Joeymaritess Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 hey Joey, you getting a brand new Exora or second hand ah? me still looking for second hand exora from direct owner. shop selling second hand exora at rocket high price. Hi. Planning to get a new one. Will go down to showroom after CNY. I think SJP also got a point. Sometimes "they" all ke siao or siao siao or bad mood (maybe yesterday night sleep on the sofa), small things also find fault. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 (edited) according to manual, 7 bars is full tank, 5 bars-3/4 tank, 4 bars-1/2 tank..... 1 bar is warning--time to refill immediately. fuel tank capacity is 55 litres Edited February 2, 2011 by Panhard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeymaritess Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 according to manual, 7 bars is full tank, 5 bars-3/4 tank, 4 bars-1/2 tank..... 1 bar is warning--time to refill immediately. fuel tank capacity is 55 litres Thanks for the info! Got black and white. Now it's even more riskier... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 The pt is not how many bars is how much. Its cos it is digital, so hard for us to know whenthe bar will drop. For needle at least we can see it slowly moving down. Digital the bar will jus disappear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 Thanks for the info! Got black and white. Now it's even more riskier... don't think is that strict. unless you kena check by the old bird.. they very 'niao' one. anyway Happy CHinese New year to all.. hope my Hong Pao coming soon, someone selling thier second hand exora.. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeymaritess Neutral Newbie February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 don't think is that strict. unless you kena check by the old bird.. they very 'niao' one. anyway Happy CHinese New year to all.. hope my Hong Pao coming soon, someone selling thier second hand exora.. hehe I think we should be careful when going JB with Exora. Heard from my Malaysian friends that this car also on the top hijack list. Malaysia brand. They know 101 ways to hijack it. Some of them there got nothing better things to do and become full time hijacker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 I think we should be careful when going JB with Exora. Heard from my Malaysian friends that this car also on the top hijack list. Malaysia brand. They know 101 ways to hijack it. Some of them there got nothing better things to do and become full time hijacker. for 'them' anything that can make 'easy' bucks, they'll do it.. sigh.. for second tot, i kind agree with you.. cos i'm trying to think how a hijacker think, its a good car to hijack and dismantle the parts and can sell easily cos its in demand.. but than, when i drive to JB and park, i just follow the safe rules on where/how to park. 1.well lit area 2.don't park at quiet spot 3.steering wheel lock plus the bar steering wheel lock. (for the first wheel lock, i don't know if Exora have that safety function, where once you park your car, you just turn your steering wheel clockwise till you hear a click lock sound. to unlock it, you have to put your key and turn clockwise a little till it's unlock..) so does exora have that safety function? 4.never put your belowing on the seats or boots. 5.park head first. i think thats all i can think of. anything to add.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeymaritess Neutral Newbie February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 for 'them' anything that can make 'easy' bucks, they'll do it.. sigh.. for second tot, i kind agree with you.. cos i'm trying to think how a hijacker think, its a good car to hijack and dismantle the parts and can sell easily cos its in demand.. but than, when i drive to JB and park, i just follow the safe rules on where/how to park. 1.well lit area 2.don't park at quiet spot 3.steering wheel lock plus the bar steering wheel lock. (for the first wheel lock, i don't know if Exora have that safety function, where once you park your car, you just turn your steering wheel clockwise till you hear a click lock sound. to unlock it, you have to put your key and turn clockwise a little till it's unlock..) so does exora have that safety function? 4.never put your belowing on the seats or boots. 5.park head first. i think thats all i can think of. anything to add.. Maybe they just change the license plate and use on Malaysia roads. So many Exora on the road. Rather that steal japanese brand and need to export out. Malaysia, everything can one... That's how it got it's slogan : Malaysia Boleh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGXora Clutched February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 20k svc is considered a major service, cos for most owners is about 1 year since new. at proton spore- the total cost is $324.34(inc GST) ows syn. engine oil package which includes, ows engine flush, ows engine protector oil & ows fuel treatment. spark plugs replacement, autogearbox AFT fluid replacement, replace brake fluid dot 4, replace coolant & air-con system cleaning which comes FOC with ows syn. engine oil package. just did it today---after taking car back--inside smelling very fresh due to air-con clean up & engine more quieter & more responsive---autogear shifting also smoother due to new AFT fluid. will monitor if any improvement on FC. Next week send my car for 20K servicing, the meter reading now is 18K++. mine is OPC, this major servicing can only do it on weekday, need to spend extra $20 for E-License. if Proton Singapore can allow weekend car owner leave their car there overnight like any brand does, it should be great!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyomax Neutral Newbie February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Next week send my car for 20K servicing, the meter reading now is 18K++. mine is OPC, this major servicing can only do it on weekday, need to spend extra $20 for E-License. if Proton Singapore can allow weekend car owner leave their car there overnight like any brand does, it should be great!! Can ask them deduct $20 from the total bill? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Next week send my car for 20K servicing, the meter reading now is 18K++. mine is OPC, this major servicing can only do it on weekday, need to spend extra $20 for E-License. if Proton Singapore can allow weekend car owner leave their car there overnight like any brand does, it should be great!! you mean you cant leave it after 7pm for them to service the next day? if can i suggest you leave it on Thur evening & collect on sat morning-- so no need pay $20. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGXora Clutched February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Can ask them deduct $20 from the total bill? the sun will rise from the west Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGXora Clutched February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 you mean you cant leave it after 7pm for them to service the next day? if can i suggest you leave it on Thur evening & collect on sat morning-- so no need pay $20. they said there is a limited parking lot and insecure if park overnight there unattended Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 they said there is a limited parking lot and insecure if park overnight there unattended Bro, ask them ltd parking or unsafe? If ltd means got cars parked there, so means safe. Everywhere we park also unattended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 (edited) STRICT QUALITY CONTROL ON NEW PROTON EXORA Click below to view: http://arminbaniaz.com/2010/08/protons-str...ty-control.html Edited February 11, 2011 by Panhard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 (edited) last weekend there's a promotion. $79,000 for Exora Auto.. two day special only.. but i'm still hoping for second hand... heard rumours, comes this june, there's more quota for COE and coe price may drop.... but to how much i don't think it'll be back to 'normal'.. around $15k... i hope so...!! hee Edited February 23, 2011 by GoofRider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 last weekend there's a promotion. $79,000 for Exora Auto.. two day special only.. but i'm still hoping for second hand... heard rumours, comes this june, there's more quota for COE and coe price may drop.... but to how much i don't think it'll be back to 'normal'.. around $15k... i hope so...!! hee coe prices dont look like will ever come down any more....not even after june. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 (edited) coe prices dont look like will ever come down any more....not even after june. yea lor.. but just pray hard it'll drop or i know someone soon planning in selling thier exora, either offpeak or normal plate. i think if anyone know anyone planning to sell, can email me hor.. thank [email protected] Edited February 25, 2011 by GoofRider ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...