Vextan 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Pls discuss PC Show matters here, like any good buys, chio sales girls, past year visits experiences, and things that you like to buy . Yesterday saw a printed ad of a 57" LCD tv at PC Show going for merely $1499 ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweety889 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Pls discuss PC Show matters here, like any good buys, chio sales girls, past year visits experiences, and things that you like to buy . Yesterday saw a printed ad of a 57" LCD tv at PC Show going for merely $1499 ! Any catch? Sounds incredibly low. Or 1 set early bird . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billcoke 2nd Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 (edited) Pls discuss PC Show matters here, like any good buys, chio sales girls, past year visits experiences, and things that you like to buy . Yesterday saw a printed ad of a 57" LCD tv at PC Show going for merely $1499 ! What is the brand? Akira? Paldine? To compare quality, when watching Channel News Asia, take note of the ticker tape at the bottom of the screen. For Akira, you will notice that the font size is not consistent. Edited June 11, 2009 by Billcoke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Author Share June 11, 2009 Any catch? Sounds incredibly low. Or 1 set early bird . dont remember reading of the limit of sets, it was in yesterday's paper, i think is Digital Life. Myself am wanting to upgrade my notebook, not exactly upgrade but itchy backside want to change. like car after 3 years will become tempted, for notebook is one year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Author Share June 11, 2009 What is the brand? Akira? Paldine? toshiba, if i remember correctly. yes indeed. also, the 32" and 40" ones comes with free wall mount and installation, not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Any links to the brochures? Kum sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Nothing comes to mind but it will be good for those who wanna hunt for a GPS system. Thinking of the crowd usually puts me off unless I seriously have something to buy. Think next week's newspaper will say something like "Record sales from PC show 2009".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 every yr break records... realli so good meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Author Share June 11, 2009 (edited) Any links to the brochures? Kum sia sorry no links but it was in yesterday's papers. just a quip, imagine watching blueray porn on a 52" LCD tv, it is emensely real and mind blowing. Edited June 11, 2009 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Avoid Suntec area at all cost for the next 4 days! Pls discuss PC Show matters here, like any good buys, chio sales girls, past year visits experiences, and things that you like to buy . Yesterday saw a printed ad of a 57" LCD tv at PC Show going for merely $1499 ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Price Lists for all: http://picasaweb.google.com/HWZpreviews/PCShow2009Brochures# Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 sorry no links but it was in yesterday's papers. just a quip, imagine watching blueray porn on a 52" LCD tv, it is emensely real and mind blowing. is it 52 inch or 57 inch? at this price, i don't even mind buying it for my maid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Author Share June 11, 2009 is it 52 inch or 57 inch? at this price, i don't even mind buying it for my maid. i think should be 52". the brand is toshiba and i think the model is 52av500. i checked the model is 1 year old. and with free wall mount and installation, it is as cheap as it can be ! the think is, you need a big hall to match such a giant tv dont you ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 11, 2009 Author Share June 11, 2009 i saw an ad featuring blueray player selling at $288. very cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 sorry no links but it was in yesterday's papers. just a quip, imagine watching blueray porn on a 52" LCD tv, it is emensely real and mind blowing. Seriously got blueray porn meh? Out already ah? Playing games with 52" would be great!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 Anyone owns a HP laptop? How is the customer service like post-sale? Looking at the DV4 which exceeded my budget but tot the 3 yr warranty is really tempting I think the toshiba 42 inch hd-ready lcd tv at 799 is quite unbeatable. I bot my 37 inch for 788 last show, But only 1 HDMI output but otherwise for watching tv or if dun have too many things to plug in, its cheap and good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 i think should be 52". the brand is toshiba and i think the model is 52av500. i checked the model is 1 year old. and with free wall mount and installation, it is as cheap as it can be ! the think is, you need a big hall to match such a giant tv dont you ? Once past 42 inch, normal tv begins to look very grainy cos of the sheer size of the screen. U wld find even HD material will look like dvd material on other screens. My advice is tat if u want something so big, u shld only watch HD stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 11, 2009 Share June 11, 2009 I'm getting a 40" LCD TV. Hopping for something below S$1k. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...