Will the property mkt crashed?

Picanto

what goes (shoots) up must come (crash) down.

GST goes up will never come down. Expenses go up will never come down.

Depends who you ask.

1. Property Agent: The price will go up. Singapore has limited land.

2. Property Developer: The price will go up, construction costs is at least $800 per foot, price will not fall below $1000.

3. Govt: The price will go up. 1 - 2 % at least, we make you wealthy.

4. Financial Analyst: The price will go up. We are seeing green shoots.

If you ask me, I say go down. But dun listen to me, I am just a nobody............. [wave]

you agent or you also own some property too??? [drivingcar]

Everyone learns their lesson the hard way.

No one actually predicted the property market would slumped badly in June 05, without realising how it can rebound.

Those who entered in June 05 and exited in July 08 have set new baseline pricing in today's secondary property market.

I'm not an agent but I have been following HDB and Pte Property since 1996, all I say is this year's price was unrealistic,

a matter of time someone get burned.

Depends who you ask.

1. Property Agent: The price will go up. Singapore has limited land.

2. Property Developer: The price will go up, construction costs is at least $800 per foot, price will not fall below $1000.

3. Govt: The price will go up. 1 - 2 % at least, we make you wealthy.

4. Financial Analyst: The price will go up. We are seeing green shoots.

If you ask me, I say go down. But dun listen to me, I am just a nobody............. [wave]

well said! [thumbsup]

take it with pitch of salt from all who have vested interest...

it's like asking the fish seller if today is fish is fresh.....what do you think he will say? :D

Edited by Vratenza

Well... if u look at the US example, property prices crashed during the bank-led recession. They also went thru a period where prices just rose n rose... eventually, u cant really trust anyone, rite? Cos all these 'experts'... they are just using their tools/profession to state an opinion... if they were really that accurate, they would have no need to work with such tools and state such opinions...

buyers are chasing up the prices of private properties. there is surely a peak to how high the prices can go. beyond a certain point, the bubble will reach its expansion limit and burst. then the property mkt will crash.

this is of course my own theory. any of you think such high property prices are sustainable in the long run?

I thought for high end property the price had already came down?

But for HDB since my house hunting days in 2007 I hear people saying bubble will burst. When I committed a BTO unit in 2008 I hear people say bubble will burst. Now 1 year later, I still hear people saying bubble will burst.... Lucky I committed at a time where most people thought its the peak just around the banking crisis happen, cos now the price seems even higher for HDB units at least. [sweatdrop]

Hahahahaha like I said, property prices, oil prices will continue to surge. Things will change only if Ben Bernarke raised interest rate, government around the world take back their stimulus package.

Look at Singapore. Even the government have their own stimulus package, ie Job Credit and Spur. Without these 2, more pple already kena retrenched. As not that many kena retrenched, the sense of doom and gloom didnt happen like the previous Asian Financial Crisis, but what the government doing is just delaying the inevitable.......

Property will only weaken if 2 things happen like i said - government intervention it they introduce anti speculative measure, ie reduce easy credit, and Interest rate start to climb. The first interest hike by Bernarke wont bring much changes, but the subsequent one.....

Bec of the low interest rate, money is flowing into NZ Dollar, Aussie dollar, commodity etc....

Let's keep this posting alive until Nov 09 and see if you are correct.

This is a fact, many pple have miss the boat ie in share (Mar) or in property.

Why property price is surging? It is because of the hot money (corruption money, money laundering etc) coming in from other countries, ie from China, Indonesia......yes the property prices now is like a huge balloon, bubble like some like to call it. When it will burst? Nobody know. If today MBT decide to intro anti speculative measure....

But even after the property market burst, nobody can catch it at the bottom, same like share.....

This is a fact, many pple have miss the boat ie in share (Mar) or in property.

You are absolutely right!

If people knew that they could have got a 50% return by investing in Mar,

they would have done it!

Many have missed the boat.

But thats ok cos we are at the top of the V and another V is coming along

very nicely!

But this is stocks not property. For property the decline will not be so shape

as it is a basic necessity.

Stocks can be dumped but housing dump and live on the streets?

I thought for high end property the price had already came down?

But for HDB since my house hunting days in 2007 I hear people saying bubble will burst. When I committed a BTO unit in 2008 I hear people say bubble will burst. Now 1 year later, I still hear people saying bubble will burst.... Lucky I committed at a time where most people thought its the peak just around the banking crisis happen, cos now the price seems even higher for HDB units at least. [sweatdrop]

lady luck cannot be with you all the time.

But even after the property market burst, nobody can catch it at the bottom, same like share.....

at least buying after it is burst is better than when it is climbing......unless you are flipping...and if that's the case you better pray you flip before it burst....

buy after it burst: if u are lucky you may catch bottom and you have lots more choices rather than settle for second choice units at crazy prices. You hit break even or profit faster than those who buy on the way up.

Buy before it burst: downside +++. You will be caught holding the baby for years to come....ask those who bought in 1997...

Your question is grammatically wrong.

You should ask ---> Will the property market crash?

It has yet to crash and hence you shouldn't use crashed [rolleyes]

buyers are chasing up the prices of private properties. there is surely a peak to how high the prices can go. beyond a certain point, the bubble will reach its expansion limit and burst. then the property mkt will crash.

this is of course my own theory. any of you think such high property prices are sustainable in the long run?

Ppl like you really cannot get anywhere in life.

While other ppl are having the means to buy up pte condoms and yet you stand there, getting envious and jealous of these many others, who have the means in such times to buy such pte housing.

Stop.

Wait a moment...no wait a long...long moment.

Have you ever examine, where you have gotten it wrong in your life's planning or is it that you didn't bother about where you are going anyway! :D

While other ppl are having the means to buy up pte condoms and yet you stand there, getting envious and jealous of these many others, who have the means in such times to buy such pte housing.

Stop.

Have you ever examine, where you have gotten it wrong in your life's planning or is it that you didn't bother about where you are going anyway! :D

its sad that your parents never teach you proper forum manners. VERY POOR UPBRINGING YOU HAVE.

Stop.

Actually I have to say that this fella defied Darwin's theory...he should be extinct by what he posts and the amount of bithcing he does here online with his multivariate although unidimensional topics about what a lowlife he is...BUT he still lives! Although he should be extinct, he still lives amons us...scary! [laugh][laugh]

which fellow? me? has this topic offended people?