182 members have voted

1. 1. How much

• $1,000-$3,000
    • $3,000-$5,000
    • $5,000-$7,000
    • $7,000-$10,000
    • More than $10,000

4X monthly salary!

The person who came out with this figure must be in the diamond/jewellery industry.

It can easily be over 10-20K, for most people, even consider take home pay only. There are so much better use for the money for practical things, like renovation for the new house, house loan, or a few holidays to many dream destinations.

But then again, must look at how your GF look at it lah. More may be very particular about these things.

yup some girls are particular about diamonds

D

Vs1

Good cut

Gia.

$1999

3 years ago .

See so many c for Wat. Those stupid ger in the end still compare who bigger who.

I regret wedding band get white gold

Due to work nature kana scratch easily

Should get gold initially sigh

if u want it to be strong u should get platinum not gold.

pure gold itself is a very soft material any gets scratch easily... if fact white gold which is an alloy of few materials its actually stronger than yellow gold.

please correct me if im wrong

Every metal can be scratch

Juz that gold is not so obvious compare to rest

ahhh... thats true...

u got hearts on fire? :o

Hearts and arrows is just something you can see with that scope (dont know the techical term for it) and normally is used for excellent cut diamond with hearts and arrows attributes.

The diamond I got is triple excellent (cut/polish/symmetry) and has hearts and arrows attribute. Note that all triple excellent diamonds will have some form of hearts and arrows in them but maybe not in a perfect heart/arrow.

If you see more loose diamonds, you will find its very interesting to look at them loose (personally I find they look great un-set).

if u want it to be strong u should get platinum not gold.

pure gold itself is a very soft material any gets scratch easily... if fact white gold which is an alloy of few materials its actually stronger than yellow gold.

please correct me if im wrong

If you want strong you should get 18k or 22k gold. Pure gold and platinum are very soft (scratched easily) but very strong (do not break or crack, not brittle). A feature of platinum is it does not tarnish unlike gold or white gold which needs cleaning every now and then. They're basically maintenance free.

D

Vs1

Good cut

Gia.

$1999

3 years ago .

See so many c for Wat. Those stupid ger in the end still compare who bigger who.

You should see the stupid girls when they compare a smaller but brighter diamond to a bigger but dead one. Zhi jie slapped in the face. Quality is what matters and dumb girls fail to see this.

To me the triple excellent is a MUST because thats how well the diamond glitters. Follow by colour. The clarity and carat really depends on your budget. Colour can be compromised slightly with budget as well because up to G colour, they're still whitish and only can be seen as yellow when comparing to better colour ones or someone thats used to seeing diamonds.

Hearts and arrows is just something you can see with that scope (dont know the techical term for it) and normally is used for excellent cut diamond with hearts and arrows attributes.

The diamond I got is triple excellent (cut/polish/symmetry) and has hearts and arrows attribute. Note that all triple excellent diamonds will have some form of hearts and arrows in them but maybe not in a perfect heart/arrow.

If you see more loose diamonds, you will find its very interesting to look at them loose (personally I find they look great un-set).

If you want strong you should get 18k or 22k gold. Pure gold and platinum are very soft (scratched easily) but very strong (do not break or crack, not brittle). A feature of platinum is it does not tarnish unlike gold or white gold which needs cleaning every now and then. They're basically maintenance free.

You should see the stupid girls when they compare a smaller but brighter diamond to a bigger but dead one. Zhi jie slapped in the face. Quality is what matters and dumb girls fail to see this.

To me the triple excellent is a MUST because thats how well the diamond glitters. Follow by colour. The clarity and carat really depends on your budget. Colour can be compromised slightly with budget as well because up to G colour, they're still whitish and only can be seen as yellow when comparing to better colour ones or someone thats used to seeing diamonds.

thats wad ger actually.. they dun really care abt the qualityof the diamonds. wad they want is just big can liao. even if u buy them a 1.5 ungraded diamond they will love it as much. [laugh]

we guys are a little more practical on this aspect.

i actually gave in and change the 0.45 i bought last year 6mths ago to a 0.73. quite a steal actually F color VVS1 3x excellent signature ideal. got it for $6.8k i guess i would have paid much mor if i buy them from the bigger jewellers less the cost i paid earlier which i sold and made a profit [laugh] paid additional half

thats wad ger actually.. they dun really care abt the qualityof the diamonds. wad they want is just big can liao. even if u buy them a 1.5 ungraded diamond they will love it as much. [laugh]

i actually gave in and change the 0.45 i bought last year 6mths ago to a 0.73. quite a steal actually F color VVS1 3x excellent signature ideal. got it for $6.8k i guess i would have paid much mor if i buy them from the bigger jewellers less the cost i paid earlier which i sold and made a profit [laugh] paid additional half

like they say diamonds are a woman`s best friend

wrong brudder tiffany a .50 vs1 E is already $9.5K.

that is the price of the tiffany`s brand

yup about there

so 1 carat will be about 20k...

anyway a ring is just a ring...there is more to a relationship than just a ring

but of course the rich will go for the elite diamonds

anyway a ring is just a ring...there is more to a relationship than just a ring

but of course the rich will go for the elite diamonds

me cmf no elite... just thought of giving her wad she likes and of course it has to be within budget. :D

elites go for those tiffanys, bugari ones [laugh]

Edited by Robo

me cmf no elite... just thought of giving her wad she likes and of course it has to be within budget. :D

elites go for those tiffanys, bugari ones [laugh]

Get synthetic diamonds. No one can tell the difference anyway. And no African arms were lost in the process. ^_^

Rule of thumb is that it should be roughly the equivalent of 2 months' pay, some people just go for big big but can see the colour yellow so horrible.... for me I took the middle road and got a lazare diamond at 1 month's pay, unfortunately as I did not meet the benchmark of 2 months, my gf left me shortly after.....

bullcrap. if she is the one no diamond also nvm.