Priest7 Neutral Newbie March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 hmm yea, i heard from the officer cannot write report and pay 20bucks already. Have to wait for letter and go down for interview, then maybe get 500bucks penalty. hai.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 With more options to purchase like axs, online and phone sms... it would be the user own fault for not following on it especially when the grace period is up till 2359 the next day. To make it simple, better to pay online. If you have time to surf internet, this will be very convenient. Normally does it during night time on the day I use or a day before I use. Just get an e-banking service and internet access, it so simple and take less than 5mins to finish the transaction. You can do the online transaction from 0600 - 2359. If need to check your usage details, just go online and you can check the days. MIW always wants more $$...why give our hard earned $$ to them for free...just play by the book and all is fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spying Clutched March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Use MobileP@y ? Mindset have to change la, the moment you remember you need to buy license better straight away buy, dont put it aside and say later later. Not worth it to pay the extra $ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 I went down to appeal my case recently. After completing the form and having waited for about half hour, the officer came out to inform about 5 of us that day to go home first. This was due to too many similar request that day and LTA will reply us another time. I waited for about 2.5 week before the officer phoned me. He said I will be receiving a mail to either attend COURT or pay a $500 fine for the offence. I also have the option to appeal via the onemotoring web site. I told him that I would like to come down to LTA again to discuss my case with the officer. He suggest to appeal via the one motoring instead. Now I am waiting for the letter to arrive. I mentioned to him what I read in the forum about first timers being given a chance and having to pay $20 for the license. He said that was long time ago. Seems like LTA is more strict these days and less forgiving to first timers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 I went down to appeal my case recently. After completing the form and having waited for about half hour, the officer came out to inform about 5 of us that day to go home first. This was due to too many similar request that day and LTA will reply us another time. I waited for about 2.5 week before the officer phoned me. He said I will be receiving a mail to either attend COURT or pay a $500 fine for the offence. I also have the option to appeal via the onemotoring web site. I told him that I would like to come down to LTA again to discuss my case with the officer. He suggest to appeal via the one motoring instead. Now I am waiting for the letter to arrive. I mentioned to him what I read in the forum about first timers being given a chance and having to pay $20 for the license. He said that was long time ago. Seems like LTA is more strict these days and less forgiving to first timers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched March 30, 2010 Author Share March 30, 2010 Seems to be the way LTA is going about these days....maybe too many cases to handle....need to give a sterner warning.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 human nature to err. Why can't OPC drivers buy first BEFORE driving? least to set the mind at ease. Reading through this thread, there are not less than 10 who already admitted to "forgetting" to buy after usage of car. Have multiple channels to pay for the eLicence is already a convenience leh... why die die must pay the govt leh? $500/20 = 25 times of OPC usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemonic74 Neutral Newbie March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 yes, please pm me as I just forgotten to purchase the e-day license. Call up LTA and the operator asked me to wait for the "saman" which he said might be a week or 2 time. Appriciate if there is some way to settle this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Igkee Neutral Newbie March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Hi, Anybody knows what is the grace period for driving beyond 7am? Eg. 5min, 10min, 15min I just owned an OPC car and driving to work daily. On my first day driving to work, I thought the expressways will be smooth before 7am but it wasn't. I ended up reaching office around 7:10am according to my watch. Will LTA give chance or not? We cannot predict the traffic condition. If there is an accident on the road and the traffic was held up for 10~15mins and we exceeded 7am. Will LTA entertain such cases? Anybody caught for exceeding 7am? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 I went down to appeal my case recently. After completing the form and having waited for about half hour, the officer came out to inform about 5 of us that day to go home first. This was due to too many similar request that day and LTA will reply us another time. I waited for about 2.5 week before the officer phoned me. He said I will be receiving a mail to either attend COURT or pay a $500 fine for the offence. I also have the option to appeal via the onemotoring web site. I told him that I would like to come down to LTA again to discuss my case with the officer. He suggest to appeal via the one motoring instead. Now I am waiting for the letter to arrive. I mentioned to him what I read in the forum about first timers being given a chance and having to pay $20 for the license. He said that was long time ago. Seems like LTA is more strict these days and less forgiving to first timers out of 10 who 'forgets',how many do u think are genuine cases?i think LTA fedup already to listen to similar stories..give so many avenues for purchasing the coupon,yet can give excuse of forget.When i use OPC,i will make it a point to look out for AXS..so many all over singapore.. like one bro said,if have time to surf internet,no time to make online payment meh..?just take it as a lesson learnt and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear April 1, 2010 Share April 1, 2010 Hi, Anybody knows what is the grace period for driving beyond 7am? Eg. 5min, 10min, 15min I just owned an OPC car and driving to work daily. On my first day driving to work, I thought the expressways will be smooth before 7am but it wasn't. I ended up reaching office around 7:10am according to my watch. Will LTA give chance or not? We cannot predict the traffic condition. If there is an accident on the road and the traffic was held up for 10~15mins and we exceeded 7am. Will LTA entertain such cases? Anybody caught for exceeding 7am? Thanks. wake up earlier lah..where got such thing of grace period.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 1, 2010 Share April 1, 2010 Dont buy OPC car and then want 5 or 10 mins. grace. Wake up early or buy the e-license, if not take BMW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dsmnd Neutral Newbie April 1, 2010 Share April 1, 2010 No grace period what so ever...very easy to get caught up doing things and forget to buy the e-day liscence ... already appealed twice...haiz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
H4x0r3d Neutral Newbie April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 pls PM too. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IPOSH Neutral Newbie April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 I went down to appeal my case recently. After completing the form and having waited for about half hour, the officer came out to inform about 5 of us that day to go home first. This was due to too many similar request that day and LTA will reply us another time. I waited for about 2.5 week before the officer phoned me. He said I will be receiving a mail to either attend COURT or pay a $500 fine for the offence. I also have the option to appeal via the onemotoring web site. I told him that I would like to come down to LTA again to discuss my case with the officer. He suggest to appeal via the one motoring instead. Now I am waiting for the letter to arrive. I mentioned to him what I read in the forum about first timers being given a chance and having to pay $20 for the license. He said that was long time ago. Seems like LTA is more strict these days and less forgiving to first timers. I've forgotten to buy the Eday license lately too. But will wait for letter to arrive to see if any officer has spotted me. If you go to LTA office the next day to appeal or make payment, u r like "surrendering" yourself. At least for now there's still a 5050 chance. If they are not giving us 1st timer any chance any longer, it will be totally unfair as they have given many others in the earlier period a warning and without any fine :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 I also just kanna. $500... I go down personally to surrender and got a $500 fine. ZzZzZzZzZ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IPOSH Neutral Newbie April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 (edited) I also just kanna. $500... I go down personally to surrender and got a $500 fine. ZzZzZzZzZ... when did u go down to surrender? So shd i go down to surrender or wait for interview letter? Sigh Edited April 8, 2010 by IPOSH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkypink Neutral Newbie April 9, 2010 Share April 9, 2010 wah you're so honest! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...