Have anyone notice nowadays so many cars on road?

Kallangrally

eh.. there's no need for ERP when parking at Ion mar.. if people don't bother checking how to get in, and have to pay ERP, then too bad lor..

Don't park at ION lah, just park at the public carpark at Wheelock can already. No ERP summore! Think that's what most people are doing now that's why that carpark is becoming a crazy place. Should've seen the traffic there on friday night [shakehead] MAD [hur]

eh.. Ion also no ERP..

public carpark may be cheap but it's per half hour coupon, so need to tear till the cow come home..

elsewhere, might have per entry charges..

anyway, it's a few dollars differences.. moreover it spare some people the agony of circling ard public carpark for a lot..

FYI, jam will start from Thomson all the way to Bukit Merah (till SGH). esp at Farrer.

No, not much jam in the morning. The guy will be leaving home at 7am.

ERP effectiveness reach limit liao. Maybe next generation of road pricing akan datang - pay as u drive?

yeah, the gate is at every car park

alrighty.

I was thinking of lornie too. but i also asked coz i have no idea what time the jam at CTE starts.

Thanks all.

alrighty.

I was thinking of lornie too. but i also asked coz i have no idea what time the jam at CTE starts.

Thanks all.

I have got started on CTE when the sky is still dark, about 6.30am, and encounter heavy traffic already. Usually the jam builds up at aroung AMK Ave 1 onwards.

So now I avoid CTE like plague.

I have got started on CTE when the sky is still dark, about 6.30am, and encounter heavy traffic already. Usually the jam builds up at aroung AMK Ave 1 onwards.

So now I avoid CTE like plague.

haha

that settles it then....

So can i put it this way, after reading all the thread above....

traffic conjestion is no due to OPC.... [drivingcar]

what has it got to do with opc? these people are simply biased against red plates.

I'm comparing my driving road condition versus last year, same route (novena-thomson-braddell-PIE-changi), I notice there's a significant increase on the numbers of cars plying on the road these days, so many cars and of cos lead to more road hoggers, make driving really hell...... [thumbsdown]

why are you complaining? We are all part of the problem

dun worried seldom see OPC contribute in the jam..

for my own opinion,jam is caused by some extreme hogger who drive relative slow(slower than the limit) which make the other party(who likes to overtake here and there) overtake them and once overtake unsuccessful knock onto the back of other car causing 1 lane to be shut down tempin which causes many vehicles to slow dwn and look at the accident..haha

welcome to the new age.

more cars = more pollution = eventual armaggedon

singapore is just adding to the equation, like every developed city

Enjoy it while you can la, the future is not bright. [bigcry]

welcome to the new age.

more cars = more pollution = eventual armaggedon

singapore is just adding to the equation, like every developed city

Enjoy it while you can la, the future is not bright. [bigcry]

Woo..

I'm ahead I'm a man

I'm the first mammal to wear pants yeah