Will the property mkt crashed?

Picanto

buyers are chasing up the prices of private properties. there is surely a peak to how high the prices can go. beyond a certain point, the bubble will reach its expansion limit and burst. then the property mkt will crash.

this is of course my own theory. any of you think such high property prices are sustainable in the long run?

problem is, buyers not all locals [gossip]

and they are SUPER rich [sweatdrop]

you see ppl queuing up during those condo launches...all not locals meh? i do agree there are super rich foreigners buying but the majority are still locals "investors"trying to make a flip...look at the saturday papers.......soooooo many columns of condo sales advertisements....if the interest rate increase these ppl will be in deep s--t[knife]

As long as HDB supply and prices hold steady (which is the gov direction as I far as I can see), the property market should not crash. Personally think the only risk is on Global recession which is well contained to date.

now is the time to accumulate your bullets and wait sideline for the market to fall (dun think will crash but will definitely see a correction) when the abnormal exuberance is dissipated buy the economic realities and the oversupply from 2006-07 projects TOPing next year....

get ready to undercut those who cannot afford to finance their flips....

never try to jump onto a runaway train.... [shakehead]

Edited by Vratenza

you see ppl queuing up during those condo launches...all not locals meh? i do agree there are super rich foreigners buying but the majority are still locals "investors"trying to make a flip...look at the saturday papers.......soooooo many columns of condo sales advertisements....if the interest rate increase these ppl will be in deep s--t[knife]

for these locals, i believe mostly fully paid up their HDB and going for upgrade, so they have at least about 400k cpf+ cash combine. alot comparing HDB prices with private and the difference doesnt justify to buy a HDB [gossip]

Just imagine 5rm HDB in Toa Payoh, $700k anyone? [rolleyes]

for these locals, i believe mostly fully paid up their HDB and going for upgrade, so they have at least about 400k cpf+ cash combine. alot comparing HDB prices with private and the difference doesnt justify to buy a HDB [gossip]

so what if they have $400K cash/CPF from their sale of their HDB?

Assuming these people are in their late 30s/40s.......how many years of salary still? 30-20yrs?

Assuming they get to keep their jobs and they don't see themselves being replaced by cheaper new grads/FT the next few years...

most of them prob need to take another $300K financing at the minimum for low end condos that they are upgrading to....

These people are taking up another huge loan just when they have fully paid up for their HDB....adventurous to say the least....

And to buy a pte property in this cycle......how much more upside are we looking at? On the other hand, we have all seen how low the market can get.....

IMHO, we don't really need the 2 IRs...........the property market in SG is already a big big legitimate casino in action!

Where else can you get a loan from the bank to gamble? [laugh]

You all miss the boat is it?....

Property will continue to surge. Property will only weaken if there is Government intervention or if the excess liquidity is drained out of the system.

Dont see both happening in the near term.

Meantime enjoy hah.... Petrol prices will continue to surge. Target US$100 in the near term. Gold already broke US$1,000, other commodity like sugar, silver also running..... Property it will continue to surge.

problem is, buyers not all locals [gossip]

and they are SUPER rich [sweatdrop]

i have a contractor in my company who are working a part time property agent . He told me that Singapore Immigration has approved 300.000 foreigners for PR or work visa to date . If the figure is true , it might be true for this property booming .

clever people will wait by the sidelines. the burst can happen anytime, or even in 1 to 2 yrs times. then these clever ones will jump into the buying activity. its never too late too buy.

Property will continue to surge. Property will only weaken if there is Government intervention or if the excess liquidity is drained out of the system.

Meantime enjoy hah.... Petrol prices will continue to surge. Target US$100 in the near term. Gold already broke US$1,000, other commodity like sugar, silver also running..... Property it will continue to surge.

a perfect setup for the next crash... not sure who's the next victim after the financial sectors...it's going to be a bumpy ride from now on...

Did'nt we see the triggering factor for the last recession 12 months ago..? Once affordability is non-sustainable by peasants class like me... then it's a setup for the next disaster.

buyers are chasing up the prices of private properties. there is surely a peak to how high the prices can go. beyond a certain point, the bubble will reach its expansion limit and burst. then the property mkt will crash.

this is of course my own theory. any of you think such high property prices are sustainable in the long run?

Commonsense.png

miss the boat? hardly......

What goes up ..must come down...be it stock..property.....(caveat: there is general up trend that accounts for the inflation...)

Look at this advise from the "guru".....in 2007

propertyindex.jpg

http://www.adam-khoo.com/90/is-singapore-p...ment-right-now/

I hope those who listen to him got out quickly in in 2008.....

just don't be the one caught standing when the musical chair music stop. [;)]

"Buy when there is fear...sell when their is exuberance.."

but one thing i cant understand.. why would anyone buy a condo in AMK at above 1mil+ when a landed 3 storey at jalan kayu cost 1.4mil?

i always tell my wife, a condo is just a spiced up hdb. when i sh*tting, someone actually doing the same thing ontop of my head..... that's why i bought a top level hdb flat.... [laugh]

but one thing i cant understand.. why would anyone buy a condo in AMK at above 1mil+ when a landed 3 storey at jalan kayu cost 1.4mil?

i always tell my wife, a condo is just a spiced up hdb. when i sh*tting, someone actually doing the same thing ontop of my head..... that's why i bought a top level hdb flat.... [laugh]

But still a HDB = Subsidized housing usually for the poor