Proton Exora

Neokn

huh? there's no need for AWD for singapore's road la...1WD actually enough...

AWD for urban driving adds weight to the car, blunts performance and adds to fuel consumption...not practical...rear seats space is also much lesser than FWD cars...

ha ha i know ..but i think its a men's thing .. its like ...oh your car AWD , wow wow nice nice , chio man ..... etc

huh? there's no need for AWD for singapore's road la...1WD actually enough...

AWD for urban driving adds weight to the car, blunts performance and adds to fuel consumption...not practical...rear seats space is also much lesser than FWD cars...

ha ha i know ..but i think its a men's thing .. its like ...oh your car AWD , wow wow nice nice , chio man ..... etc

Different company different perspective [bounce2][bounce2][bounce1][drivingcar]

AWD on a MPV? sedan still can la...but MPV?

people nowadays are more concerned about their outlook and image...hence you see the housing madness...people are crazy over CONDO...private apartments...who wants to live in HDB now even if they really cannot afford a CONDO?

nobody really cares about AWD...people will only care about whether you drive a Mercedes or BMW...if you're talking about image!!!

agreed totally even i drove a subaru (turbo stolen)

anyway .. dun feel any difference be it AWD or FWD

AWD on a MPV? sedan still can la...but MPV?

people nowadays are more concerned about their outlook and image...hence you see the housing madness...people are crazy over CONDO...private apartments...who wants to live in HDB now even if they really cannot afford a CONDO?

nobody really cares about AWD...people will only care about whether you drive a Mercedes or BMW...if you're talking about image!!!

those rims look miserable and lost on the EXORA...

it will increase the fuel consumption of the car by up to 20% right? the downforce of the bodykit will make the car work faster to overcome the downforce of the car...not worth la...somemore, bodykit hard to clear multi-storey carpark with ease...

fit 7adults in this car will make the rear suspension sink liao right??

those rims look miserable and lost on the EXORA...

it will increase the fuel consumption of the car by up to 20% right? the downforce of the bodykit will make the car work faster to overcome the downforce of the car...not worth la...somemore, bodykit hard to clear multi-storey carpark with ease...

fit 7adults in this car will make the rear suspension sink liao right??

I dun think there's aneed for a MPV to be kitted with such low bodykits and rear big spoiler.Tarnish the image of MPV afterall.Buy a sport wagon instead.But Malaysian is like that one.Even Van-like Nissan Serena also want to fit big exhaust and big spoiler,Obiang sial.Exora oly look good with 16 inch with 205/55 or 17 with 205/45 tyres.Anything else the FC sure haywire.So far my mum in law Exora with 16 inch FC still the same

Edited by Mustang

i think EXORA can do 17inch with thicker tyres...that's the best...

3rd row seats must add extra cushion to not only increase seat height, but also for added cushioning...liddat more comfortable...

but i'm also interested in the performance...i want that power to instill FEAR to my passengers...something like what you get from a WRX or EVO??? hence i'm waiting for the super/turbo charged version...

if living in malaysia, sure already have people take the EVO engine and plant it straight into the EXORA right???

Bear in mind, car perform best with stock parts.(since factory tested in that condition.) any other mod. may alter performance like braking,road holding,power etc.. [shakehead] cos weight of vehicle changes...always keep the mod. to minimium. But changing rims one size up shouldnt be a problem. [thumbsup]

Anyone notice exora use torsion beam for the rear suspension ?

is this one reason why exora price really good ?

As i know most of passenger car at this moment use macpherson strut suspension for both front and rear.

so..., in what condition use torsion beam better then macpherson strut ?

See here: torsion beam vs macpherson strut

As i know most of passenger car at this moment use macpherson strut suspension for both front and rear.

dont think exora can achieve sure good road holding with MS susp.

pricewise of cos cheaper with TB susp....if designed for comfort- MS susp. sure better

[scholar]

Lately i've spotted Exora on the road and parking lot. Even got the chance to take a closer look when I parked next to it and give it a good look... It's bigger than Wish.. and tall .. so good headroom..

But here's a surprise.. this afternoon, parked in parking lot and in front there's these MPV park in parallel, so I did not see the care logo..

I told my wife.. Haa.. another Exora. But then we come closer and look at the logo.. It's Mits Grandis.. we step back take a look at it again.. and YES!.. to us.. Exora have the look of Grandis.. at least the side profile...

Your view will differ of course... :P

Pro: Good space, neat handling, good ride, strong air-con

Con: Fit & Finish below par, flimsy gear knob, weak engine, noisy on road(compared to Carens), expensive price tag for a Malaysian-made car...