Will the property mkt crashed?

Picanto

To begin I dont disagree. my scenario is there as a base for forumers to add on.

I thought I made that quite clear.

but if assume he bot HDB 10 yrs ago means he got married at 25 and in debt since 10 yrs ago, have wife since 10 yrs ago. etc etc etc...maybe he cant even save a cent. and perhaps it is not a realistic scenario of someone who may earn $100pa by age of 33. or maybe such a person wont have such a risk profile that enables him to get where he is? we're looking for a most probable scenario, you see.

anyway if he is on leverage and geared up.

his car doesnt belong to him and his savings are not really there .

then it's about leverage

bottomline is once we start to discuss the matter largely on leverage factors, then no point already.

becos gearing is about risk profiles not some much about real affordability.

Therefore, we need a 'live' example of someone with a household income of $100k pa and have bot a condo of $1mil to stand out and then we can see how he did it and what his circumstances were. like a case study. Just for discussion purposes only. for fun, happy happy and also learn something maybe.

dont be too serious in MCf.

Yeah, i know you stated that. but you ask us to point out if there is anything we disagree upon mah... Anyway i know of some who really want to live in a condo (around 800K.), and they really save to get to that goal. also take 10 years. after that, they also can afford a car, and live very luxerious now.

Affordability means different things to different people.

The young couple who bot the 0.9mil EC from you wind30 may be sacrficing many things for it. and living a slaves life. or maybe parents help? we dont know.

just like how some people buy their cars.

through huge loans and miserable lifestyles....

if thats what affordability means, ok I zip up.

anyway, i just think many people here should watch "money no enough" again.

i reckon, no one is taking any offence here....just "forumming" ok

hahah

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Watch "money no enough". No offence needed. Its a forum. And there are many ppl out there who leads miserable lives to upkeep or to buy their ideal car or home. And many fell into the pit hole when times are bad for them.......

u see my signature u noe i always break things..how to wipe table?not suitable i tink..

yesterday break too much till no time to kio and go out...boss call me ask me why dun fire myself and exit,i told him break not enuff leh.. [sweatdrop]

later 3-4+ i might still break some more.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yeah, i know you stated that. but you ask us to point out if there is anything we disagree upon mah... Anyway i know of some who really want to live in a condo (around 800K.), and they really save to get to that goal. also take 10 years. after that, they also can afford a car, and live very luxerious now.

Brother, if $800k Condo is very luxurious then .......um .....ah.... ... eh......nevermind .

just dont be the frog in that well.

Are you really only 22 yrs old or what?

To begin I dont disagree. my scenario is there as a base for forumers to add on.

I thought I made that quite clear.

but if assume he bot HDB 10 yrs ago means he got married at 25 and in debt since 10 yrs ago, have wife since 10 yrs ago. etc etc etc...maybe he cant even save a cent. and perhaps it is not a realistic scenario of someone who may earn $100pa by age of 33. or maybe such a person wont have such a risk profile that enables him to get where he is? we're looking for a most probable scenario, you see.

anyway if he is on leverage and geared up.

his car doesnt belong to him and his savings are not really there .

then it's about leverage

bottomline is once we start to discuss the matter largely on leverage factors, then no point already.

becos gearing is about risk profiles not some much about real affordability.

Therefore, we need a 'live' example of someone with a household income of $100k pa and have bot a condo of $1mil to stand out and then we can see how he did it and what his circumstances were. like a case study. Just for discussion purposes only. for fun, happy happy and also learn something maybe.

dont be too serious in MCf.

??? I am not talking about leveraging and geared up, I am talking about buying HDB.... u know how many new couples bought a HDB flat 10 years ago? It is not a rare, risky investment. EVERY SINGLE person who bought a HDB 10 years ago is looking at around 100% appreciation. That is what is drivng the condo market now lah. I know because I am looking to buy and sell recently.

The age group of this people is probably the high thirties like 38, 39 assuming he got his flat at 28.

??? I am not talking about leveraging and geared up, I am talking about buying HDB.... u know how many new couples bought a HDB flat 10 years ago? It is not a rare, risky investment. EVERY SINGLE person who bought a HDB 10 years ago is looking at around 100% appreciation. That is what is drivng the condo market now lah. I know because I am looking to buy and sell recently.

The age group of this people is probably the high thirties like 38, 39 assuming he got his flat at 28.

issit? 100%?

i remember 5rm in Sembawang or Pungol cost like 240k 10 yrs ago, now at most can sell 370k. Got 100% meh?

just wondering how to earn 100k a month

can teach me? [laugh]

U can earn 100,000 a week,

in pounds also can, just play football.

If u practise 8 hours a day you can be

as good as the guys on tv!

Maybe even better cos some of them

open goal also can miss! [thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

So can you be our specimen for case study.

are you looking to buy $1mil property?

Is your household annual $100k?

Thats what i'm interested to know. Heh

I am in your test group, ie, bought 10+ years ago. But then not 100% appreciation because it is not realistic target given that the buyers are not willing to pay this kind of money.

Can cover interest expenses paid since day 1 I happy liao.

damn it i never bot a HDB flat.

Miss liao.......

Couldnt qualify becos not married yet at that time.

No wonder govt say marry earlier, hdb early, baby early, get rich early. I didnt listen.....boo hoo hoo

U can earn 100,000 a week,

in pounds also can, just play football.

If u practise 8 hours a day you can be

as good as the guys on tv!

Maybe even better cos some of them

open goal also can miss! [thumbsup]

who dun wan b a pro players where job is ur interest,got fame, got world class staffs look after u..

best of all most of the people ard the world know u..

i feel its better than a billionaire

i am one of the case you mentioned. but the thing is, even if i sell now to make a 100% profit, i still need a roof and will have to buy another one at the current market price, so actually i dont really benefit .

Those people their pay also increase mah. that is why can buy condo...

Me booked my ponggol flat about 12 years ago, stay for 8+ years already.

If jus consider the purchase price then and the price can fetch now, still not yet 100%,

but about 75% more......

who dun wan b a pro players where job is ur interest,got fame, got world class staffs look after u..

best of all most of the people ard the world know u..

i feel its better than a billionaire

I don't want.

I don't mind the $ but I don't want the fame, people hovering around me and everyone knowing me. :ph34r:

Best is everyone only know me as an average joe who has a decent job like say a zoo keeper. day in day out working in nature, interact with your charges, clear their poop and take care of them. And best is they will never backstab you. [thumbsup]