182 members have voted

1. 1. How much

• $1,000-$3,000
    • $3,000-$5,000
    • $5,000-$7,000
    • $7,000-$10,000
    • More than $10,000

[laugh][laugh]

he weird weird full of nonsense one but quite funny.

when i ask, so did she say yes?

he pai seh to say.

i think never agree hahahaa.

Can suggest to him next time propose along this line. "since you can't stay at this weight than i will put on weight to be more compatible with you in futue. " [laugh]

I think more high chance of success this time. [laugh]

D or E? too off the charts liao la. Get F or G or H la. Then you can go for a bigger size. Clarity VS1 or VS2 can liao. Then you can spend you money wiser. to be honest, i got a H colour VS1, 5th grade in the color charts. When i go to a distiguished local jeweller for my wedding band, she saw the ring and said colour is surely in D or E colour. She is a manager of the branch. So either the manager is very lousy or the colour ratings are just a tool to make u waste more money.

i have gotten a E color VVS1 thriple excellent.

imo, i feel to start small as there will surely be chances where she will expect an upgrade. many jewellers also advise me of the clarity and cut is the emphasis for now as years down, when she bear me a kid or such i would present her with a bigger one. plus. a better 3Cs will command a higher resale value.not that i will trade it in or smth.

no regrets, when she saw the ring her first reaction was "wah! so white ah!" she told me when she show her friends they had the same reaction also.

imho, the manager is playing safe. imagine if he will to go its a H color. den scarli your is a E color wont you feel offended. or at least he will feel that he offended u thus lowering his chances of closing your sale.

Our dear robo already bought and give liao. [laugh]

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yea bought and close case liao. now hunting for wedding bands.

any good lobang?

like unique designs and gd deals?

we were eyeing on a pair from soo kee destinee series. however not so much of a hurry so want to wait and see around first

If you are buying a tiffany.... Then what i can advise you is, go for it. Hear it from one that has really buy it rather than urban legend...

Cos when i propose last christmas, i only gave her in the black velvet box, not in the blue box that women drool over.

What make it special is the service you are getting. Of all the shop you go, they always focus on colour, carat and clarity. But nv on cut. You will always hear the SE say what hearts and arrows symmetry is best of best cut, but later when u see the cert, this is what you see.

Cut Grade: Good/Very Good

Polish: Good/Very Good

symettry: Good/Very good.

I go there see what i can afford then ask the SE to pick a few for me. She offered me 4 ring, then i narrow down to 2 rings and choose the proposal ring. The specs you are getting for cut is:

Cut Grade: Excellent

Polish: Excellent

symettry: Excellent

Tiffany is not cut to hearts and arrows symmetry, but because of the triple excellent, it will have the hearts and arrow symmetry when u look down with a scope. Then abt these AGS and GIA certification. Tiffany cut is to exacting standards. Both AGS and GIA ideal cut, at least this is what i had la.

So you are not paing for the brand or box. If you want the same standard, ask local jewellers and you will get prices around tiffany prices.

PM me if you need help in buying.

IMHO. tiffanys is over rated. frankly i can get a GIA diamond and set it to tiffanys setting with the blue box at half the price.

but i do agree with the 3Cs that u emphasise.

and yupz thanks for your help i have gotten e proposal ring liao and had scored home!

but u have lobang for wedding bands?

IMHO. tiffanys is over rated. frankly i can get a GIA diamond and set it to tiffanys setting with the blue box at half the price.

but i do agree with the 3Cs that u emphasise.

and yupz thanks for your help i have gotten e proposal ring liao and had scored home!

but u have lobang for wedding bands?

Went to tianpo and got a pair last month. Can check their stuffs out. Rather affordable. But the cheapest i see are those pure gold 1 from goldsmiths. I think less than 500 per ring.

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yea bought and close case liao. now hunting for wedding bands.

any good lobang?

like unique designs and gd deals?

we were eyeing on a pair from soo kee destinee series. however not so much of a hurry so want to wait and see around first

Destinee is from LeeHwa la. Soo kee is Brilliant Rose or Fuego.

oh... yup yup the brillant rose range.

Brilliant nice meh? <_<

1 of the design not too bad

simple and nice.

but exploring for more first

I buy a proposal ring in the end kena scold, she say waste money for a useless gem, use the money for reno better... In the end now ring in cupboard, nv wear. If wanna give ring, pls make sure ur wife ok with it as u r spend thousands on it, some lady love it, some lady dun. Different lady different set of value when viewing such thing.

Yeah ! Husband and Wife supposed to be ...........er...go thru thick and thin, down to earth kind of relationship so I think just buy a pair of silver rings with words inscribe on it would be good enough for wedding rings. Simple things and it should be suffice for a commitment between the two. No need gold or diamonds.

Diamond rings can come later, maybe as birthday gifts, anniversary or even buy for keep sake etc.

[:)]

My proposal and wedding rings were custom made by a friend and I guess it really made all the difference.

The weight of the ring alone was worth the price. It's simple. Go compare the weights of rings around the big players and you will realise the difference. It's pretty light.

The ones custom felt solid.

You can also choose the cut and size of the diamond (clarity and colour etc) so it was really one of a kind.

Wife and myself went around shopping for ideas before we gave the design to my friend.

D or E? too off the charts liao la. Get F or G or H la. Then you can go for a bigger size. Clarity VS1 or VS2 can liao. Then you can spend you money wiser. to be honest, i got a H colour VS1, 5th grade in the color charts. When i go to a distiguished local jeweller for my wedding band, she saw the ring and said colour is surely in D or E colour. She is a manager of the branch. So either the manager is very lousy or the colour ratings are just a tool to make u waste more money.

Ha she must be quite lousy. Beyond DEF, with good lighting and side by side comparison, can tell already.

Maybe in the setting itself harder to see, but u remove it, even i color blind oso can see [:p]

When i bot my diamond, the eclarity lady told me 2 things that girls can see very obviously is size and color.

Cut is important too but the above 2 even casual eyeball can tell difference liao [;)]

Ha she must be quite lousy. Beyond DEF, with good lighting and side by side comparison, can tell already.

Maybe in the setting itself harder to see, but u remove it, even i color blind oso can see [:p]

When i bot my diamond, the eclarity lady told me 2 things that girls can see very obviously is size and color.

Cut is important too but the above 2 even casual eyeball can tell difference liao [;)]

u got ur rings from eclarity?

i made an appt next weekto check their rings out

yes.

yup i still need my wedding bands but not so soon

mine not so much of a hurry... but wanna get more choices.