RIVERVIEW

Picanto

ok. i know there have a lot of regulars and supporters.

if you are one of them, what makes you go back to their shop?

whatever they can do, other workshops also can do.

They are very professional and euipped with sophisticated diagnosis equipment and tools. Obviouly cheaper than agents but afraction higher than normal workshop. To me, quality repair and knowlegdeable and skill mechanics prompt to go back RIVERVIEW always.

price is not the matter [lipsrsealed] ... every where also same maybe + - a bit [smash] . most important is the bosses and worker .. like one big family [grouphug] 24 hours service. my car break down 2 time last year at night. one on CHINESE NEW YEAR DAY ONE 11.30pm call the boss say car no battery... from yishun drive down to ang mo kio just to jump start my car with no bill or watever(where to find this kind of service)

2 time car break down due to engine failure stil can drive but must drive very slow if not car wil die.. the boss came down to exchange car with me and he drive my car slowly back his home and the next day slowly back to RIVERVIEW. (Would any workshop boss or worker in the middle of the night drive to your place to help u... mostly will ask you to call TOW TUCK and tow to their workshop and take taxi home)

If anyone thinks i am joking or talking rubbish... riverview still has my data record for my old car. This is why till now i am still sticking there.

Edited by Roystance

As usual, there'll always be supporters and detractors. Go with whatever that works best for you, because your experience may not be the same as everyone's else!

[nod] [nod] [nod]

price is not the matter [lipsrsealed] ... every where also same maybe + - a bit [smash] . most important is the bosses and worker .. like one big family [grouphug] 24 hours service. my car break down 2 time last year at night. one on CHINESE NEW YEAR DAY ONE 11.30pm call the boss say car no battery... from yishun drive down to ang mo kio just to jump start my car with no bill or watever(where to find this kind of service)

2 time car break down due to engine failure stil can drive but must drive very slow if not car wil die.. the boss came down to exchange car with me and he drive my car slowly back his home and the next day slowly back to RIVERVIEW. (Would any workshop boss or worker in the middle of the night drive to your place to help u... mostly will ask you to call TOW TUCK and tow to their workshop and take taxi home)

If anyone thinks i am joking or talking rubbish... riverview still has my data record for my old car. This is why till now i am still sticking there.

used to send my ex car there for servicing, boss patience i must say [thumbsup]

wah, ur car very chia luck leh... what car u r driving??

==============

WOW [shocked] That is really super good service they give u.

I wonder if any other bros here who go RV can confirm if they also get this kind of service?

Wil b nice to know if all their customers get similar service?

used to send my ex car there for servicing, boss patience i must say [thumbsup]

wah, ur car very chia luck leh... what car u r driving??

==========

Maybe his car like that cos of the ws he using? hahahahaha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

driving a altis at that time i break my engine cam shaft... due to over mob or watever la i also dont know.. first case toyota cam shaft break into half... now the broken cam still lying at riverview for display... [:p]

================

Camshaft can break into 2 ah? Wah u use rocket fuel in your car issit? Or u drive rocket?

[dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

2yrs back, after washing, car cannot start at washing bay. Call Riverview and they sent their staff (Ah Huat) over in 45mins (weekday).

Jump start for me and i went straight to their workshop to change battery.

no extra charge either.

i care more about prersonalise service. Not the S$20 or S$30 extra that they charge. i also bring my own oil and items.

Been with them for almost 6yrs since my G9 days....

just choose a workshop that you are happy with.

Let me add on to this.. I have been visiting River View Auto since 2006... I would say, their service is very good.. No doubt, some might find them to be slightly expensive compared to Tom Dick, and Harry workshop.. However, you get a piece of mind. Compared to AD, one is actually saving alot. In fact, its not that expensive once you look around and compare to other workshops...

Some workshops I have been to, will strongly recommend you to change this, change that, citing potential problems if you do not adhere.. However, when i asked staff at RV, they simply laughed it off. I wanted to change some wear and tear items for piece of mind. They checked it for me, saying it's still very strong, and no issues for it to last another 20k based on my driving patterns... When it comes to checks, they are very into it as well.. Not some small workshops, that simply use <1 min eyepower throughout the whole car...

I won't go into the extend of raving their personalised services.. Try it, if you do not know anyone.. You can look for Vincent, who is one of the bosses around.. Riverview will do their best to help you. =)

By the way, I am weixiang_06 =) I better stop here, else people will rem me for the wrong reasons again.. haha..

Edited by Ivan_06