Mustank Hypersonic August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 But.....your friends no longer wanna call you out for golf anymore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 SPC oso up 3 cents last night . Just went to pump this morning... knn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 The beauty of "market force" is we pay and pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 this is what media like to terms as 'good news' just becos they take less bad news is equal to good news. but the overall result is that pump prices are still up whether by 5cts or 3cts... to me ,it's all crap by the cartel.. Y dun they raise 10cts today then down 5cts tomorrow.. to create 'some good news'??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HengHeng88 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 (edited) How about the next round of general elections , we vote for the person which is able to help us fight for our rights to know what the cartels are doing ? The current ones aren't doing anything ... how about we vote for the oppositon which can promise us that they will do something about the current abuse in prices , Personally i see why other country they pay 1.8 RMB per litre for their VPOWER , we in singapore with higher exchange rates and still have to pay above 2 for the same petrol. Shouldn't it be cheaper or at least lower? Seriously , the ruling garmen will only wake up when we vote for the opposition. Please open your eye and vote for the people which are willing to work for the people .. and not those which are squeezing us of everything we are working for .. are the current ministers doing alot ? Pound for pound i believe the ministers of the past are doing far more than the current ones... where the current ones got so many assistants as compared to the ones of the past are like one man shows ... maybe the quality of the ministers has dropped .. Doing the same thing similiar to the ministers of the past but yet need so many people to help him do the job and get even better pay .. but yet still cannot do the job properly? Is singapore so big that need 2~3 minister for one job and still cannot do it ? Just look at how many ministers are holding office for each department .. somemore they wanna compare competitiveness , please tell me for the pay they are taking how much job are they actually doing? Just walk into CMPB and HBD hub and see how many people having coffee outside office during working hours .. don't tell me all visitors ( wear nice nice )? taken from http://www.shell.com/home/content/fuels_g/...ide_comparison/ see hor price projection only say 1.1 USD ... 2 SGD bucks??? even pump the minimal grade 92 also more LOL Edited August 27, 2009 by HengHeng88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 oil companies invest big big in SGP leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HHS August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 (edited) this is what media like to terms as 'good news' just becos they take less bad news is equal to good news. but the overall result is that pump prices are still up whether by 5cts or 3cts... to me ,it's all crap by the cartel.. Y dun they raise 10cts today then down 5cts tomorrow.. to create 'some good news'??? haha since donkey years ago i never watch the mediaCrap news liao, cos everytime i watch their stupid so call news i want to vomit, just like thik kind of "good news" every time, either the reporter no brain or no shame, think we are all idiot ... Edited August 27, 2009 by HHS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Like I said in my previous posts regarding petrol. We are a captive market so they can do what they like and we can't do anything about it. Good thing my car CC is not high and FC is quite good. Everytime they raise petrol by 5 cents, I pay $2.50 more so its not so painful. Nonetheless, I think what they are doing it just daylight robbery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 pumped at 6+pm ytd evening at caltex..was wondering whether i paid the old or new price... thought u pumping boleh land weepower?? so far SPC quite guai lei.. no movement.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 isuzu lowlee can use oem diesel mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 SPC prices went up by 3cents too, last night around 10+. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Yep, very ridiculous! Who do they think they're kidding?! As if we were born yesterday or something! Carpark rates have also gone sky high these days...another cartel?? just FYI our parking is very very cheap already. in HK it costs 60 bucks an hour to park 0_0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 and garmen keep defending the oil companies and say they are not a cartel and fixing price ... alamak, the scholars never study Economics 101 for definition of monopoly ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 isuzu lowlee can use oem diesel mah no la.. no more lowlee.. now is petrol guzzler.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiao_bai77 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 CRUDE OIL PRICE NOW 71.33 WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 SPC prices went up by 3cents too, last night around 10+. serious?! this morning channel 8 news i still heard SPC haven't adjust pump prices.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 serious?! this morning channel 8 news i still heard SPC haven't adjust pump prices.. SPC website this morning shows it also follow suit & up 3 cents liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 KNN! And i just pumped yesterday, thinking that it won't go down just after 1 day! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...