Roh96 6th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I was at AMK central yesterday and decided to drop by this Centrio Residences showroom to look see look see while waiting for my gal to finish her class. I was shocked when i was told 80+ out of the 104 units on the phase 1 launch was snapped out just over the past 5 days. The price is over 1100+ psf, 2 bedroom unit cost about 1 mil while a 3 bedroom unit cost 1.3 mil onwards. So far most buyers are local and majority are HDB upgraders. There is only a few units of 2 bedroom units left and the floor area is pathetic 80 sq meter which is about the size of 3 room HDB. Unbelievable to see ppl paying 1 mil for such a small unit and is only 99 yrs lease term. I can only say many Sporeans are rich. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Haven't you heard of the 5Cs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I was at AMK central yesterday and decided to drop by this Centrio Residences showroom to look see look see while waiting for my gal to finish her class. I was shocked when i was told 80+ out of the 104 units on the phase 1 launch was snapped out just over the past 5 days. The price is over 1100+ psf, 2 bedroom unit cost about 1 mil while a 3 bedroom unit cost 1.3 mil onwards. So far most buyers are local and majority are HDB upgraders. There is only a few units of 2 bedroom units left and the floor area is pathetic 80 sq meter which is about the size of 3 room HDB. Unbelievable to see ppl paying 1 mil for such a small unit and is only 99 yrs lease term. I can only say many Sporeans are rich. I think no need to pay anything upfront. Just book the units.... sell off before TOP and u earn liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I was at AMK central yesterday and decided to drop by this Centrio Residences showroom to look see look see while waiting for my gal to finish her class. I was shocked when i was told 80+ out of the 104 units on the phase 1 launch was snapped out just over the past 5 days. The price is over 1100+ psf, 2 bedroom unit cost about 1 mil while a 3 bedroom unit cost 1.3 mil onwards. So far most buyers are local and majority are HDB upgraders. There is only a few units of 2 bedroom units left and the floor area is pathetic 80 sq meter which is about the size of 3 room HDB. Unbelievable to see ppl paying 1 mil for such a small unit and is only 99 yrs lease term. I can only say many Sporeans are rich. bubble burst all die Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 (edited) truth be told, a friend of mine who has been a property agent for more than ten years, told me that singapore has many cash rich people who buy properties with cash full payment, and they just hold and wait to sell it for profit. another friend of mine who works in a local bank, tells me the same. she says many many bank accounts have millions of dollars. Edited July 31, 2009 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I think no need to pay anything upfront. Just book the units.... sell off before TOP and u earn liao. if TOP leow still cannot sell, worst still price drop how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 31, 2009 Author Share July 31, 2009 I think u need to pay like 5% booking fee and remaining 15% over the next 2 weeks. So u still need 200K of cash plus CPF in order to buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I rather live in a spacious 5 room HDB than a pigeon hole Condo. 1 mil can buy a few very big landed property up north or down under. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 31, 2009 Author Share July 31, 2009 I was told there will only be 260+ parking lot although there are 300+ units. They don't expect every family to own car in the condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I was at AMK central yesterday and decided to drop by this Centrio Residences showroom to look see look see while waiting for my gal to finish her class. I was shocked when i was told 80+ out of the 104 units on the phase 1 launch was snapped out just over the past 5 days. The price is over 1100+ psf, 2 bedroom unit cost about 1 mil while a 3 bedroom unit cost 1.3 mil onwards. So far most buyers are local and majority are HDB upgraders. There is only a few units of 2 bedroom units left and the floor area is pathetic 80 sq meter which is about the size of 3 room HDB. Unbelievable to see ppl paying 1 mil for such a small unit and is only 99 yrs lease term. I can only say many Sporeans are rich. Easy...with the current price of HDB flats, its makes it alot easier for pple to upgrade to condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I think no need to pay anything upfront. Just book the units.... sell off before TOP and u earn liao. Now must down pay at least 15%-20% liao. Cannot $0 till TOP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Must thank HDB and their brilliant schemes like BTO & DBSS for making all HDB owners rich.... Anyway just relax lah, this is 300+ unit development so still a long way to go before selling out.... developer just testing waters and must be laughing their socks off when 80 suckers bite. But still they must find another 220+ suckers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I was told there will only be 260+ parking lot although there are 300+ units. They don't expect every family to own car in the condo. I think its becos they are expecting a certain percentage of units to be rented out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jadeband Neutral Newbie July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 some people are just un-believably rich. in my estate, an indo woman snap up 11 units. many not even rented out yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Must thank HDB and their brilliant schemes like BTO & DBSS for making all HDB owners rich.... Anyway just relax lah, this is 300+ unit development so still a long way to go before selling out.... developer just testing waters and must be laughing their socks off when 80 suckers bite. But still they must find another 220+ suckers.... Which they will....definately. The market sentiment (% stocks performance) right now is generally alot better than the early part of 2009 whereby we see prime district properties prices slump by up to 30%! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 herd mentality. Condo is not all good. The developers are obviously exploiting on the silliness of those. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 my ex-colleague bought the condo next to it. few years back. It is around 110m2 (similar as 5 room flat) and cost him around 600k. Seem like he is making twice the money now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I think u need to pay like 5% booking fee and remaining 15% over the next 2 weeks. So u still need 200K of cash plus CPF in order to buy. Yes you are correct bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...