OPC e-day license

Redplanet

I wonder how they track. If you stay clear of any carparks and gantries, would that be safe?

Hi can pm me as well cos just forgotten to buy e license as well n i only remembered suddenly at 12am the next day .......S**t now i am so dead!!!

Hi , just to check if anyone got caught the 2nd time and whats the outcome?

This shows to prove that people in Singapore are complain king. Improve also complain, don't improve also complain. simi LC also complain....

i totally agree with u.

govt makes things easier, yet they abuse it.

I wonder how they track. If you stay clear of any carparks and gantries, would that be safe?

we would u want to test the system?

to answer ur question, yes u'll be safe if u stay clear of carparks & gantries

Edited by Friendstar

to all opc bros... lta had juz streamlined their servaliance... all erp gantries and roads with cameras are armed to catch opc offenders... drive with care... each offence is now $2000 upon going to court

This is a rare thing which the govt do which is good. Rarely do I see many OPC's in regular peak periods now adding to congestion.

But maybe they should just make it auto-deduct your account when you drive off at non-off peak periods. So no fines no stress [:)]

to all opc bros... lta had juz streamlined their servaliance... all erp gantries and roads with cameras are armed to catch opc offenders... drive with care... each offence is now $2000 upon going to court

Can know how you derive? Experience sharing or assumption?thanks

why not buy the e-license before u drive? If really that rush, just buy immediately at the next chance u get your hands on a pc, mobile phone or those facilities LTA added to let us buy the e-license.

If u leave it till the next day, there is always a very high chance of totally forgetting abt it. It's really not worth donating to LTA just for forgetting leh.

was told by the lta officer while i was there recently... take a look at the roads especially those main roads with traffic lights.. there will be small round cameras that is rotating 360 degrees all the time... those are armed and take clear pics... so u may be lucky tis time to avoid tat road but a few traffic lights down tat camera may be taking ur direction

Just wondering why some of u opc bros think u can outsmart the system?

Look at our gahmen track record. If they have no sure proof way to catch u, they will sure make you pay money upfront first. Cashcard collect money first, parking coupon collect money first, even tax from Apr to June also collect money first. Last time opc coupon also collect money first. The moment you buy the coupons, money already inside gahmen bank account. How, when or whether u use ur coupon is YOUR problem.

For gahmen to now allow you to pay as you use, u can be quite certain the system to catch u for non-payment is already in place. Highways got cameras, smaller road junctions got cameras, carparks got gantries etc etc. For all you know, the special nut used to secure your red plate is a transmitting device! Hahahaha... the last one joking lah. now i get all the opc owners paranoid abt the nut... [laugh] But i'm quite certain the system has something to do with ur IU inside the vehicle. For those who understand RF technology, there is no need for elaborate gantries, just an inconspicuous antenna slightly bigger than the size of a cricket bat mounted near the roadside will do.

So, just pay to use lah. You bought an opc with ur eyes open. You know the rules. 7am-7pm cannot use unless u pay. So don't try to find excuses why suddenly need grace period here and there. I'm not talking about those who genuinely forgot to buy e-license. I'm talking about those who say traffic jam lah, wash car lah, go buy newspaper lah etc etc and those who hope they won't be caught. Buy a normal car if you have so many errands to do and have so much worries.

No offence intended. Just stating my thoughts.

Hi all,

After I forgot to buy eday license, Last month (12th May) I received a letter from LTA in which they asked me to send them the drivers particulars. Today, exactly after one month I received another letter. They fined me 500 that has to be paid before a certain date in full.

phew!!!....i was actually very nervous and tensed because of this.....din know how much would it be. I jus settled the fine.

Cheers!!

Hi all,

After I forgot to buy eday license, Last month (12th May) I received a letter from LTA in which they asked me to send them the drivers particulars. Today, exactly after one month I received another letter. They fined me 500 that has to be paid before a certain date in full.

phew!!!....i was actually very nervous and tensed because of this.....din know how much would it be. I jus settled the fine.

Cheers!!

An expensive lesson indeed. Please be more mindful to buy the license in future. 2nd offence will be much heavier penalty liao.

Happy motoring!

Hi all,

Cheers!!

on which day were u caught?

Heard this from my friend,

His cousin received letter that says his OPC was caught w/o valid e-license 3 times over a period of 2 weeks. This happened abt 2-3 mths before receiving the letter as during that time, his father-in-law kena stroke so he has to in out hospital so may have forgotten to buy on some of the days.

Went 4 interview, now waiting 4 court. Was being told to expect summon of $5000-$8000.... Nw the cousin everyday cannot eat cannot sleeo... haizz....