Mingsect 5th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 (edited) agree hkg cars r cheaper..but i dun remember the rule as to must have parking lot in order to get a car though..unless they changed the rules recently as i jus came back from working there for quite some time..land in hkg is more or less valued as in orchard district lor in some locations..and lastly not all hkg jobs carry a high pay compared to sillypore..it all depends on market n profession..jus my 2cents that's japan lah.. http://www.leasejapan.com/sale_purchase.asp Edited August 28, 2009 by Mingsect ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 wayang kings on the move... muz as well in the 1st place up 3cents can liao... gd job lah, up 5c and down 2c... nx wk up another 5c and it's a hefty 8c increase... these wayang juz wan to let ppl see tat they are doing their job... for me, JB i'm coming... i rather go in 3/4 everytime dan to let local cartels earn!!! let them learn their lesson if more and more ppl are like me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 Is the energy market still regulated or deregulated already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 Is the energy market still regulated or deregulated already? it does not matter. they still want to make $$ out of every households. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 it does not matter. they still want to make $$ out of every households. In sgp, the deregulated energy market is solely on electricity... Oil is not lor... so LPPL... even the deregulated energy market is handicapped by the ever rising oil market... well, like some bros have said, oil companies invested BIG BIG in sgp. U expecting ppl up there to cut a hole in their own pocket so that u can save money in pumping petrol? if u r the minister urself, wld u?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 Guess we can only do any of the following : 1) Monitor everyday the price of crude oil and try to fill up the tank if found the price has increased significantly or, 2) Just fill the tank up whenever needed and ignore the price changes! Unless you're living in the North, people like me who lives in the South doesn't make sense to drive into JB just to pump petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 i will take 2... life is stressful enuff.. no need to stress out when it comes to pumping petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 from now onwards the opposition will always have my vote..... seems like the gahment doesnt bother the life of the non - elites..... we r just like a sponge...when even we have water they will squeeze us dry again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HengHeng88 Neutral Newbie August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 Value your votes , VOTE wisely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 I hope I can......but I've yet to have a chance to vote 'cos it's always a walk-over!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swataction Neutral Newbie August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 hi. anyone know how much is the petrol tax sggarbarment imposed? who wil wan to keep their goose that lay golden eggs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swataction Neutral Newbie August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 (edited) Petrol Excise Duties is ard 35% of pump price exclude gst or min. $0.40/l now you know y we kpkb petrol cost higher than boleh land. boleh land give subsidy instead of tax. Edited August 29, 2009 by Swataction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched August 31, 2009 Share August 31, 2009 oil price just crash $3, at $69+ now... lets see how long the reaction time by the cartel since they raised 2 cents at about $72-73 (do keep in mind, there wasn't a price increase at $69-70)~ mabbe they will just keep diam diam n keep earning the 2 cents ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siaomond Clutched August 31, 2009 Share August 31, 2009 oil price just crash $3, at $69+ now... lets see how long the reaction time by the cartel since they raised 2 cents at about $72-73 (do keep in mind, there wasn't a price increase at $69-70)~ mabbe they will just keep diam diam n keep earning the 2 cents ??? haha, if it stays 1 week below $70. they will consider on the 2nd week. of $70 below before they reduce. maybe only down 2-3cents. :P thats for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Crude is currently trading @ US$68.49/bbl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I just came back from Brunei for biz trip. Guess what? Their 97 cost only $0.53/L and diesel $0.31/L!!! My jaw dropped! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I just came back from Brunei for biz trip. Guess what? Their 97 cost only $0.53/L and diesel $0.31/L!!! My jaw dropped! Don't forget Brunei is an oil production country. I think compare to those oil production country in the middle east, it is consider expensive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...