Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

if go all the way there just to buy nut, cant justify the petrol, time and effort. So, any nice roast pork or duck, or any kind of meat we can lunch there........... [:p]

Got. The hawker centre downstairs got roast duck, pig organ soup, chicken...etc.

onz lah................................. ^_^ piggy and birdie, here i come [laugh]

Basket! You making me lau niah now!! [laugh] I damn huge fan of macadamia nuts!! Last I was in Hawaii,

I whack 20kgs of their branded nuts in all flavors. Specially the honey coated ones. Wah!! 3 packs just watching

a movie man!! *BURP!!* Now all natural, baked I still happy like sotong...it's also known to us asian as "Buah Kres"

used in cooking of curry....nonya dishes.

Yup, that's where I get my nuts from... Last time I went, I bought $200 worth of macadamias and walnuts.

If go there, I won't whack the meats, just same time go pai pai at the temple can liow,

soon lu. :D

if go all the way there just to buy nut, cant justify the petrol, time and effort. So, any nice roast pork or duck, or any kind of meat we can lunch there........... [:p]

Hmm...now I got a craving for roast suckling pig...hahah

Anyway, used to get them 'wholesale' from Yan Chuan Roasters over at Ubi...in the past, they even do home delivery and each pig was S$38...

Think their price has shot up to S$58 or something but it's the distance that is the killer as I stay in the west [:(]

Mazda and all Bros/Sis,

Buy from the Kwan Inn Temple hawker centre. One kg only $25 and these are the HUGE ones, unlike what you find in NTUC or Cold Storage etc. It is like twice the size. The smaller ones are actually cheaper, about $24 or below per KG.

They also have hazelnuts, almond and all types of nuts, so many that it makes you nuts............

Now Go GO GO. Get your NUTS !!!!!!

:D:D:D

Hmm...not sure if it's worth the effort though...

I just bought about 900g (300g/pack) from Hock Hua for S$27...

From NTUC, there is a brand called Nature's Wonders made by Tai Sun. Got a variety of packed nuts. Just baked. No added salt etc.

Walnuts 200g = $7 => 1kg = $35

Almond 240g = $6 => 1kg = $25

For those who are not buying wholesale.

EYh, please lah, wanna do this kind of thing, ASK ME lah. [laugh] [laugh]

I did "some" suckling pig a few months back, using my gas oven.

Here's what I did, I used Macadamia oil, rub onto the slab of pork, skin

included. Put it onto a open rack and a drip tray below. pre -heat oven

230C for 15mins, then add in the slab or pork, and roast for 30mins, lowering down temperature to

210C for 35-40mins, till skin is dark golden brown.

No, this is not your regular suo bah hor. I was too tired after roasting to have taken a picture then.

But it was gone in 60secs. well...plus/minus lah. [laugh] 4kg slab. Just make sure you clean the skin of all hairs

if not teh hair chow tah.....err.....you know I know lah. [laugh]

Hmm...now I got a craving for roast suckling pig...hahah

Anyway, used to get them 'wholesale' from Yan Chuan Roasters over at Ubi...in the past, they even do home delivery and each pig was S$38...

Think their price has shot up to S$58 or something but it's the distance that is the killer as I stay in the west [:(]

Those are raw nuts, and they keep long, plus natural, so baking them in the oven is a small issue,

plus the savings if you buy bulk, vs packed nuts form the store. Macadamia nuts b aked in oven 200C 10-15mins

till golden brown. Not difficult to do mah.

Kiat, Macadamia Nature's Wonders NTUC = $12.50 240gms. [bigcry]

From NTUC, there is a brand called Nature's Wonders made by Tai Sun. Got a variety of packed nuts. Just baked. No added salt etc.

Walnuts 200g = $7 => 1kg = $35

Almond 240g = $6 => 1kg = $25

For those who are not buying wholesale.

Kiat, Macadamia Nature's Wonders NTUC = $12.50 240gms. [bigcry]

Moral of the story: Double check prices. [laugh] Esp those your kids put in the shopping trolley.

I am looking for Brazil nuts. Anyone knows where it is sold?

Brazilnut.jpg

Edited by Kxbc

Kiat, my friend who got this nuts, told me just only, same place as mentioned by bro. CBS and Piyopico,

Waterloo Street Hawker Centre, says where the sell 4D below, one of the stall near there, he got his there.

Looks like nut hunting weekend coming up. [laugh]

Moral of the story: Double check prices. [laugh] Esp those your kids put in the shopping trolley.

If go there, I won't whack the meats, just same time go pai pai at the temple can liow,

soon lu. :D

i eat in moderation. Wont whack them, just eat their leg and intestine......... [dizzy] ............................. [laugh]

Ayiah, my meaning of whack is eat till full, but not that kind of full till cannot walk.

Still best if you cooked your own meals. Liver,heart,tongue, kidney all added together in

a broth, whole, then take out and slice is damn power also. Han Pau Pau, you go NTUC buy pork bones, "Tah Ku"

and boil, then add in above whole, take out and slice, promise you, you won't wanna eat outside one. Own

cooked one more sweet and natural. :D

i eat in moderation. Wont whack them, just eat their leg and intestine......... [dizzy] ............................. [laugh]

I used to buy them at Giant IMM - natural nuts stall but closed down liao...

They have another outlet at Giant Parkway though...

They also do home delivery if you order S$50 and above or something, which is very easy to hit as 100g of Brazilian nuts is already S$5+? :blink:

Let me go back and hunt for their number...hahah

Err....100g $5, no need hunt for their number, Kiat won't buy either.

I'm heading off to the place stated. Macadamia nuts here comes one big nut! [laugh] [laugh]

I used to buy them at Giant IMM - natural nuts stall but closed down liao...

They have another outlet at Giant Parkway though...

They also do home delivery if you order S$50 and above or something, which is very easy to hit as 100g of Brazilian nuts is already S$5+? :blink:

Let me go back and hunt for their number...hahah

Err....100g $5, no need hunt for their number, Kiat won't buy either.

I'm heading off to the place stated. Macadamia nuts here comes one big nut! [laugh] [laugh]

How you know I won't buy leh? Buy and try see nice a not first.

Thanks MO [:)]

But currently I don't have an oven (but planning to get one when I renovated my place soon)...

4kg slab of meat...sounds and smells like pure heaven...hahah

Or maybe we can organise a get together at someone's place with a garden and do our own roast piglet over the spit...

I went to a garden party once - the host ordered a whole lamb where the caterer came and roast over the spit - heavenly siah...hahah

EYh, please lah, wanna do this kind of thing, ASK ME lah. [laugh] [laugh]

I did "some" suckling pig a few months back, using my gas oven.

Here's what I did, I used Macadamia oil, rub onto the slab of pork, skin

included. Put it onto a open rack and a drip tray below. pre -heat oven

230C for 15mins, then add in the slab or pork, and roast for 30mins, lowering down temperature to

210C for 35-40mins, till skin is dark golden brown.

No, this is not your regular suo bah hor. I was too tired after roasting to have taken a picture then.

But it was gone in 60secs. well...plus/minus lah. [laugh] 4kg slab. Just make sure you clean the skin of all hairs

if not teh hair chow tah.....err.....you know I know lah. [laugh]