uncomfortable even on short journeys...the plastics used is also not as durable as Protons...the leather interior remains hot for sometime even when the rear air-cond is cold...and it needs a lot revving to get moving with 6 onboard...that's when the engine gets a tad too gruff for me...

hence i'm really looking forward to the rumoured turbo/super-charged version of the EXORA...it's spacious and practical enough for me...

not as low as the Wish, but is still low for me...

the Picnic has a curiously low hip point not only for 3rd row but also for 2nd row for me...which i don't like as i'm forced to stretch my feet out and not down...

the same goes for Estima too...you seat like a sedan, but you get plenty of headroom, also don't know for what...

but for the EXORA, the 2nd row is decently high for me...allowing me to have a natural seating position and i like it!! 3rd row for occasional use...

proton spore not seen as really pushing sales of exora...

maybe not much stock yet! [sunny]

Out of stock bro,Even Leng Kee also same.The earliest is in Oct 2nd batch with more rectified problems.Trajet drink petrol like water.Caren is more better

[pirate]

Out of stock bro,Even Leng Kee also same.The earliest is in Oct 2nd batch with more rectified problems.

factory in shah alam must be working at full force... [whip] rushing to get cars out b4 hari raya... [nod]

[pirate]

factory in shah alam must be working at full force... [whip] rushing to get cars out b4 hari raya... [nod]

ha.ha.ha., work in rush = not good quality :D

Better order that come around early next year