Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Singapore is run like MNC only profits on their minds. They really forgot the basic of a good gehment. So what we have so much money in our reserve. We cant use it can only see those many zeros in the bank book but seriously very nice. no wonder they can think of OPC(the only country probably with this). a wise man once said that the only money u truthy own is the money u spent. Sg gehment is a slave to money ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Singapore is run like MNC only profits on their minds. They really forgot the basic of a good gehment. So what we have so much money in our reserve. We cant use it can only see those many zeros in the bank book but seriously very nice. no wonder they can think of OPC(the only country probably with this). a wise man once said that the only money u truthy own is the money u spent. Sg gehment is a slave to money exactly my sentiments !! i suspect you are my clone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 just FYI our parking is very very cheap already. in HK it costs 60 bucks an hour to park 0_0 The carpark charges actually deters people from driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 just FYI our parking is very very cheap already. in HK it costs 60 bucks an hour to park 0_0 you talk like to government. haha ppl kpkb, you use another ruler to measure and tell them Singapore very good already. and dun give them ideas to raise parking charges man.... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 anyone wants to be a indian chief and start a cartel for consumers? we will need a very large group of drivers (10000-20000 minimum) to support the cartel in order to force down the prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 just FYI our parking is very very cheap already. in HK it costs 60 bucks an hour to park 0_0 i suspect HK people earn more than in Sing. Also, there are some car parks in Sing that cost an arm and leg, like Fullerton Hotel, first hour cost $20, subsequent is $10 hourly. Really. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Heng, still running in.. So right foot still no heavy yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Cant compare sg with hk. they sell their car a lot cheaper but i think they got critera like u must have a parking lot in order to purchase a car something like that. AnD everyone knows that HK is a lot more smaller than sg cos they have many mountains so land there is priceless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 anyone wants to be a indian chief and start a cartel for consumers? we will need a very large group of drivers (10000-20000 minimum) to support the cartel in order to force down the prices. those who can vote should know what to do in the next GE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 those who can vote should know what to do in the next GE. its not can or cannot.. its get to or dont get to. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 (edited) Up 5 down 2, still consider up . If say stay competitive, the price should be diff from other and is lower Edited August 27, 2009 by Hulk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 But.....your friends no longer wanna call you out for golf anymore golf still call but after gold no more massage and call chicken sessions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgg687z Clutched August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 it's true. HK ppl earn more than us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Cant compare sg with hk. they sell their car a lot cheaper but i think they got critera like u must have a parking lot in order to purchase a car something like that. AnD everyone knows that HK is a lot more smaller than sg cos they have many mountains so land there is priceless. agree hkg cars r cheaper..but i dun remember the rule as to must have parking lot in order to get a car though..unless they changed the rules recently as i jus came back from working there for quite some time..land in hkg is more or less valued as in orchard district lor in some locations..and lastly not all hkg jobs carry a high pay compared to sillypore..it all depends on market n profession..jus my 2cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siaomond Clutched August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 it's true. HK ppl earn more than us. but their living standard is somehow abit higher than us. for the amt they rent/pay for a house. its so much small than in SG. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 How about the next round of general elections , we vote for the person which is able to help us fight for our rights to know what the cartels are doing ? The current ones aren't doing anything ... how about we vote for the oppositon which can promise us that they will do something about the current abuse in prices , Personally i see why other country they pay 1.8 RMB per litre for their VPOWER , we in singapore with higher exchange rates and still have to pay above 2 for the same petrol. Shouldn't it be cheaper or at least lower? Seriously , the ruling garmen will only wake up when we vote for the opposition. Please open your eye and vote for the people which are willing to work for the people .. and not those which are squeezing us of everything we are working for .. are the current ministers doing alot ? Pound for pound i believe the ministers of the past are doing far more than the current ones... where the current ones got so many assistants as compared to the ones of the past are like one man shows ... maybe the quality of the ministers has dropped .. Doing the same thing similiar to the ministers of the past but yet need so many people to help him do the job and get even better pay .. but yet still cannot do the job properly? Is singapore so big that need 2~3 minister for one job and still cannot do it ? Just look at how many ministers are holding office for each department .. somemore they wanna compare competitiveness , please tell me for the pay they are taking how much job are they actually doing? Just walk into CMPB and HBD hub and see how many people having coffee outside office during working hours .. don't tell me all visitors ( wear nice nice )? taken from http://www.shell.com/home/content/fuels_g/...ide_comparison/ see hor price projection only say 1.1 USD ... 2 SGD bucks??? even pump the minimal grade 92 also more LOL At the moment, there's no need to have a "credible" opposition for us to vote since the next 1 or 2 elections they'll not be able to form the government anyway. The opposition parties just need to send more people in and voters deny the ruling party their 2/3 majority. It'll send them a strong message that the ground is no longer sweet from their helicopter vision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 in HK, my car can buy M3 liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 I won't be surprised next week increase another 4 or 5 cents. They seem to increase petrol price at the slightest hint of an increase in oil price while oblivious to the obvious drop in oil price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...