Quantum 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 My friend and I plan self-drive to Penang, but his Picanto ever max speed in Singapore only was 120km/h, he is worry about his Picanto become road hogger on NSH , heard all cars on NSH almost 130km/h above, anyone has Picanto running NSH experience please sharing, tks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Just run on the left lane lor.. anyway.. if you are inexperience in NSHW, just take the left lane and do not risk everything by going above the speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 keep to left lane and just make sure the driver knows his "limit" and not the car's limit. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Before travelling on NSW with the picanto, do check the tyres and replace them if feel unsafe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 safety first bro. drive within the speed limit. if necessary stay around 100 on the left lane and pretend you are a heavy vehicle. give the tires some rest too. eg. stop every 3 hours for a smoke/toilet break. NSHW is not autobahn. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Author Share September 21, 2009 safety first bro. drive within the speed limit. if necessary stay around 100 on the left lane and pretend you are a heavy vehicle. give the tires some rest too. eg. stop every 3 hours for a smoke/toilet break. NSHW is not autobahn. lol. thks for your advice we are group tour, others are wish, altis, mz3, carmy, latio, think they will open speeding on NSHW, on one will wait the poor 'turtle' picanto liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 thks for your advice we are group tour, others are wish, altis, mz3, carmy, latio, think they will open speeding on NSHW, on one will wait the poor 'turtle' picanto liao it will be safer if he hitch a ride with you all. not looking down on picanto but he will put himself and others in danger if he tries to keep up with you all, especially if he tries overtaking...... he may cause accident. i have to say again this is not looking down on the car but a fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antirobo Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 My friend and I plan self-drive to Penang, but his Picanto ever max speed in Singapore only was 120km/h, he is worry about his Picanto become road hogger on NSH , heard all cars on NSH almost 130km/h above, anyone has Picanto running NSH experience please sharing, tks Add a "snail" to the picanto & see immediate results.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 (edited) I have tried my top speed in SG only and it's 180km/h. When I go NSHW, I stick to 110 max 130km/h. Why do the illegal stuff in other country but don't dare to do it in own country. I'll say just stick to the speed limit and don't risk 1) life 2) Fine 3) Time and effort spend to say you didn't speed and bargain with kopi $$. 4) typecast SG drivers that dare to speed but don't want to pay. Unless your average speed in SG is the same, then do the same when you drive up north. Accidents happened when one is not familiar with the environment, performance envelope of car and driver. Edited September 21, 2009 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 BTW... there is one particular stretch near Ayer Keroh, Melacca the speed limit there is 90km/h, not because the police wanna take kopi money but its due to crosswinds. So you might wanna keep a look at at that area as a Picanto is not exactly a heavy car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Picanto top speed 154kmh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 thks for your advice we are group tour, others are wish, altis, mz3, carmy, latio, think they will open speeding on NSHW, on one will wait the poor 'turtle' picanto liao who says picanto is a turtle??? picanto cannot swim hor my auto pica can hit 154km/h, 160km/h down a slope . but i suggest u drive at 110km/h la. life is more important. once i drove at 140km/h from ayer hitam to kulai, heart pain la if u keep hearing those engine drag sound. coz my dad drove merce in front, must catch up mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Author Share September 21, 2009 I have tried my top speed in SG only and it's 180km/h. When I go NSHW, I stick to 110 max 130km/h. Why do the illegal stuff in other country but don't dare to do it in own country. I'll say just stick to the speed limit and don't risk 1) life 2) Fine 3) Time and effort spend to say you didn't speed and bargain with kopi $$. 4) typecast SG drivers that dare to speed but don't want to pay. Unless your average speed in SG is the same, then do the same when you drive up north. Accidents happened when one is not familiar with the environment, performance envelope of car and driver. Picanto can hit 180km/h you'ar serious or joking[laugh] even altis also is difficult to hit 180km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Picanto can hit 180km/h you'ar serious or joking[laugh] even altis also is difficult to hit 180km/h Did I say my ride is picanto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 thks for your advice we are group tour, others are wish, altis, mz3, carmy, latio, think they will open speeding on NSHW, on one will wait the poor 'turtle' picanto liao thats good. they can be forward scout to warn you of roadblocks tp etc. imagine the whole lot gana fined etc. on the last day you take the money that you saved and REALLY enjoy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asdfghjkl Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 I drive around in my wife's picanto often at 100 km/h without much problem and I feel that I could go higher if not for the speed limit. So 154 km/h is realistic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 (edited) Don't worry too much....a picanto is good enough for NSHW....provided the others in the convoy will accommodate. Otherwise, drive without them and meet them at the destination. The diff between driving at 110km/h and 130km/h is not a lot. Edited September 21, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 It's funny that the convoy group is so inconsiderate to leave someone behind. Just slow down lah. The purpose of a convoy is not to test out how fast a car can go. This is hilarious. LOL... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...