Now i know why so many accidents involving foreign workers..

Ev0lutionz

at 5am in the morning, was heading down JTH road. Travelling at 70-80. This lorry just came up from behind me and sped past. At least going 100kmh. And there was a truckload of workers inside..

This is the common style of driving from the subcontinent. At JTH too, during evening they like like to tailgate people in order to close gap or bulldoze their way back to their quarters at TG.

at 5am in the morning, was heading down JTH road. Travelling at 70-80. This lorry just came up from behind me and sped past. At least going 100kmh. And there was a truckload of workers inside..

Nothing new if u drop by Tuas area....

Watch out for the lorries and trailers too. A congregation of crazy drivers there. [knife]

thats the nature industry..always in hurry, travel during peak hours or congested roads.

can you drive like that everyday?

I believe there're many more similar accidents except they were not reported.

Was booking out from reservist @ LCK when I came across an accident that happened just moments before I arrived. Lorry and van collided and many foreign workers were stumbling around in a dazed manner in the middle of the 6 lane 2-way road. Almost banged into them coz they're Indians and it was late evening (last light)...can't really see them. Some of them were lying motionless on the road too... [shakehead]

Never did see any reports on this in the papers though.

I believe there're many more similar accidents except they were not reported.

Was booking out from reservist @ LCK when I came across an accident that happened just moments before I arrived. Lorry and van collided and many foreign workers were stumbling around in a dazed manner in the middle of the 6 lane 2-way road. Almost banged into them coz they're Indians and it was late evening (last light)...can't really see them. Some of them were lying motionless on the road too... [shakehead]

Never did see any reports on this in the papers though.

maybe they took photos, intenting for front page but come out too dark.. so drop the story.. NPNT mar

THESE PEOPLE VERY POOR THINGS LEH...

VERY PIA MIA ! [shakehead]

WORKED IN OVERSEA AND DIE OVERSEA...

WOW....HAVE MERCY ON THEM LEH.... [flowerface]

Have mercy on them... then what about those driver who get involve in their accident due to their FnF Driving style??

Seen alot of this type of incident in Tuas and Loyang industrial area.

And trust me...i almost kenna a few times by those drivers as I frequent these industrial areas.

Cannot keep in lane, speeding, change lane no check....etc etc...

Nothing new if u drop by Tuas area....

Watch out for the lorries and trailers too. A congregation of crazy drivers there. [knife]

Which is why LTA needs to frequent those places.....

Impact from a fully loaded container+prime mover is 10 x worst then a normal sedan travling at 60km/h.

Imagine a 27 ton force coming at you at 60km/h compare to 1 ton...which has a worse outcome....

Maybe LTA should impliment a 70km/h max speed cut or engine rave cut on those lorries.....

Their lives are cheap, ours not. [shakehead]

This is a very insensitive remark. Eventhough its not correct for them to bring their bad habits over but there is no need to blurt out such crude words.

If you were to drive pass an ang moh and he make the same comments about you, being your life is cheaper their his, what say you?

Which is why LTA needs to frequent those places.....

Impact from a fully loaded container+prime mover is 10 x worst then a normal sedan travling at 60km/h.

Imagine a 27 ton force coming at you at 60km/h compare to 1 ton...which has a worse outcome....

Could see an increase of TP presence in Tuas. But more should be done.

Frankly, their lives are cheap and that is why these foreign workers couldnt care less. (*Sad but true)

They are driving their lorries and trailers like madmen let loose... Apparently, lane markings also doesnt apply to them. Those whom frequent Tuas will noe what im saying.

but hor, let's be frank, who will stick to 70-80km/h speed at 5am?? i know i wont... [:p]