RIVERVIEW

Picanto

errr. that's how i try to learn about the mechanical stuff.. lol ^^... seeing vincent's reply.. geez.. i see the gist of the whole thing.. seems like some bad blood from that of Picanto..

As suspected. Normal people who have gotten bad service from a workshop will not go to such subversive lengths to slime it.

tigershark, you remember me or not? I am weixiang_06, the rather infamous one in mycarforum... hahah.. i used to be in VOGS till our old webhosting server got problem... ^^ i am a supporter of RV too...

my pattern very simple one, if something is good, i will support one..

weixiang_06? of cos i know lah, u r so active in VOGS. haiz, me too, use to be quite active in VOG until the old webhosting got problem...... now, mostly here in MCF

tigershark, you remember me or not? I am weixiang_06, the rather infamous one in mycarforum... hahah.. i used to be in VOGS till our old webhosting server got problem... ^^ i am a supporter of RV too...

my pattern very simple one, if something is good, i will support one..

weixiang_06? of cos i know lah, u r so active in VOGS. haiz, me too, use to be quite active in VOG until the old webhosting got problem...... now, mostly here in MCF

I've been visiting RV for quite some time already, from my old Nissan Presea until my present Ford Focus.

I find the prices a little high, but then I find that their mechanics are so experienced, I don't mind paying a little more to leave my car in experienced hands.

There's only one prob that i can't stand....their business is so good, I often had to wait for a long time [mad]

Well, I guess this is a natural cycle of all business....if they are good, they will get overcrowded.

Mong, if u r reading this, I would suggest u get more workers....it will do your business no good if you don't re-invest some of your profits back into hiring manpower.

Cheers ;)

I've been visiting RV for quite some time already, from my old Nissan Presea until my present Ford Focus.

I find the prices a little high, but then I find that their mechanics are so experienced, I don't mind paying a little more to leave my car in experienced hands.

There's only one prob that i can't stand....their business is so good, I often had to wait for a long time [mad]

Well, I guess this is a natural cycle of all business....if they are good, they will get overcrowded.

Mong, if u r reading this, I would suggest u get more workers....it will do your business no good if you don't re-invest some of your profits back into hiring manpower.

Cheers ;)

well for me, i would beat the crowd... i will literally camp outside their workshop at 830am in the morning.. by the time their workshop is opened at 845am, i will be the among the first few to enter the workshop. ^^ so no issues for waiting for a long time..

to fellow forumers, if you go early in the morning during weekdays, the waiting and turn over time is actually very short. but bear in mind, after 10am or so, even on weekdays, the amount of cars in the workshop would ("!!!!)... try not to go on Sats, that's when RV is super packed and busy... no issue for me on weekday as i live in amk.. heehee..

ya lor... then i saw Dafansu here, saw him in Singapore brides.. his reply to me in Singapore brides was "I see you everywhere..." lol...

but these days, MCF very happening huh, alot of youngsters posting and replying weird weird threads and posts, so interesting.. reminds me when i was young... haha..

price is not the matter [lipsrsealed] ... every where also same maybe + - a bit [smash] . most important is the bosses and worker .. like one big family [grouphug] 24 hours service. my car break down 2 time last year at night. one on CHINESE NEW YEAR DAY ONE 11.30pm call the boss say car no battery... from yishun drive down to ang mo kio just to jump start my car with no bill or watever(where to find this kind of service)

2 time car break down due to engine failure stil can drive but must drive very slow if not car wil die.. the boss came down to exchange car with me and he drive my car slowly back his home and the next day slowly back to RIVERVIEW. (Would any workshop boss or worker in the middle of the night drive to your place to help u... mostly will ask you to call TOW TUCK and tow to their workshop and take taxi home)

If anyone thinks i am joking or talking rubbish... riverview still has my data record for my old car. This is why till now i am still sticking there.

If it is really true [thumbsup] ......than they will have my support too.

Mong

let the forumers decide for themselves. i am not here to say bad things about RV. if your service is good, then you will cotinue with your good business. only one or 2 forumers gave "not so good" feedbacks which i think if you take the time to read through, can help RV improve further.

cheers [wave]

Wah bro, ppl jio u liao dun pretend nvr see leh. Must take up the challenge and see Mong to air your grievances right? U like talk one round never reply ppl at all loh. Your taiji level oso grandmaster liao.

:angry:

Wah bro, ppl jio u liao dun pretend nvr see leh. Must take up the challenge and see Mong to air your grievances right? U like talk one round never reply ppl at all loh. Your taiji level oso grandmaster liao.

:angry:

Computer hero lah.

A better option is to have a face-to-face discussion in order to sort things out. It seems RV is willing to sit down and discuss to resolve issues. Why not try that approach first? I don't think anything can get resolved by posting in the forum.

Edited by Taichizi

i dare to speak up...unlike some of the "ball carriers" here. you know who you are.

i see your reply, i very what.. i know what's happening le.. early this year, you visited RV and wanted them to service your ride. Your brought all things as in BYO oil, filter and etc.. Thinking labour can be some $15, all Vincent did was saying they cannot match the labour price of just $15 and asked you to look for alternative workshops which can cater to your needs... Like that you still angry till now?

Have i mentioned to you that one fine day, my 2yr old vios back then in 2008 couldn't start as i was overseas for 7 days... most likely to be battery flat, vincent arranged a tow truck to tow my car to their workshop. They changed an amarson battery where the battery price was good, not forgetting he did not charge me for the tow truck as a gesture of good will.. Seems like some forumers choose not to believe... Then no need to read this thread lah.. if you cannot accept the truth.

Fyi, my Amaron maintainence free battery is still coming strong despite its 2 yrs old..

oh, if you did not read properly, i have been servicing my ride with them since 2006...

Edited by Ivan_06

A better option is to have a face-to-face discussion in order to sort things out. It seems RV is willing to sit down and discuss to resolve issues. Why not try that approach first? I don't anything can get resolved by posting in the forum.

Vincent already graciously invited him to his WS, but then Picanto chooses to hide behind the scene and be computer hero. Be a man, picanto. Go down and take to Vincent directly at RV...

i see your reply, i very what.. i know what's happening le.. early this year, you visited RV and wanted them to service your ride. Your brought all things as in BYO oil, filter and etc.. Thinking labour can be some $15, all Vincent did was saying they cannot match the labour price of just $15 and asked you to look for alternative workshops which can cater to your needs... Like that you still angry till now?

Have i mentioned to you that one fine day, my 2yr old vios back then in 2008 couldn't start as i was overseas for 7 days... most likely to be battery flat, vincent arranged a tow truck to tow my car to their workshop. They changed an amarson battery where the battery price was good, not forgetting he did not charge me for the tow truck as a gesture of good will.. Seems like some forumers choose not to believe... Then no need to read this thread lah.. if you cannot accept the truth.

Fyi, my Amaron maintainence free battery is still coming strong despite its 2 yrs old..

oh, if you did not read properly, i have been servicing my ride with them since 2006...

good for you and do continue to support the WS you like. anyway, i have never visited RV before.

and i have never hated RV about that $15 issue, so your assumption are not really correct.

good for you and do continue to support the WS you like. anyway, i have never visited RV before.

and i have never hated RV about that $15 issue, so your assumption are not really correct.

If you have not visited RV before, how come got $15 issue?? Ehh which statement is true now? Anyway, if got $15 for labor charges in SG dun mind can share with bros here. My damn WS charges $30 for labor so must complain liaoz. :P

that's why i say its not about $15 issue. its just another assumption that this ivan06 put into my mouth.

Already sharing at the other thread in the same section. Do a search. [:p]