Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 just to share- I bought a 0.7 Diamond ring from Soo Kee. F color, VVS2 for about $4,900. Good deal last year when economy wasn't too good and they slashed prices. How much are they charging nowadays? ALso just to share, most of the time, ppl choose carat, then cut. color usually not too particular. Normal ppl cant tell diff. But dun choose below G ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 just to share- I bought a 0.7 Diamond ring from Soo Kee. F color, VVS2 for about $4,900. Good deal last year when economy wasn't too good and they slashed prices. How much are they charging nowadays? ALso just to share, most of the time, ppl choose carat, then cut. color usually not too particular. Normal ppl cant tell diff. But dun choose below G Haha that time i buy also from soo kee.. i also don know what carat is that only know platinum nia haha.. Mine was bought on dec 08.. My wife said nice design and unique then buy le.. I only remember mine got a diamond on ring but i opt i don like the diamond as guy ring got diamond like funny leh.. So end up only my wife got diamond on hers.. But still quite ok la the price $3k+ .. I think now should be more exp right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brucelee Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Ytd i was shopping for a proposal ring... I was walking around tampines mall/one area, after going through all the shops i was deciding on a 0.46carat color D clarity VVS1, EX,VG,VG from Soo kee. the SE quoted me $2499 after resetting and everything. i was wondering i whether or not its a good deal. i suddenly tot of my buddy's gf, who is somewhat a expert in diamonds. she told me a proposal ring is supposed to be 4x my monthly income. and my gf deserve morethan a 0.44 $2.5k ring i was like, like that i must spend more than $10k liao. she also advise that no point gg to the general shops as im actually paying for the brand. she told me she wanna recommend me a few private custom jewellers to custom set for me im wondering how much u guys spend on the ring that make u go on ur knees and whether u all got custom jewellers to intro anot... i dont mind spending but most impt must get best deal Knnbccb. Ask ur fren to dump tat dumb woman Knn 4x salary n buy something tat has no value. So ur fren proposal to her, when she see the ring , 1st she say is, how much the ring ? Than use calculator n /4 to cfm it x4 his salary. Stupid + materialistic woman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 Knnbccb. Ask ur fren to dump tat dumb woman Knn 4x salary n buy something tat has no value. So ur fren proposal to her, when she see the ring , 1st she say is, how much the ring ? Than use calculator n /4 to cfm it x4 his salary. Stupid + materialistic woman. relax... no need to kan ppl's mudder. its a general guide for gers. he song he happy can liao... u kpkb so much for wad? tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 HL leh...... 0.7 ring.... what to do people prince mah. 0.7 consider small for royalty already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 well... i bo lui lang... money own blood and sweat earn one. kns do account one , u bo lui who got Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 got...still got....finish dinner faster go to bed.....and bonk....baby come out need 10 mth in mummy womb........so plant your tadpole army earlier....we need more children to boost up our pure breed singaporean population....... for Robo no need 10 mth, he need 5 mth can llao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 relax... no need to kan ppl's mudder. its a general guide for gers. he song he happy can liao... u kpkb so much for wad? tio bo? no need to tok to troll lah. esp those that tok big one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 what to do people prince mah. 0.7 consider small for royalty already if follow the 4 mth rule as discussed previously.... 0.7ct small liaoz lor [laugh] anyway i meant, small when compared to her friends... as her man, i don't want to let her lose face in front of her HL friends .... but still not enough mah... haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 what to do people prince mah. 0.7 consider small for royalty already maybe he typo error.... he wanted to type 7.0 carat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 if follow the 4 mth rule as discussed previously.... 0.7ct small liaoz lor [laugh] anyway i meant, small when compared to her friends... as her man, i don't want to let her lose face in front of her HL friends .... but still not enough mah... haiz I know, it also mean hw much u appericate her , I understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 maybe he typo error.... he wanted to type 7.0 carat maybe he buy the size from the crown of England Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 kns do account one , u bo lui who got nb... u think accounts pay alot meh? all also sweat and blood earn eh. compared to my colleague and many here mine is peanuts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 if follow the 4 mth rule as discussed previously.... 0.7ct small liaoz lor [laugh] anyway i meant, small when compared to her friends... as her man, i don't want to let her lose face in front of her HL friends .... but still not enough mah... haiz thats why i bought her a watch small diamond nvm for her,when not alot pple know one..then the item is good..lol like i said,her friend gave her a good insight on gems and stones..phew heng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 for Robo no need 10 mth, he need 5 mth can llao give birth monster ah!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 no need to tok to troll lah. esp those that tok big one i think he's just clocking post... i was in a good mood. if not give him upside down! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 if follow the 4 mth rule as discussed previously.... 0.7ct small liaoz lor [laugh] anyway i meant, small when compared to her friends... as her man, i don't want to let her lose face in front of her HL friends .... but still not enough mah... haiz liddat ur wifey's circle of friends all quite lucky or very tok kong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 if follow the 4 mth rule as discussed previously.... 0.7ct small liaoz lor [laugh] anyway i meant, small when compared to her friends... as her man, i don't want to let her lose face in front of her HL friends .... but still not enough mah... haiz now you HL your pay very high.......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...