Will the property mkt crashed?

Picanto

you see ppl queuing up during those condo launches...all not locals meh? i do agree there are super rich foreigners buying but the majority are still locals "investors"trying to make a flip...look at the saturday papers.......soooooo many columns of condo sales advertisements....if the interest rate increase these ppl will be in deep s--t[knife]

hmm.. u mean, u believe those people Q up for the condo launches are actually buyers/investers? [laugh][laugh] ... Any developer just need to spend a 50K to get 100 person Q up for 1 FULL day... Y do they what to do so? why do they wat to spend so much money for peopple to Q up? well, you dont need to be an insider to know these thing, so long you watch enough movie, you will know that this is one of the old tricks use by the developer many many decades ago... is 50k a lot to spend??? not really, its just peanuts.... and its much cheaper compare to other any other type of advertising ....

One factor for local property market is the deferred payment scheme. Many took that up before the crash with minimal 10% payment and no other payments until TOP, which could be coming up soon for many projects.

Waiting to see what happens when this mass hit reality.

FYI.... from OSA:

Singapore housing marketing facing overheating due to China 568 billion economic stimulus , 8 trillion RMB increase in loan for stimulus program, US 8 trillion bailout, stimulus for financial crisis, recession recovery Singapore's 20 billion stimulus, DBS housing easy credit and rate cuts resulted excessive liquidity driving global stock market prices bubble up 50- 100 %led to China housing prices up 70 % exceeding 2007 peak, stock prices bubble with PE ratio approaching 2007 peak , led to China Peoples Banks removing 2 trillion excessive liquidity in stocks, housing forced it into the real economy .

Singapore real economy still feel the impact of global recession resulted export plunge 8.5 %. However housing prices recovered this years with price rebound 29 % , stock prices rebound 50 % from bubble burst 2007 with price plunged 26 % in financial crisis , recession http://luxuryasiahome.wordpress.com/2009/07/31/ due to excessive global liquidity and wealth gain in stocks and housing market, will be facing severe correction in next year global central banks liquidity squeeze to remove excess liquidity from the banking finance markets in financial crisis, recession exit strategy facing serious debt bubble burst , liquidity bubble crisis and series rate hikes, credit tightening in fighting the overheating resulted double dip recession.

Link:

http://www.osawh.com/singporeb.html

Edited by Accuphase

No it won't crash.

U have to see who controls 85% of housing - supply.

Then u have to look at demand, how many more

PRs. For a crash u need excess supply or a reduction

in demand. I don't see either happening.

You all miss the boat is it?....

Property will continue to surge. Property will only weaken if there is Government intervention or if the excess liquidity is drained out of the system.

Dont see both happening in the near term.

Meantime enjoy hah.... Petrol prices will continue to surge. Target US$100 in the near term. Gold already broke US$1,000, other commodity like sugar, silver also running..... Property it will continue to surge.

Let's keep this posting alive until Nov 09 and see if you are correct.

i read so many reports, hear so many guru's advise. And all gave differential view.

i know it will not happen but i still hope that property can drop to the '05 level.

It will never drop to all time low as '05.

haha...if suddenly singapore have a big earthquake......guarantee the property market will crash till 05 level [laugh] .....but hope not lah....on a serious note....these 2 yrs the global weather conditions really very strange, tsunami lah, big floods, drought, earthquake etc....ai

what goes (shoots) up must come (crash) down.

If you are talking about theoretical physics maybe you are right.

Look at the selling price of gov land now. If below a certain value, the land will not be put to sale. Where to find cheap land to let it crash?? It may drop after climbing too high, but like it or not the median price will be creeping up over medium and long term. Look at history of property, with each drop, the climb will end up higher.

all bubble starts with greed. Market sentiments getting too hot and people start chasing after overpriced stock, properties etc, which are not supported by fundamentals.

yup. I think that is the top factor in deciding singapore property prices. HDB resale price. How many HDB flats will be built and sold at what cost.

From the recent words of our Minister, he say HDB will go up 1-2% more..... and the government aim is to support the HDb prices at current levels as they are still "affordable"

It is very simple. If you can get 600k for you hdb flats, private property prices will NEVER EVER fall below 800k for a similar size apartment. Once the private prices reaches near the HDB prices, the hordes of HDB upgraders will push up the price. You can see it in the recent GLOBAL RECESSION. our private property prices did not dip much at all.

very true. s'pore property market is quite unique and skewed...

haha...if suddenly singapore have a big earthquake......guarantee the property market will crash till 05 level [laugh] .....but hope not lah....on a serious note....these 2 yrs the global weather conditions really very strange, tsunami lah, big floods, drought, earthquake etc....ai

If you watch more discovery channels you will know why, actually the worst has yet to come, expect more natural happenings if we do not start doing something, I mean the governments...