• $1,000-$3,000
    • $3,000-$5,000
    • $5,000-$7,000
    • $7,000-$10,000
    • More than $10,000

dont use any gauge

buy what one can afford .

sincerity counts

I am waiting for my day to come.. haizz.. Parents say liao.. Only @ 27.. KNN.. 5 more years..

Any bros know what is the depth and table % that produces the brightest sparkle for diamonds, assuming ideal cut?

It's now my turn... [:(]

I'm looking at 3,

0.43ct 0.43/G/VVS2/Ex/Ex/Ideal Round

0.42ct 0.42/G/VVS2/Ex/Ex/Ideal Round

and

0.42ct 0.42/E/VVS2/Ex/Ex/Ideal Round

Edited by Moredhel

Any bros know what is the depth and table % that produces the brightest sparkle for diamonds, assuming ideal cut?

It's now my turn... [:(]

I'm looking at 3,

0.43ct 0.43/G/VVS2/Ex/Ex/Ideal Round

0.42ct 0.42/G/VVS2/Ex/Ex/Ideal Round

and

0.42ct 0.42/E/VVS2/Ex/Ex/Ideal Round

Heres what I got from my research.

Total Depth between 59

Many youngsters sees marriage like some excuse to spend excessively. Buying things beyond their budget and even spending their parent's money, all in the name of love. That wedding ring, bridal photo, wedding reception, honeymoon, house, renovation, furniture etc. I've seen many couples getting divorced in less than 3 years all because of the financial shlt they got themselves into by marrying each other in the first place. Irony.

I'm so lucky that my wife, a true blue singaporean hor, doesn't like diamond... [laugh]

My proposal ring is just a normal platinum ring .... include my wedding band, I spent less than 2k... [:p]

that time i concentrate more for D,VVS1 and Ex cut..got a 0.3+c

for me ,big small nvm,but overall muz be good in the colour,cut,and clarity

but i paid around 1+ nia [laugh]

If you dont get VVS1 and just get VS1 or 2 you'll probably get a bigger 1. I was sort of the same, quality over size. I dont think there's a point in getting anything more than VS since its not visible to human eye. Ended up with 0.45 carat D, VS1 with hearts and arrows.

I'm so lucky that my wife, a true blue singaporean hor, doesn't like diamond... [laugh]

My proposal ring is just a normal platinum ring .... include my wedding band, I spent less than 2k... [:p]

My wedding rings (both) cost only $620/-. [:)]

Ytd i was shopping for a proposal ring... I was walking around tampines mall/one area, after going through all the shops i was deciding on a 0.46carat color D clarity VVS1, EX,VG,VG from Soo kee. the SE quoted me $2499 after resetting and everything.

i was wondering i whether or not its a good deal. i suddenly tot of my buddy's gf, who is somewhat a expert in diamonds. she told me a proposal ring is supposed to be 4x my monthly income. and my gf deserve morethan a 0.44 $2.5k ring i was like, like that i must spend more than $10k liao.

she also advise that no point gg to the general shops as im actually paying for the brand. she told me she wanna recommend me a few private custom jewellers to custom set for me

im wondering how much u guys spend on the ring that make u go on ur knees and whether u all got custom jewellers to intro anot... i dont mind spending but most impt must get best deal

1 carat is about 10k at tiffany`s