Soya Supersonic September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 I dun see the "F1" DNA in any of the real world cars anyway. Not juz Renault but all of them. So wat's the point of this "boycott"? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 maybe the new renault megane will sell at half price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 maybe the new renault megane will sell at half price? If the new megane (the one selling in europe alrdy) is here and sold at half price. U can be sure I'd be the first to queue up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 wah...alonso's odds to win last year at SG nite race was 20+ ley. if i rem it was $22. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 Aiyo, the megane is so cheap now! Any lower will be cheaper than korean cars alrdy I can only afford korean cars.. so have to hope for renault to drop to same price range lor... Which i wait long long liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 This is suppose to be the classic "do anything but dun get caught", but got caught eventually scenario. They got caught becos the son of Piquet spilled the beans... Piquet Jr spilled the beans 'cos they shafted him ... Hell hath seen no fury like a Piquet scorned .... The moral of the story is that... if you commit a crime, make sure take care of your accomplices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 For destroying the sanctity of the World's First F1 Night Race and making us believe that Alonso won due to luck and his sheer driving skill, perhaps we should all boycott the purchase of Renault cars for an undetermined period of time. I'm sure that there are many other makes that would provide a suitable compromise or exceed Renault's. Would be better if this was done worldwide. Read in the papers today that actually under the present extradition laws, the govt has a right to request these 2 renault jokers to be extradited to face certain charges of endangering people, damage to property, etc. But I think the authorities not sure what to do, just pretend that this is a private matter between the F1 management and the FIA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 Ya, until now I'm still greatly amused by the fact that this nelson piquet Actually dared to crash his car at high speed into the wall!! He must have either great confidence in his crashing skills or the safety of renault F1 cars Either way, I think the renault F1 team made a right decision to sack him as this guy clearly seems to be crazy to follow that order to crash. Its as good as asking him to go and die and he really do it. He's still young and because of his age, not so smart... just misguided by the 2 old guys that masterminded this whole affair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaker Neutral Newbie September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 (edited) For destroying the sanctity of the World's First F1 Night Race and making us believe that Alonso won due to luck and his sheer driving skill, perhaps we should all boycott the purchase of Renault cars for an undetermined period of time. I'm sure that there are many other makes that would provide a suitable compromise or exceed Renault's. Would be better if this was done worldwide. lol... u must be the TokCokStig because the real the stig is not known to talk alot.. they will get their punishment from from f1 for cheating.. as for the market, it will move itself.. a few small cats to boycott also no use Edited September 18, 2009 by Rainmaker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 Ya, until now I'm still greatly amused by the fact that this nelson piquet Actually dared to crash his car at high speed into the wall!! He must have either great confidence in his crashing skills or the safety of renault F1 cars Either way, I think the renault F1 team made a right decision to sack him as this guy clearly seems to be crazy to follow that order to crash. Its as good as asking him to go and die and he really do it. I frankly felt the same too. Any illegal schemes will not work unless the executors, in this case Piquet, does it. He had a choice of saying no. On top of lousy driving skills, he doesn't have a backbone too. Maybe Darwin was wrong cos his father's genes are impeccable. Unless its not his Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 Aiyo, the megane is so cheap now! Any lower will be cheaper than korean cars alrdy the dated design and drive of that car is not worth what they selling now AT ALL.... juz my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 I can only afford korean cars.. so have to hope for renault to drop to same price range lor... Which i wait long long liao... You can always go for Nissan if you want a French blood in your car. In fact Nissan Teana and Slyphy are being sold as a re-badged Samsung cars. So if you can buy a Korean Samsung car, you indirectly also own a piece of Frenchie . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 Need to boycott? Not alot Renaults also mah... LOL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 Need to boycott? Not alot Renaults also mah... LOL.. Yap, Renault not many around on our road and our market so small. Unless you want to talk about Renault owned companies, which include Nissan and Samsung. Else, no impact. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear September 19, 2009 Share September 19, 2009 Yap, Renault not many around on our road and our market so small. Unless you want to talk about Renault owned companies, which include Nissan and Samsung. Else, no impact. Regards, If using the chain-effect method, simi sai also no need to use / buy liao lor... hahaha Sometimes this kinda thread really makes me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...