Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 actually the real reason why you are that upset is becos you cant get the flat that you want for a fair price. i know how fed up it can make you and empathise with that. take it easy dude. slowly find. the price difference of $60k, lets say his offer of 400k+20k against the seller asking price of 500k less 20k, is worth it if he likes the place. after all 60k isn't a large sum of money in today's context. especially if the unit needs only minor renovation. I think buying a place that one likes is more impt in this case. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Relax brother, why so angry? Is it no money to buy the 500k 5 room in hougang? For your info, my own sister who is a property agent, though not expert in hougang area, sort of selling hougang flats for the past 4 years, had not sold a 5 room that is more than $470k. If you no money and cannot afford, buy 4 room lor. If you need help for a good property agent, pm me lor. No need to challlenge or comment that I am silly. A silly man like me is just trying to help a poor man ike you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 (edited) A silly man like me is just trying to help a poor man ike you. 一刀见血? relac lar............. maybe not poor, maybe he just feel hougang is not worth more than 400k. Edited September 14, 2009 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 What is you take grant? No lock in? I'm not so sure about grant... never got any. The standard 5 years occupancy applies across the board regardless of whether grant was taken. It's just a measure to prevent speculation of HDB flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 U also another hougang expert? can i engage u to help me buy cheap cheap hougang 5I 4bedroom walk to MRT? I pay u commission. really, i will be grateful if u can help me buy those units that I eyeing at $400K. And $20K comm to you, CASH. Take up the challenge leh, dun just use mouth talk only leh. I already pledge $20K cash as your comm. now your move. PM me, i tell u which unit is it. U go tmr to the owner and say u help your client offer the princely sum of $400K. The price of flats varies quite a lot depending on facing, floor level and many factors. Every flat on offer are asking for a certain price sometimes because the agent adviced the owners. Other times, the owners is don't really feel like selling, unless the price is good enough to motivate him to move. In fact selling and moving house is a very stressful event. I have been there before so I know all too well. That is why some owners are asking $500k even though maybe the market average may be $440k, just to test water? Try out luck maybe? You might want to consider ulu places like Punggol which is less crowded for now, maybe in 5 - 10 years, when the amenities really improve, then you'll be sitting on a gold mine. Although right now it's still shiit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 whether its hougang or amk. the price to pay for a hdb flat now is insane. just wait and see the bubble burst. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 AMID concerns about escalating prices of resale flats, National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan yesterday assured Singaporeans that HDB flats remain affordable to most. He was responding to four MPs who queried the affordability of HDB flats, including Ms Jessica Tan (East Coast GRC), who was worried that young couples could not qualify for housing grants. She wanted the $8,000 income ceiling to qualify for a new HDB flat or to be eligible for a grant to buy a resale flat to be raised. Mr Mah rejected the request, saying, 'There must be a limit to the number who can qualify.' For households whose incomes just exceed the $8,000 cap, he said the Government will put up more executive condominium sites for sale next year. First-time buyers whose incomes are under $10,000 can get a $30,000 grant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Can all potential HDB buyers cme & buy flats in Yishun? Our estate is beautiful. Not congested. Serene and tranquilaty. Go to East by SLE, TPE, ECP, Go to West by BKE, KJE, PIE. Go JB swee swee 15min reach custom. So convienient. Beta still we gt 2 MRT stations. Tell me where gt 1 estate 2 MRT stations. Want to be near nature, we gt so many parks here even can see the sea/reservoir. Want fishing anytime. Yishun "poon pi pi" Lai lei Lai lei....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optix Neutral Newbie September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 U also another hougang expert? can i engage u to help me buy cheap cheap hougang 5I 4bedroom walk to MRT? I pay u commission. really, i will be grateful if u can help me buy those units that I eyeing at $400K. And $20K comm to you, CASH. Take up the challenge leh, dun just use mouth talk only leh. I already pledge $20K cash as your comm. now your move. PM me, i tell u which unit is it. U go tmr to the owner and say u help your client offer the princely sum of $400K. Is there such a thing as '5I 4bedroom'? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Is there such a thing as '5I 4bedroom'? got. if i not wrong, is about 130+sqm. HDB had 1 for sale in chai chee 400+k corner unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Is there such a thing as '5I 4bedroom'? The old term is 5I for 3 bedrooms & 1 study. The new flats nowadays are call EA, executive apartment. I m in the renovation line, 115sqm< above are EAs. 110sqm< 5RMs. 90sqm< 4Rms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 I'm not so sure about grant... never got any. The standard 5 years occupancy applies across the board regardless of whether grant was taken. It's just a measure to prevent speculation of HDB flats. bro, u r wrong on that "standard 5 years occupancy". it can be as short as 1 year only, check this out http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10203p.nsf/WP...od?OpenDocument Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) Flat bought from HDB (direct-purchased flat) and Flat bought under the CPF Housing Grant Scheme 5 years from effective date of purchase. Flat bought under Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS) For SERS replacement flat purchased with portable SERS rehousing benefits 5 years from the effective date of purchase of the replacement flat. For SERS replacement flat not purchased with portable SERS rehousing benefits i. 7 years from the date of selection of the replacement flat, provided they had taken possession of the replacement flat; or ii. 5 years from the effective date of purchase of the replacement flat. The computation of the MOP excludes the period (if any) of non-occupation of the replacement flat, such as subletting of whole flat or any infringement of the flat lease. Resale Flat bought in the open market (without CPF Housing Grant Scheme) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 15, 2009 Author Share September 15, 2009 whether its hougang or amk. the price to pay for a hdb flat now is insane. just wait and see the bubble burst. a 3 room flat is still quite affordable, provided you dun choose those in prime locations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Is there such a thing as '5I 4bedroom'? Yes, the 4th one is usually taken as a Study room but is still spacious enough and comparable to those pigeon hole styled condo bedroom. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Relax brother, why so angry? Is it no money to buy the 500k 5 room in hougang? For your info, my own sister who is a property agent, though not expert in hougang area, sort of selling hougang flats for the past 4 years, had not sold a 5 room that is more than $470k. If you no money and cannot afford, buy 4 room lor. If you need help for a good property agent, pm me lor. No need to challlenge or comment that I am silly. A silly man like me is just trying to help a poor man ike you. Bro, where u not the one who challenged me in the 1st place to sell your bros flat to me for $450K? U can dish out but u cannot take challenges? Who started first, u or me? Ok, so now after some probing u say there are $470K 5rm huh? Why u conveniently left out this info when u talk so big about your brother's $400K 5rm? So maybe if u go probe even more u will find a $500K 5rm? Like I say, if u yourself not an expert (who cares your bro or your sis man, u r the one posting here isn't it?), then just chill and keep unwelcomed comments to yourself, or PM. Dont post challenges about selling your $400K flat to me for $450K. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Is there such a thing as '5I 4bedroom'? Have, and 5I have a few types also. Some 5I is 3bedroom plus one study room, some 5I is 4 bedrooms. And also have a storeroom. In case some people mistake 5I for EA, no it's not EA, because Hougang EA is 4 bedroom, but the sqm is much bigger. Eg, 5I is 122sqm(+7sqm of recess area if they buy), EA is 137sqm, but both are 4 bedrooms+1 storeroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Can all potential HDB buyers cme & buy flats in Yishun? Our estate is beautiful. Not congested. Serene and tranquilaty. Go to East by SLE, TPE, ECP, Go to West by BKE, KJE, PIE. Go JB swee swee 15min reach custom. So convienient. Beta still we gt 2 MRT stations. Tell me where gt 1 estate 2 MRT stations. Want to be near nature, we gt so many parks here even can see the sea/reservoir. Want fishing anytime. Yishun "poon pi pi" Lai lei Lai lei....... Got.... the whole of jurong area spans 4 MRT stations from east to west Jurong East -> Chinese Garden -> Lakeside -> Jurong West Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Is there such a thing as '5I 4bedroom'? Its mroe like 3+1 than 4 bedrooms. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...