Tested Avante and Forte

Johnwalk

wow 1st & 2nd gen vios so super light!

no wonder they said it was budget motoring at its best! [thumbsup]

Wah kaoz! So light. I wonder it can even move with 5 full grown adults. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

new FL vios oso weight about 1200kg... btw, vvti engine is not gd in the low end so pick up cant be gd though... old vios is 900kg... so take ur pick...

belta vios where got so heavy.. G model heaviest also less than 1.1 ton.

Lancer ex is ard 1.2 ton, thats is really chui pick up, but stable [drivingcar]

Test driven the manual avante ytd, overall not a bad experience. Does meet most of the basic requirement for car that bring me from pt A to B.

Just wondering whether to comit manual or auto as i'm afraid that in years to come, there might be no demand for a manual avante.

Any advise?

Ya lor, this is what i scare also.... Although i still prefer a manual car....

Looks like i need to go down and try the auto car.

take auto lah....manual nxt time cfm difficult 2 sell :ph34r:

Test driven the manual avante ytd, overall not a bad experience. Does meet most of the basic requirement for car that bring me from pt A to B.

Just wondering whether to comit manual or auto as i'm afraid that in years to come, there might be no demand for a manual avante.

Any advise?

Are not all cars suppose to bring you from pt A to B? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Any advise?

I believe there are buyers (like me) whom prefer manual transmission when looking for a 2nd-hand car, reason being its easier to maintain and less likely of trouble as compared to auto-transmission. My first car was a COE manual car, no problem with the transmission up till >400k km when I scrap it. [drivingcar]

Nothing special on handing a type R.

Good thing is that u can take corner at a higher speed without much problem. Car is pretty stable.

However K20 doesn't have the roar as compare to a B16 engine. That to say I still miss my B series engine!!

just curious how you control your speed in such a fast car?

a slight prod on the accelerator will make you fly right? like the WRX i testdrove...you must be really gentle on the throttle to control my speed...

there's always the tendency of revving the car...

Erm, seriously i dun have that feel. Maybe last time used to drive a ek4.

I even test drove the old 2L sti, however i find the turbo push not to my liking.

a slight prod on the accelerator will make you fly right? like the WRX i testdrove...you must be really gentle on the throttle to control my speed...

there's always the tendency of revving the car...

For your info, they do have toyota Belta in singapore. Infact, belta came in much earlier that the new vios. Im a proud owner of a Belta and i must say that for a car of its size (1.3), its definitely expensive. Not many Beltas on the road. The new vios is based on the Belta design n platform. Just that vios is 1.5. FC is definitely better than most cars (16-17km/l)