182 members have voted

1. 1. How much

• $1,000-$3,000
    • $3,000-$5,000
    • $5,000-$7,000
    • $7,000-$10,000
    • More than $10,000

no need to buy to funny funny cuts... just make sure its certified diamonds those in house cert no par kay hor...

got some funny funny cut got GIA cert lehhh and looks nice

if there's GIA den fine... if not... no point la... unless u bring back to the same shop to trade in if not no value...

heylohhhh... any diamond pros here? can help anot..i looking around for diamond and found this 2 pieces in my price range from white flash...

http://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-2183236.htm

http://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-2231194.htm

hey bro, i learn a lot when i was looking for mine from webbies like www.pricescope.com , hwz forum http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1434486 and this babe's blog http://thediamonddictionary.blogspot.com/

anyway i can help you analyze those two pieces from what i learned:

0.75 D VS1 from the aset picture: the girdle is painted at 11, 2 and 5 o'clock. major leakages around the table and star facets

i would avoid it, u can find much better ones out there

0.70 F VS1 from the aset picture: major leakages around the star facets, girdle is classic, better than the first piece but still not worth the money

i would suggest also not to pick 0.70 exactly if the diamond gets crack in the process of setting or daily wear, the carat size can drop to 0.69 or more and the diamond will lose a lot of value

prices hikes at 0.40 - 0.49, 0.50 - 0.69, 0.70 - 0.89, 0.90 - 0.99

anyway buying online is a very safe process as i have a few friends who has done it before.

there are also 1 or 2 local jewelers who sells ideal cut at online prices, but the plus point is that you can get to view the diamond first

all the best [wave]

It's always good to have a look at the diamond before you purchase it. The report will never tell you if the inclusions are of the dark/light/colourless variety. How the inclusions appear on the report vs how it looks upon viewing can be totally unexpected. Personal experience from buying, hope it helps.

Ya black inclusions, i read about it man. but is it obvious? because diamond so small..can see one meh?

hey bro, i learn a lot when i was looking for mine from webbies like www.pricescope.com , hwz forum http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1434486 and this babe's blog http://thediamonddictionary.blogspot.com/

anyway i can help you analyze those two pieces from what i learned:

0.75 D VS1 from the aset picture: the girdle is painted at 11, 2 and 5 o'clock. major leakages around the table and star facets

i would avoid it, u can find much better ones out there

0.70 F VS1 from the aset picture: major leakages around the star facets, girdle is classic, better than the first piece but still not worth the money

i would suggest also not to pick 0.70 exactly if the diamond gets crack in the process of setting or daily wear, the carat size can drop to 0.69 or more and the diamond will lose a lot of value

prices hikes at 0.40 - 0.49, 0.50 - 0.69, 0.70 - 0.89, 0.90 - 0.99

anyway buying online is a very safe process as i have a few friends who has done it before.

there are also 1 or 2 local jewelers who sells ideal cut at online prices, but the plus point is that you can get to view the diamond first

all the best [wave]

wah thanks bro, lucky i didn't buy and 1 of it is sold anyway, still not sure how to see the specifications properly, read a lot but don't understand... i read hardwarezone forum also, got one guy very popular called Paul sells super ideal cuts price about 1/3 of leehwa. You heard of him b4? the reviews really alot people say he good.

Ya black inclusions, i read about it man. but is it obvious? because diamond so small..can see one meh?

if u use a magnifying glass can see.. naked eye wise nope. thing is y pay more for smth not so good when u can see the diamond first then get a gd deal

wah thanks bro, lucky i didn't buy and 1 of it is sold anyway, still not sure how to see the specifications properly, read a lot but don't understand... i read hardwarezone forum also, got one guy very popular called Paul sells super ideal cuts price about 1/3 of leehwa. You heard of him b4? the reviews really alot people say he good.

u want pm me i share with u e contact of my jeweller.

Alrighty, I got mine loose from a dealer I found through research and surprisingly a couple of my friends know about them too.

They ONLY stock triple excellent GIA diamonds and I got mine for slightly more than $2,000. Thats a 0.45 D VS2 triple excellent brilliant round cut with hearts and arrows. The setting in platinum is less than $1,000 too there. PM if anyone is interested because they've been around for more than 20yrs maybe (even my mum knows about them).

Because you're not really buy diamonds thats worth $2716372813264071380946231, you cant go very right with a triple excellent graded diamond from reputable institutions (e.g. GIA etc). This means I agree with buying online through the likes of bluenile etc. based on the certificate they have.

Proposal ring

my CO send me this link..wah heng sia..budget down again..LOL

its a diversion... woman mainly all liddat... mouth say dun wan... if u really nv buy she will haunt u with this incident for the years to come..

at least buy 1... but no need too big... if she kp next time den u ca use it against her back! [laugh] say "u say dun wan but i still buy mah"

well... i always believe start small as there will be room for growth next time.

its a diversion... woman mainly all liddat... mouth say dun wan... if u really nv buy she will haunt u with this incident for the years to come..

at least buy 1... but no need too big... if she kp next time den u ca use it against her back! [laugh] say "u say dun wan but i still buy mah"

well... i always believe start small as there will be room for growth next time.

how can don't buy, don't buy sure tio hantam in future. my budget is around $7000 +/- leh. think more important is the design look good much swee better. carat no need so big. anyway i saw this design on hwz thread. looks nice man

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...86&page=441

view1.jpg

view2z.jpg

ya,will raise higher one [laugh]

now give so big,next time find simi lai give? [laugh]

ya lo, anyone got any ideas what kind of size to give next for anniversary or occasions? need to plan now to prevent killing myself in future :D

You won't go wrong if you buy from Tiffany. The box itself will get a WoW.

Back then, I think it only cost me <$2k for a "smallitare", just a tiny piece of stone with platinum ring.

$10k now proposal ring? Ok, I am lucky.

yours got diamond not bad liao... my wedding band from larry, no diamond is $1k each... lets not talk about the proposal ring [:p]