Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 wah low.....any of the big four (or big three before chelsea) is a title contender la..... Otherwise, why they sack Houlier after 4 or 5 years? That is the problem leh... they are consider title contender because they are the big 4. but did we see arsenal challenging for the title the last 2 season?? they are more of a also run in big 4 leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 sensless because that is not going to happen in the future. like i told you in another thread. you did not read on the rulz and regulation that FIFA, UEFA and the other league are going to impose. there will be a spending limit and salary they will be tag to their club earning. its earning not capital mind you. Since this is the case, where is you who ever got money can spend till they buy trophy? i agree, if this was done in the past 2 season, it is possible. but for the future?? no way. remember that KAKA also snob ManC which will offer him a better pay than RM. Kaka got do homework. He is a good student. He would not wan to tarnish his reputation by joing City. RM, title more realistic, but mind u his pay at RM also not low lor. For top student like Kaka, i dun think he will have any prob working out the sum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 i am a pool fan and i do agree that the lost last night was very dertrimental for our title hopes. but i do know now is only early oct, and if last season is anything to go by, we will beat man u home n away. i wont forget istanbul and lucas isnt the best midefielder around and we sure have to improve in the area. hope aquilani can start playing reserve games soon I'm also a pool fan, but things are looking baaaddd now .... our defence must really buck up !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Kaka got do homework. He is a good student. He would not wan to tarnish his reputation by joing City. RM, title more realistic, but mind u his pay at RM also not low lor. For top student like Kaka, i dun think he will have any prob working out the sum. of couse he did his home work. but my point was not that he did not move over for money. my point is that, not all club with money will be successful. Chelsea is able to buy their way to success is because of the past they have. Gullit started buying old but top quality players, and over the time, all successive manager after him also bought all the bigs name. its only after around 6 to 7 season of buying big name and Roma intervention that Chelsea started to have the winning formula. However, if chelsea did not have the trend of big name player, do you think those big name want to join them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I'm also a pool fan, but things are looking baaaddd now .... our defence must really buck up !! DA better recover fast. Jamie is getting old now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 So I really hope that if Rafa don't win it this year, please give him the sack. Enough is enough. they still gave him a new contract in MAR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 That is the problem leh... they are consider title contender because they are the big 4. but did we see arsenal challenging for the title the last 2 season?? they are more of a also run in big 4 leh... Any of the big four are expected to challenge for the title. Don't tell me that Arsenal didn't seriously try to mount a challenge as well over the last 2 years? Any of the big four is expected to challenge, and they will......only question is finally who wins it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 carra muz take some blame for e goals conceded, esp e 2nd one. All he need is to contain dogba but he chose to commit e tackle which let tat dog ran loose n square e ball to moluda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 You Kops gives up easily on your team and manager. It's still a long way to go give up easily ? supporting pool can cuase serious heart problems !! Every season I hope until heart weak liao .... Last season this time, they were leading the table before their mandatory slide @ XMAS. Now oredi sliding liao loh ..... NVM, I think better to concentrate on 4th spot this season !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Any of the big four are expected to challenge for the title. Don't tell me that Arsenal didn't seriously try to mount a challenge as well over the last 2 years? Any of the big four is expected to challenge, and they will......only question is finally who wins it. Every team is expected to mount a challenge. You are not getting my point. Mounting a challenge does not conincide with serious title contender. yes Arsernal was contending for the title but Liverpool was a serious title contender last season. but arsernal was not. period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Carra is looking increasingly exposed every game ...... Defence got no true leader liao. Carra's a pitbull, but he can never organise the defence well like hyppia/mark wright/hansen ..... I cant imagine him defending the likes of rooney, ronaldo (thank god he's not here now !!), ashavin, or even darren bent and getting away tops ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 give up easily ? supporting pool can cuase serious heart problems !! Every season I hope until heart weak liao .... Last season this time, they were leading the table before their mandatory slide @ XMAS. Now oredi sliding liao loh ..... NVM, I think better to concentrate on 4th spot this season !! I was reviewing my expectation after last night defeat to Chelsea. Then i think back my expectation for this season. I realise that at the before the season start and when alonso left, my expectation had been change to remainding in the top 4. but after seeing them going for all out attack and scoring lot of goals my expectation change. but after realising my earlier expectation. i feel a bit more relieve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Every team is expected to mount a challenge. You are not getting my point. Mounting a challenge does not conincide with serious title contender. yes Arsernal was contending for the title but Liverpool was a serious title contender last season. but arsernal was not. period. your definition very complicated. Got title contender and SERIOUS title contender. Honestly, I am not sure which title contender is not serious one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 give up easily ? supporting pool can cuase serious heart problems !! Every season I hope until heart weak liao .... Last season this time, they were leading the table before their mandatory slide @ XMAS. Now oredi sliding liao loh ..... NVM, I think better to concentrate on 4th spot this season !! We are numb... year in year out, title challenger but end up whr....... Just watch n support for the team we love. Dun have high hope abt Title. It wont happen in near future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 your definition very complicated. Got title contender and SERIOUS title contender. Honestly, I am not sure which title contender is not serious one. Y make thing complicated.... life already miserable liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 your definition very complicated. Got title contender and SERIOUS title contender. Honestly, I am not sure which title contender is not serious one. And i wonder which team in the EPL are not title contender?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 carra muz take some blame for e goals conceded, esp e 2nd one. All he need is to contain dogba but he chose to commit e tackle which let tat dog ran loose n square e ball to moluda fully agreed! finally someone who saw the same game as me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 fully agreed! finally someone who saw the same game as me. this season he leak alot. he is gone liao... haiz... but we got no money to buy defender. no wonder liverpool this season attack like xiao... but then hor... certain fans say that they rather liverpool keep attacking and be at mid table rather than they play defend and remain at top 4. dont know how they feel now? Liverpool now at mid table but is the 2nd highest scoring team... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...