Yeshe Turbocharged September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Bro, where u not the one who challenged me in the 1st place to sell your bros flat to me for $450K? U can dish out but u cannot take challenges? Who started first, u or me? Ok, so now after some probing u say there are $470K 5rm huh? Why u conveniently left out this info when u talk so big about your brother's $400K 5rm? So maybe if u go probe even more u will find a $500K 5rm? Like I say, if u yourself not an expert (who cares your bro or your sis man, u r the one posting here isn't it?), then just chill and keep unwelcomed comments to yourself, or PM. Dont post challenges about selling your $400K flat to me for $450K. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz chill lah bro, some people only use hearsay hearsay to challenge other people, but when u throw the challenge back into their face, they hide behind computer screen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 MBT said 1/3 of the HDB resale transaction shows that the transaction prices were at or below valuation. but he did not mention all these transactions belong to 5 room flats. all 3rm or 4rm flats are still asking as high as $30k COV! frankly, i am not willing to pay so high a COV. but sad thing is, there is always ppl willing to pay tat kinda COV! can someone help me understand what this means? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 MBT said 1/3 of the HDB resale transaction shows that the transaction prices were at or below valuation. but he did not mention all these transactions belong to 5 room flats. all 3rm or 4rm flats are still asking as high as $30k COV! frankly, i am not willing to pay so high a COV. but sad thing is, there is always ppl willing to pay tat kinda COV! can someone help me understand what this means? This means there r alot of cash rich pple arnd. Strive to be one of them! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Got.... the whole of jurong area spans 4 MRT stations from east to west Jurong East -> Chinese Garden -> Lakeside -> Jurong West hahaha.. u forget to add, go chinese/japanese garden for greens/fishing got birdpark 10mins to tuas 2nd link and night entertainment in lakeside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 whether its hougang or amk. the price to pay for a hdb flat now is insane. just wait and see the bubble burst. u see alot of PRs and FTs now in SG? Gov is targetting 6million populations here and HDB is not rolling out the flats like in the past. With limited public housing in demand, only option is private. Just think, how to squeeze in 6mil on this little island? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 u see alot of PRs and FTs now in SG? Gov is targetting 6million populations here and HDB is not rolling out the flats like in the past. With limited public housing in demand, only option is private. Just think, how to squeeze in 6mil on this little island? heng i going to stay sentosa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 heng i going to stay sentosa Wa I also goignto stay on island! But northern side...P. Ubin! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Its mroe like 3+1 than 4 bedrooms. I saw one 5I 4 bedrooms. its actually 1 masterbed room, 2 bed room and 1 studyroom. but the study room is quite big though. However, from what i understand those type are the older generation flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 MBT said 1/3 of the HDB resale transaction shows that the transaction prices were at or below valuation. but he did not mention all these transactions belong to 5 room flats. all 3rm or 4rm flats are still asking as high as $30k COV! frankly, i am not willing to pay so high a COV. but sad thing is, there is always ppl willing to pay tat kinda COV! can someone help me understand what this means? That means demand for smaller units generally healthy. Or does it? I read yesterday's papers some project in St. Micheals all sold out mainly coz it it a development of small units...average abt 650 sq ft. I guess it means sepculators are targetting these as they are smaller and less pricey. And if such demand does not abate will ti send a soignal to developers to build exculisvely small units? I like my space but I shudder at the htought of living in cramped quarters like those in HKG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 heng i going to stay sentosa u can go buy kusu or st john's island also, maybe in the future the land price there will shoot up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 u can go buy kusu or st john's island also, maybe in the future the land price there will shoot up nb...dun tok so loud can or not...wait one ERP gantry erect there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Buyers' willingness to pay substantial COVs just means that the valuers are not doing a proper job. If valuation is correct, then it should be where demand meets supply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Buyers' willingness to pay substantial COVs just means that the valuers are not doing a proper job. If valuation is correct, then it should be where demand meets supply. i disagree. i have seen countless flats recently. no matter wat the valuation is, sellers are asking COV above their valuation. valuation is based on average transaction price which leads to even higher valuation. and again, COV will be asked. funny thing abt Sgreans is that they like to chase prices upwards. a very good eg will be COE. remmeber the $100k COE? its crazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 (edited) Buyers' willingness to pay substantial COVs just means that the valuers are not doing a proper job. If valuation is correct, then it should be where demand meets supply. Basically, the valuation is done using last transacted price of similar units in the region. It is ok if you do not include the COV of transacted units into your computation. If you do, then sellers will be asking for COV above the valuation which to a certain extend, has already factor that in. This will just bring price up and up. For example: Last 3 transacted prices are : 330k (30k COV), 350k (50k COV) and 340k (40k COV) Based on transacted price, valuation is: 340k. Seller now calling 360k (20k COV). Although COV is lower, the overall price still increased. But if we ignore the COV, the valuation should just remain at 300k. Edited September 15, 2009 by JumpySpeedFiend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ano727 2nd Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 What I don't understand is why would people buy an HDB for more than $700k when you can buy a decent condo with full facilities for less than that. I remember one friend of mine who mentioned she is about to move overseas and looking to sell her 3+1 condo at around that price. Don't want to sell here, so just PM me if you want her details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Heard from my agent friends. Gov is giving out PR/Citizens easily. These new PR need a roof to sleep, so they rent, creating a rental demand. These new citizens need a roof to sleep, so they buy up HDB/Condo. Past 5 years...there is a very great new PR/Citizens approval, which drives the housing demand. If the 6million dream were to prevail, then the housing price will only goes up up and away. The risk is not with the new citizens....its those PR. They may leave SinCity anytime. They might leave here when they lose confidence in the country. From human nature, when the parents die and not able to give advice/guidance anymore, the children will lose direction and go haywire. Childrens and relatives will fight over the control and $$$ and bring chaos to the house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 What I don't understand is why would people buy an HDB for more than $700k when you can buy a decent condo with full facilities for less than that. I remember one friend of mine who mentioned she is about to move overseas and looking to sell her 3+1 condo at around that price. Don't want to sell here, so just PM me if you want her details. I guess Those HDB flat that is around 700K region are in the so call premier places. (aka new to town) where else the Condo around the same price will most likely be further away from town. those in the same region will most likely be price in the million region. I know of one condo around jurong west (nearer to tuas) the asking price is already 700K while similar size hdb flat around there is just 350K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnihc11 1st Gear September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Measures not enough. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...