Will the property mkt crashed?

Picanto

waaaaaaah..i impressed...u still remember ah....so u selling your JB spot lah?? [laugh][laugh]

My JB spot will always be there for me....erm, who r u? and how u know I have a JB spot?

I am sure the banks/developer will come up with a new scheme.

1) What is stopping the Developers/Banks from offering upfront "Furniture Vouchers" or "Renovation Vouchers" to new house owner.

This can effectively help to cover the interest portion before TOP.

2) Innovative banks can also offer 0.01% interest rates for first three year of the loan for new unfinished properties!

3) Innovative banks can even offer additional ZERO interest ReadyCredit loans, to allow house owner to take another loan to pay the housing loan before the TOP.

Loan upon loans....not illegal right?

You buy a car, you get freebies, sometimes FREE petrol voucher too.

This property market is very innovative one.

The market will never die or cool down.....it will still charged up like no tomorrow!

Lets see what the developers will come up with this weekends...it will be interesting to see how they can beat the system!

Is there a minimum occupancy period for HDB resale?

Yes there is.

I think its 18mths for bank loan. 3 yrs for HDB loan. Or is it vice visa........i forget liao. haha.

But there is definately a substantial time restriction there. [nod]

Maybe thats why HDB prices are alot less volatile.

Edited by Moonstar

Yes... if it's HDB loan 5 years... unless the loan is from bank, then you get to sell after 1 years occupation.

What is you take grant? No lock in?

I am sure the banks/developer will come up with a new scheme.

1) What is stopping the Developers/Banks from offering upfront "Furniture Vouchers" or "Renovation Vouchers" to new house owner.

This can effectively help to cover the interest portion before TOP.

In pte market, there is no stopping of what they the developers can throw in a tempting freebies but not HDeeB lah...the margins are way too thin

2) Innovative banks can also offer 0.01% interest rates for first three year of the loan for new unfinished properties!

Sure, unless MAS or Marlboro Tan steps in, which I doubt. if banks are willing to take the extra risk exposure then the banks can do it.

3) Innovative banks can even offer additional ZERO interest ReadyCredit loans, to allow house owner to take another loan to pay the housing loan before the TOP.

Loan upon loans....not illegal right?

This one bank may not want to go THAT far. It's not illegal to give loan upon loan if loaner is prepared to take the risk but I doubt there are such high risk taker, generous bankers lah!

You buy a car, you get freebies, sometimes FREE petrol voucher too.

Car is small time purchase....and not so long term repayment so cannot compare.

This property market is very innovative one.

The market will never die or cool down.....it will still charged up like no tomorrow!

Sure, ppl will always need a roof over their heads...you can live without a car but if you don't own a roof , you'll have to rent one!

Lets see what the developers will come up with this weekends...it will be interesting to see how they can beat the system!

They are not out to beat any system here lah..the market here is too controlled and small. But if more ppl pour into this tiny island, then things could turn out to be 'pretty exciting' soon. How exciting depends on who you are and where you are looking at the issue from!

The Monetary Authority of Singapore will disallow the IAS and IOL with immediate effect from today, i.e. 14 Sep 2009. This measure will apply to all private residential projects. The only exception will be uncompleted private residential projects where the units had already been offered for sale under the IAS before 14 Sep 2009. The IOL will be disallowed with immediate effect.

I like the above best. Sieve out all the flippers who just pay 20% down and then get out before TOP with profits.

At least what is left are genuine house buyers who has to manage their cash flow during different phases of the project.

The Monetary Authority of Singapore will disallow the IAS and IOL with immediate effect from today, i.e. 14 Sep 2009. This measure will apply to all private residential projects. The only exception will be uncompleted private residential projects where the units had already been offered for sale under the IAS before 14 Sep 2009. The IOL will be disallowed with immediate effect.

I like the above best. Sieve out all the flippers who just pay 20% down and then get out before TOP with profits.

At least what is left are genuine house buyers who has to manage their cash flow during different phases of the project.

yes good move, clap clap.

$500K for AMK mature estate? Is Hougang mature? Is HG location good? Hougang is considered an ulu kampong by some. 5rm in Hougang now asking for $500K hor

My brother just bought a 5 room flat in Hougang Ave 6

Blk 521 cornet unit 2 weeks ago. Direct opp Hougang MRT for $400k.

Valuation = $380k

You sure 5room in hougang can ask for 500k?

then I ask my brother to sell you at $450k lor

Edited by Mahjong74

Valuation = $380k

there are a llot of nonsense postings. hougang is not a ulu location and i agree with you on this.

just treat them as dogs barking.

Valuation = $380k

Oh Mahjong74,

just because your brother bought one unit for $400K, u self-declare there is no $500K 5rm in HG huh? Because in hougang there are old flats and there are not so old flats, and somehow HDB valuation is different. FYI, blk 521 is old and 3 bedrooms.

There are 5I units further away from the MRT that are valued $440K because they are newer and have 4 bedrooms, that is VALUATION only hor, and then plus the now sky high COV, not $500K? U think the owner going to sell to u at low cash in this market when they have a high floor unit?

I know, u think this is an isolated case right? FYI I got sms from owner for another unit next block, the sms say "Im owner intend to sell at $490K ........".

U try and go and buy those 5I units for $450K loh, PM me, I give u the address and the agent contact.

I tell u lah, yes, your bro bought ONE unit in HG, but if u don't know head or tail about the different hougang market best maintain silence to avoid looking silly in a public forum.

Edited by Sgnick

there are a llot of nonsense postings. hougang is not a ulu location and i agree with you on this.

just treat them as dogs barking.

U also another hougang expert? can i engage u to help me buy cheap cheap hougang 5I 4bedroom walk to MRT? I pay u commission. really, i will be grateful if u can help me buy those units that I eyeing at $400K. And $20K comm to you, CASH.

Take up the challenge leh, dun just use mouth talk only leh. I already pledge $20K cash as your comm. now your move. PM me, i tell u which unit is it. U go tmr to the owner and say u help your client offer the princely sum of $400K.

Edited by Sgnick

Hougang is very big.

Only the edge of Hougang (heartland mall area) is considered matured.

so the prices will be scattered all over the place depending on exact location.

why so upset?

Hougang is very big.

Only the edge of Hougang (heartland mall area) is considered matured.

so the prices will be scattered all over the place depending on exact location.

why so upset?

Oh, I know the prices will be scattered all over the place depending on exact location. It's doubters that don't believe me and say i b-------t.

actually the real reason why you are that upset is becos you cant get the flat that you want for a fair price.

i know how fed up it can make you and empathise with that.

take it easy dude. slowly find.

U also another hougang expert? can i engage u to help me buy cheap cheap hougang 5I 4bedroom walk to MRT? I pay u commission. really, i will be grateful if u can help me buy those units that I eyeing at $400K. And $20K comm to you, CASH.

Take up the challenge leh, dun just use mouth talk only leh. I already pledge $20K cash as your comm. now your move. PM me, i tell u which unit is it. U go tmr to the owner and say u help your client offer the princely sum of $400K.

to be fair, sellers can quote whatever price they want depending on how desperate they want to sell it. the most impt thing is the transcated prices. Did a check, only mansionette is near $500k the rest is $462k and below for this year. Whatever the prices depends on, i am sure you know very well.

Don't need challenge people. The flat you set your eyes on you think is worth 400k the seller thinks it is worth 500k either you 2 come to a compromise or you look for another flat while he look for another buyer,

No matter how expert a person is, it depends on both the seller and buyer. 400k depending on the seller, may be worth alot or little.