PC Show 2009

Vextan

i think should be 52". the brand is toshiba and i think the model is 52av500. i checked the model is 1 year old. and with free wall mount and installation, it is as cheap as it can be ! the think is, you need a big hall to match such a giant tv dont you ?

trust me, you don't need a big hall to match it.

My feeling after purchased my 42' tv last year is that, it is too small to feel like watching movies at theatre, at a viewing distance of about 3 meters. Also given the fact that nearly all TV content are in 4:3 format, if you cannot tolerate the distortion and want to watch it in normal aspect ration, your new LCD tv's effective screensize is only about 80% of its labeled one, so 52' translates into 42' in this case, and 42' is only 34'

Heh the less premium brands shld have.

I went to Mustafa and saw that Sharp and Panasnic 37" are selling at S$999. So if PC show got better buy, then I'll grab. Otherwise I'll buy from Mustafa.

Brands I consider ok but not premium is sharp, toshiba, LG

mid-range is panasonic

Premium - sony, samsung

Sharp full HD 37 inch 999 is wat they r advertising already. sometimes they mite have older model full hd 40 inch but i tink this one may be more like 1.1-1.2k at least.

Cheapest netbook is $588 MSI... NB EEE PC no offer want to buy for very long liao.... Anyone got one to sell me???

wonder how's the traffic now at Suntec ??? thought going down now...

traffic is unsually heavy around beach road area towards middle road. Suntec carpark very full and with long queue. Shaw Towers carpark is FULL. Try cupon parking around Liang Seah there. Just came back from there, alot of people. The deals for equipment and mobile internet are quite good, static internet plans ok only. But the queue for StarHub is godawfuly long. there is a looooonggg queue to get a queue number. [sweatdrop]

if you visit the PC Show, you won't believe there is a recession on going. i have a friend buying his 4rd LCD tv for his house, 1 per room plus hall. goodness.

Edited by Vextan

if you visit the PC Show, you won't believe there is a recession on going. i have a friend buying his 4rd LCD tv for his house, 1 per room plus hall. goodness.

4rd? 4th or 3rd? [smash][laugh]

anyway, it seemed that everyone there was willing to spend on everything. was there at 12.45pm. scary sia.

i really don think so......

Too bad, this time dont have.

Ok lor,i tot want to bring baby stroller go there as family event [lipsrsealed]