Blackbird749 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Any bro here know how much it will cost to hire a lawyer for divorce?? How is the process of divorce like??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revolc81 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 http://app.subcourts.gov.sg/family/faq.aspx?pageid=3688 This may answer some of yr questions. Care to share some story? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbird749 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Author Share September 11, 2009 My wife and i are not in talking terms. She is so selfish and always abandoned me at home and go out with her friends. I suspect she might have a very good guy friend who might be interest in her. She refused to let me hold her hands and we had only two sex sessions in the last two years. She told me she had no more feeling for me. I work so hard for the family and this is what i get from her. She kept pointing out all my small mistakes and refused to admit her mistakes. Everything she want it her ways. So asking for help to see what are my options. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Do you guys have any kids? Suggest you get some evidence first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Do you guys have any kids? Suggest you get some evidence first. What are the options if got evidence? Can prevent her from staking a claim on the husband assets? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 What are the options if got evidence? Can prevent her from staking a claim on the husband assets? At least can present in court if needed. That was what my fren did but in the end, he did not have to use it as his wife didn't ask for any form of payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Ya, having kids or not is important. If dun have, mai tu liao, she can find hers, you can have yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparks Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Bro, so on which ground of divorce are you intending to divorce her on? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Do you guys have any kids? Suggest you get some evidence first. Evidence of what? He didn't even say his wife was doing anything "wrong". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 if possible, dont talk abt divorce 1st. get a counsellor to resolve the problem. 2 of u need a gd talk, dont forget the responsibilty of keeping your marriage. no point pointing at each other's nose blaming each other. best is to solve the problems 1st. both r adults leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 My wife and i are not in talking terms. She is so selfish and always abandoned me at home and go out with her friends. I suspect she might have a very good guy friend who might be interest in her. She refused to let me hold her hands and we had only two sex sessions in the last two years. She told me she had no more feeling for me. I work so hard for the family and this is what i get from her. She kept pointing out all my small mistakes and refused to admit her mistakes. Everything she want it her ways. So asking for help to see what are my options. bro.. so you want to initiate the divorce? pm me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 I happened to have 1 buddy same case as you. After all the reading online + govt websites, I remembered roughly as follows: 1) Go for counselling. Both parties must be agreeable. If not then 2) Go for separation. After 2? years, if both sides agreeable, can divorce citing 2 years separation. But is divorce what you want right now? Or what she wants right now? If not, it's best not to even prompt her about it. Just ask her to agree and try counselling and see what happens from there. Just to share my friend's case. Basically suspect the other party got affair. Engage PI. Found nothing. Other party also declare really no affair but lost interest both sides. So eventually they still divorce citing irreconcillable differences. Husband pays $xxx per month for 2 kids maintenance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 My wife and i are not in talking terms. She is so selfish and always abandoned me at home and go out with her friends. I suspect she might have a very good guy friend who might be interest in her. She refused to let me hold her hands and we had only two sex sessions in the last two years. She told me she had no more feeling for me. I work so hard for the family and this is what i get from her. She kept pointing out all my small mistakes and refused to admit her mistakes. Everything she want it her ways. So asking for help to see what are my options. All the best buddy! Freedom from such a drag is always a good thing. I have a few friends who were divorced and never been happier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 there is always a price to pay when come to divorce...sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ongpeesai Neutral Newbie September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 Any bro here know how much it will cost to hire a lawyer for divorce?? How is the process of divorce like??? Maybe you are not Hot enough....i suggest try to fix your face, body..and skillz to something like this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 My wife and i are not in talking terms. She is so selfish and always abandoned me at home and go out with her friends. I suspect she might have a very good guy friend who might be interest in her. She refused to let me hold her hands and we had only two sex sessions in the last two years. She told me she had no more feeling for me. I work so hard for the family and this is what i get from her. She kept pointing out all my small mistakes and refused to admit her mistakes. Everything she want it her ways. So asking for help to see what are my options. I'm giving you a controversial reply here but I'm pretty sure it will work out very well. You might as well give it a try since you have nothing to lose. Reason why she's tired of you is because you treat her too well and tried too hard for the family! Now you can put the divorce notion at the back of your head and play with her mind a little. Start treating her like crap and hang out with your friends and even girl friends if possible. Show her that you have a life of your own and your world doesn't revolve around her. DO NOT INITIATE SEX WITH HER THOUGH! You better go beat it off yourself if you have the urge. She will be surprised and want to know what happened. Trust me on this. Try it out. She may just come crawling back to you. Else, you may proceed with the divorce. Like I said you have nothing to lose since you're already contemplating divorce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ongpeesai Neutral Newbie September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 I'm giving you a controversial reply here but I'm pretty sure it will work out very well. You might as well give it a try since you have nothing to lose. Reason why she's tired of you is because you treat her too well and tried too hard for the family! Now you can put the divorce notion at the back of your head and play with her mind a little. Start treating her like crap and hang out with your friends and even girl friends if possible. Show her that you have a life of your own and your world doesn't revolve around her. DO NOT INITIATE SEX WITH HER THOUGH! You better go beat it off yourself if you have the urge. She will be surprised and want to know what happened. Trust me on this. Try it out. She may just come crawling back to you. Else, you may proceed with the divorce. Like I said you have nothing to lose since you're already contemplating divorce. May or may not work. I would suggest go geylang and enjoy first. then turn yourself into Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear September 12, 2009 Share September 12, 2009 if u think ur wife is cheating on u, best to get evidence first then file for divorce. losing her is nothing... but if she tries to claim a stake in ur assets then that totally sucks. do ur best to protect ur assets man. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...