Freestylers09 5th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 ya under white light.. mine 1k+ nia.. cheap cheap one..keke ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Ytd i was shopping for a proposal ring... I was walking around tampines mall/one area, after going through all the shops i was deciding on a 0.46carat color D clarity VVS1, EX,VG,VG from Soo kee. the SE quoted me $2499 after resetting and everything. i was wondering i whether or not its a good deal. i suddenly tot of my buddy's gf, who is somewhat a expert in diamonds. she told me a proposal ring is supposed to be 4x my monthly income. and my gf deserve morethan a 0.44 $2.5k ring i was like, like that i must spend more than $10k liao. she also advise that no point gg to the general shops as im actually paying for the brand. she told me she wanna recommend me a few private custom jewellers to custom set for me im wondering how much u guys spend on the ring that make u go on ur knees and whether u all got custom jewellers to intro anot... i dont mind spending but most impt must get best deal seriously, ur color is the best and clarity is 2nd best... somemore 0.44c for $2.5k shld be quite normal... pls check the GIA cert and see whether how many excellent or very good there is... once u decided to pay for it, request them to let u see the GIA no engraved on the diamond whether tally wif the cert or not... (most important) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 ya under white light.. mine 1k+ nia.. cheap cheap one..keke nvm... most impt is she like.... like mine, wifey keep at home and hardly wear... nbz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 nvm... most impt is she like.... like mine, wifey keep at home and hardly wear... nbz... sounds familiar... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 Actually depend on your are ''simi lang''.....if you are rich..the sky is the limit...if not...spend within your means and be happy... well... i bo lui lang... money own blood and sweat earn one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 seriously, ur color is the best and clarity is 2nd best... somemore 0.44c for $2.5k shld be quite normal... pls check the GIA cert and see whether how many excellent or very good there is... once u decided to pay for it, request them to let u see the GIA no engraved on the diamond whether tally wif the cert or not... (most important) yea... combi of cut color and clarity is as impt. .44 $2.5 is ok at the commercialise shops. at jewellers that price can get a better deal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 depends la... just buy what you can afford when i proposed... i didn't have much money but my wifey didn't mind and made do with a 0.7carat ring... u trying to suan everyone here ah? Din have much money can buy 0.7c Diamond! wow lao..............i tot i bought a 0.46 for 4.6k is ex...............0.7c = not much money :( Soooooooooo emo now...............sianz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 well... i bo lui lang... money own blood and sweat earn one. then ok lah..don't spend too much on a ring...remember both of you still have a long journey ahead...house, kids and etc....with love...that is the most important... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 sibeh hao lian its a .7! but she brings me luck mah... hahah... but buy liaoz she also seldom wear [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 (edited) then ok lah..don't spend too much on a ring...remember both of you still have a long journey ahead...house, kids and etc....with love...that is the most important... u didnt realised my ring shopping was almost 9mths ago right? sorry its almost 10mths! ring bought, house booked, solemnization location book, wedding package bought, kaisu wedding band also buy liao. wad else... i dun wanna think liao. later cant eat dinner [laugh] Edited December 14, 2010 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 but she brings me luck mah... hahah... but buy liaoz she also seldom wear [laugh] so big... she scared her finger tio chop! wads the dmg btw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 i think girls (accordingly to my wife) dun compare the absolute amount, i.e. price tag they compare the "no. of times the monthly salary of the hubby" the ring is bought at. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 u didnt realised my ring shopping was almost 9mths ago right? sorry its almost 10mths! ring bought, house booked, solemnization location book, wedding package bought, kaisu wedding band also buy liao. wad else... i dun wanna think liao. later cant eat dinner [laugh] got...still got....finish dinner faster go to bed.....and bonk....baby come out need 10 mth in mummy womb........so plant your tadpole army earlier....we need more children to boost up our pure breed singaporean population....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 got...still got....finish dinner faster go to bed.....and bonk....baby come out need 10 mth in mummy womb........so plant your tadpole army earlier....we need more children to boost up our pure breed singaporean population....... not so soon for that... min. 3 years later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 (edited) so big... she scared her finger tio chop! wads the dmg btw? no la... not that big la some of her friends got 1carat .... kaoz Edited December 14, 2010 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 no la... not that big la some of her friends got 1carat .... kaoz 1 carat is not very ex if slowly upgrade... i think soo kee or what got those trade in and you pay abit of money to upgrade... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 FGH etc can bought at 5-6k+ iirc i saw of coz not branded one la 3 stones total 1c i saw is 3k+.. end of the day, it depend how much they wana earn u nia like my gf friend said, if u wan good stones,give him 1 k ,he gave me nice one direct from his mountains he gotten 2 big jade elephant for my gf..market value 2-3k at least.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 FGH etc can bought at 5-6k+ iirc i saw of coz not branded one la 3 stones total 1c i saw is 3k+.. end of the day, it depend how much they wana earn u nia like my gf friend said, if u wan good stones,give him 1 k ,he gave me nice one direct from his mountains he gotten 2 big jade elephant for my gf..market value 2-3k at least.. 3 stones is not as valuable as 1 solitaire... you want intro your fren to me... he give me jade elephant.. i go sell lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...