Can I Come to Your House To Wash My Car

Pufferfish1

i stay in hdb but will bring kids to my sister's condo for swim. Like that also want to chase us out?

Yes. Pay a few dollars and go to a public pool unless you happen to be visiting your sister.

i stay in hdb but will bring kids to my sister's condo for swim. Like that also want to chase us out?

well personally I would, i bet the TS would and some other bros here would as well...BUT a good many would not............

so let's say if you do get asked to leave.....it's ok right? after all it's your sister's condo not yours yah? and being a stata development your sister got to adibe by thre rules of her particular development correct?

Yes. Pay a few dollars and go to a public pool unless you happen to be visiting your sister.

kinnda hard to prove intent leh...i think that's why most deleopments insist on residents accompanying guests

i don't really understand why ts can get so upset over a small matter.

agree with you, bro

i don't understand too and i can't even comprehend why TS even bother to write. Obviously he is not wrong but he is just over reacting like a lady. Just inform the management to take notice and action, that's all. All the name calling about cheapskates...blah blah blah....hdb dwellers coming for a free swim......free wash....all are uncalled for. furthermore, boasting about making people lose face and "shooing away flies" really show disrespect for people in general. to find fault is easy...i just have to go into the details..... but will i be happy after that? Being right doesn't give you the right to abuse others.

have u not seen a condo apt that is bigger than the pigeon hole HDB?

the point is that not all HDB are mickey mouse apt, but neither is a condo.

and have u seen landed pte that have smaller built in space than a HDB?

I not point about the size of the apartment. I'm saying the whole condo area.

Not everyone like you have happy family one ley... Some ppl "buay gam" with their family members therefore will not understand why do you wanna go your sister condo to swim!!

Haizzz now u also got a big label Cheapskate on your head liao la....

Quite simple. You're leeching off the rest of the residents.

It is one thing to go to his house for a visit, meal or BBQ then use the pool and another thing altogether when you go there with the expressed purpose of using the pool. Go to a public pool and stop being a cheapskate.

wah you are so fierce. did life treat you so bad that you get so angry with people using condo pool? so sad lah, you calculative angry man.

oh s--t, now you are going to fark me. *siam*

lol...over such a small matter and so much debate...in my opinion...TS: from ur behaviour, i think ure acting like a woman, dont think there was a need to make such a big fuss over it and a man should be more magnanimous and with many that sides him...i think most do have the "elitist" thinking, i do agree with some points but also disagree with some. i think as long as people don't over do it or cause any inconvenience it is alright. life is so short and already filled with so many other unhappy things to worry about, it shdnt be wasted on such trivial matters.

Conclusion: sg is becoming more and more like a elitist society, peasants will have no place to stand soon better migrate somewhere else...(i feel like we're becoming like india? with the cast system where theres discrimination of the diff cast...sigh totally ungracious)

I saw a company in Loyang employ a blangah to do gardening on the compound and wash all the cars on the premise. The employee who drive really lucky to get free car wash. [thumbsup]

Maybe u can suggest to ur company director also. :D

This is a storm in a teacup.

Though I agree with TS that OUTsiders shld not use facilities paid by owners, I think there shld be some flexibility. E.g. owners' friends washing car with them or temporarily using facilities.

Think we are too blessed in sg. Look at our neighbouring countries pls where they constantly fear natural disasters e.g. typhoons, flood, earthquakes and we are here arguing if an owner's driver can wash his car at my condo?

Well.... (Thankfully I am not like that)

There are inconsiderate condo dwellers that love to tell their friends, "Hey come to my condo for a swim/gym/washcar/sauna/etc whenever you like it ya...just come in and no need tell me or wait for me to be around...just mention my big name"

And...(Thankfully my friends are not like that).

There are folks with questionable personal pride and backbone who think that, "Hey since my friend who lives in a condo tells me it alright to go to his/her condo to enjoy the facilities, I will go whenever I can man....no need wait for my friend to be around".

Also.... (Thankfully my friends are not like that)

There are folks who think that there is nothing wrong with the above, "Hey what's the big deal...only swim/gym/washcar/etc in your condo what....by the way I stay in a HDB"

So.... (Thankfully me and my friends are not like that)

Those folks should make more friends that stay in condo ya...so that they can enjoy condo facilities without paying a single cent for it.

Those folks should even teach their children to make more friends with other children that stay in condo..."Hey ah girl/boy, you must befriend those whose parents stay in condo okay...like that you can go and swim in their condo whenever you like...no need wait for your friend to be at home"

Such friends who stay in condo should make more friends that stay in HDB, so that they can brag and invite every tom dick harry to come to their condo as and when they like...

Such friends should teach their children to make more friends with kids staying in HDB so that they can show what nice, generous and gracious children they are by giving permission for their kiddo friends to come by their condo anytime they like..."Ask your friends at school to come swim anytime they like lah...we have condo pool but they stay in HDB don't have mah..."

Well....

You know what people say about birds of the same feather...

And finally

Now we know what kinda folks make what kinda comments....ha!

My toes are laughing....

Edited by Thargor

Those folks should make more friends that stay in condo ya...so that they can enjoy condo facilities without paying a single cent for it.

Those folks should even teach their children to make more friends with other children that stay in condo..."Hey ah girl/boy, you must befriend those whose parents stay in condo okay...like that you can go and swim in their condo whenever you like...no need wait for your friend to be at home"

Such friends who stay in condo should make more friends that stay in HDB, so that they can brag and invite every tom dick harry to come to their condo as and when they like...

Such friends should teach their children to make more friends with kids staying in HDB so that they can show what nice, generous and gracious children they are by giving permission for their kiddo friends to come by their condo anytime they like..."Ask your friends at school to come swim anytime they like lah...we have condo pool but they stay in HDB don't have mah..."

Well....

damn low class lor. please just be gracious and teach your kids to be gracious. that's the theory anyway, so don't fark me hor. =p

err.... your well.... then..... and..... finally.....

lastly your toe laughing... and the colorful font, yet I catch no ball leh ???

..."Ask your friends at school to come swim anytime they like lah...we have condo pool but they stay in HDB don't have mah..."

Well....

birds of the same feather...

Now we know what kinda folks make what kinda comments....ha!

My toes are laughing....

Such condescending remarks certainly reflect egoistic characteristics in you. I have met many others who stay in semiDs and condos but non speaking snobbishly like you. Your snide remarks are unneccessary and your joke here is too carried away.

Pls come up with constructive statements instead.

Edited by Invigorated

err.... your well.... then..... and..... finally.....

lastly your toe laughing... and the colorful font, yet I catch no ball leh ???

bcos you hdb dweller, no can comprendo the ELITEs [laugh][laugh]

damn low class lor. please just be gracious and teach your kids to be gracious. that's the theory anyway, so don't fark me hor. =p

Well I am just stating what some bros are implying here.

The word "Gracious" is abused, misused, inserted into inappropriate context by too many bros here for me...so I can't be bothered with the word.

Anyway why should I f you? We are all adults here...everyone has their own thinking, just don't try to force feed your perspective and outlook to others and then try calling names if they don't comply.

Such condescending remarks certainly reflect egoistic characteristics in you.

Funny right? When I say its not right for non-resident guest to use the condo facilities unaccompanied, I am branded as not gracious...

Some folks here like to twist words...playing both angel and devils.