OPC e-day license

Redplanet

[wave] Hi,

I will like to share my experience or shall i say my bad luck [knife] . This happen when im stil driving my PICANTO OPC.

Till date,i had forgotten 2 times already. My first one when i made the appeal last year was waive at LTA 2nd Floor appeal office. But the second offence is when me and my wife had miscommunication that the Ecoupon has been purchased. When we finally realised that nobody has bought the Ecoupon minutes before the midnight on 2nd day we try to make the payment. By the time my wife log-in to OneMotoring,it already pass midnight and we are unable to make payments.

We came down to make the appeal but was told to wait for the letter. The letter comes 2mths after the incident and our OPC car was detected at Cairnhill Gantry(ERP) and without valid Ecoupon licence. The first letter,want us to give the particular of the driver. So we went back to LTA to make an appeal. Unlike the first time,now we are unable to meet any appeal officer,the 2nd Floor Appeal Office Reception only gives us an appeal form to write in and submit to them. After a month we still have not hear anything about our appeal outcome,so i checked AXS machine on LTA fines and surprise that they already slapped me with a $500 summon. The summon letter came in 1 week after that. I make my 2nd appeal attempt and still they wouldnt let me see any officer.

Reason why i need to see the officer is that the whole week prior to the incident,we had been purchasing the ecoupon as i juz had my spinal surgery months ago and need to use my OPC for my medical appointment and theraphy.They still want me to write in again. So i did,and so did they never get back to me on my appeal outcome. Yesterday,i write in my feedback to LTA on their service quality and also called them to ask about my appeal status.

My appeal rejected,i had to make a SGD500 payment before 16th July 2010.

Pls be careful to all OPC user,LTA is very strict compliant to their policy.

CHEERS

[wave] Hi,

I will like to share my experience or shall i say my bad luck [knife] . This happen when im stil driving my PICANTO OPC.

Till date,i had forgotten 2 times already. My first one when i made the appeal last year was waive at LTA 2nd Floor appeal office. But the second offence is when me and my wife had miscommunication that the Ecoupon has been purchased. When we finally realised that nobody has bought the Ecoupon minutes before the midnight on 2nd day we try to make the payment. By the time my wife log-in to OneMotoring,it already pass midnight and we are unable to make payments.

We came down to make the appeal but was told to wait for the letter. The letter comes 2mths after the incident and our OPC car was detected at Cairnhill Gantry(ERP) and without valid Ecoupon licence. The first letter,want us to give the particular of the driver. So we went back to LTA to make an appeal. Unlike the first time,now we are unable to meet any appeal officer,the 2nd Floor Appeal Office Reception only gives us an appeal form to write in and submit to them. After a month we still have not hear anything about our appeal outcome,so i checked AXS machine on LTA fines and surprise that they already slapped me with a $500 summon. The summon letter came in 1 week after that. I make my 2nd appeal attempt and still they wouldnt let me see any officer.

Reason why i need to see the officer is that the whole week prior to the incident,we had been purchasing the ecoupon as i juz had my spinal surgery months ago and need to use my OPC for my medical appointment and theraphy.They still want me to write in again. So i did,and so did they never get back to me on my appeal outcome. Yesterday,i write in my feedback to LTA on their service quality and also called them to ask about my appeal status.

My appeal rejected,i had to make a SGD500 payment before 16th July 2010.

Pls be careful to all OPC user,LTA is very strict compliant to their policy.

CHEERS

I understand how you feel. However, blame on those OPC users who still tried to cheat and when they are caught they hope to be let off by appealing. This resulted in LTA being not so forgiving.

You are lucky, you have already "run chicken" once.

I think most first-time OPC offenders don't get waived.

Ya lor bro,i tink they LTA are more strict now. My colleague also kena $500 for his fist offence.

I understand how you feel. However, blame on those OPC users who still tried to cheat and when they are caught they hope to be let off by appealing. This resulted in LTA being not so forgiving.

Thanks for the empathy bro, the only thing i can do now is pay the fine [:(]

Edited by Manterror

Actually, can impememt the same kind of GpS as the handphone system!

Ok ok make the IU into a phone with special LTA sim card!

That way the location of the iu can be tracked by the cells antenna to pinnpoint the location of the car!

Also the IU will send SMS to report it's location to determine the charges to deduct.

Actually, can impememt the same kind of GpS as the handphone system!

Ok ok make the IU into a phone with special LTA sim card!

That way the location of the iu can be tracked by the cells antenna to pinnpoint the location of the car!

Also the IU will send SMS to report it's location to determine the charges to deduct.

The next thing you know is that ppl will come out with some device that can block the GPS signal. If I'm not mistaken, the VKool could block the signal right? Or was that the ERP signal that it could block?

Hi all, this is my experience.

I received a letter last month stating on April i was spotted on Havelock Road approx 6.10pm. Go down nobody wants to entertain me, and in the end paid $500 fine for it and carried on with life.

Didn't know, yesterday received another same letter stating May i was spotted again at the same Havelock Road, about the same time as above. Now very sian already. I really can't recall if i have driven on that day. I emailed the LTA to ask for proofs. Now see how.

I have a question. During restriction hours, I saw OPC moved in MSCP to help his friend jump start his car. OPC moved to connect his battery to his friend, then parked again. He didn't move more than 20 meters. Is that considered violation or not?

Why don't we all keep a healthy balance of unused electronic e-day license with LTA. When you drive they just deduct. Since they can detect why must wait for us to buy, just GIRO through our banks lor. This is even better right? Just like ERP when you pass through the gantry, they just deduct the amount from our credit card. Then no need to fine here fine there, unless of course the motive is to make money through fines?

I have a question. During restriction hours, I saw OPC moved in MSCP to help his friend jump start his car. OPC moved to connect his battery to his friend, then parked again. He didn't move more than 20 meters. Is that considered violation or not?

By right, yes is violation. Just like during restricted hours by right cannot drive to carwash bay to wash car. Dun know if never on engine just push car considered or not.

But this kind of thing give and take la, don't everything by right. Else next time don't complain if TP catch you for exceeding speed limit by 1km/h.