Leggt Clutched February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 but to think of it ahh 2 or 3 road hoggers caught per day versus 600 to 700 speedsters caught per day in stresspore no wonder this lot is making the more noise whining and crying i can understand why they so angry by the way i have to thank someone for providing this road hogging statistics, you know who you are mannn..hahaha This is a democratic society, and majority wins. Speed up please, coming from a 15 years-old licence holder with no demerit points and passed my driving test on the first attempt. For that matter, I drove back from the test centre the minute I laminated my new licence after gettting it and no looking back from then onwards. So what is the big deal about 11 years of clean driving record? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 the local mindset abt this term is regardless of how fast i drive, be it 200kmh or 50kmh, as long as you are the slower vehicle in front of me and refuse to give way, you are road hogging u go check their driving records...see if it's clean they create their own rules.... haha..and think they are the traffic police something just came to my mind, you were talking about yourself and slapping your own face with it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Today meet one Hogger on the road. I have no problem with him hogging. But the problem is every now and then he brake with at least 5 car length of space infont of him and the car in font is not even braking. High beem him a few time as he is constantly doing this sort of things and keeping with the car on the side at the same speed. decided to overtake from the right. While overtaking him, he horn at me. Haiz... yalor.. these are the farkers who cause accidents and stuff.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 something just came to my mind, you were talking about yourself and slapping your own face with it He self pwned like javelin glitch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Could someone list the roadhoggers in MCF? include CSI even better!!!! 1) Edwards 2) 3) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Today meet one Hogger on the road. I have no problem with him hogging. But the problem is every now and then he brake with at least 5 car length of space infont of him and the car in font is not even braking. High beem him a few time as he is constantly doing this sort of things and keeping with the car on the side at the same speed. decided to overtake from the right. While overtaking him, he horn at me. Haiz... if you overtake from right, then he is not hogging wat!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 I hate road hogger to the core because they don't have basic courtesy of civilised society. In addition, these ppl r more dangerous than speedster. Why? They r d 1 w/o situational awareness, like checking rear view mirror. Lastly, it cause faster driver to take unnecessary step to overtake from the left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Kaki Bukit highway got alot of roadhoggers one...... After traffic light at Tamp Ave 1 junction, all roadhog at 60... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikethm Clutched February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 I hate road hogger to the core because they don't have basic courtesy of civilised society. In addition, these ppl r more dangerous than speedster. Why? They r d 1 w/o situational awareness, like checking rear view mirror. Lastly, it cause faster driver to take unnecessary step to overtake from the left. Both road hogging and speeding are bad behaviour. But it is ridiculous to claim that road hogging is more dangerous than speeding when the statistics clearly show otherwise. Would I be wrong to assume that you have a habit of speeding and hypocrisy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Speeding does not cause more accidents. Speeding only makes the accident more intense if it occurs. Look at all the accidents on the eway you see. Most happen when the traffic is heavy and max travelling at around 40-60kmh. Its the driving retards that are causing more accidents but how can the gov run campaigns like that? "If you are a retard, please take a bus." They cant, so they blame everything on speeding. You get my "post of the day" award...hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 (edited) Both road hogging and speeding are bad behaviour. But it is ridiculous to claim that road hogging is more dangerous than speeding when the statistics clearly show otherwise. Would I be wrong to assume that you have a habit of speeding and hypocrisy? Yes, it is high chance u get into accident while speeding according to the stats... But u dun know that u have caused tens of accidents when u roadhog at the front throughout the yrs..... There is such a thing called karma..... Edited February 26, 2010 by Dj_spike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 if you overtake from right, then he is not hogging wat!! Sorry i mean over take him on the left. confuse already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikethm Clutched February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 (edited) Yes, it is high chance u get into accident while speeding according to the stats... But u dun know that u have caused tens of accidents when u roadhog at the front throughout the yrs..... There is such a thing called karma..... Let me tell you straight in the face. 1st I do not road hog. 2nd I have not caused a single accident in 15 years on the roads. 3rd shove that rude smiley up where the sun doesn't shine ok? If I am to be guilty of anything, speeding is more likely than road hogging... but I won't be a hypocrite and say road hogging is more jialat than speeding. And if there is a thing called karma... how come you can post on the internet? You mean they built keyboards that pigs and dogs can use nowadays? Edited February 26, 2010 by Mikethm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Let me tell you straight in the face. 1st I do not road hog. 2nd I have not caused a single accident in 15 years on the roads. 3rd shove that rude smiley up where the sun doesn't shine ok? If I am to be guilty of anything, speeding is more likely than road hogging... but I won't be a hypocrite and say road hogging is more jialat than speeding. And if there is a thing called karma... how come you can post on the internet? You mean they built keyboards that pigs and dogs can use nowadays? how you know?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Let me tell you straight in the face. 1st I do not road hog. 2nd I have not caused a single accident in 15 years on the roads. 3rd shove that rude smiley up where the sun doesn't shine ok? If I am to be guilty of anything, speeding is more likely than road hogging... but I won't be a hypocrite and say road hogging is more jialat than speeding. And if there is a thing called karma... how come you can post on the internet? You mean they built keyboards that pigs and dogs can use nowadays? U do not need to be so defensive if u dun roadhog.... calling ppl pigs and dogs wun build ur case..... I would say speeding have more effect on individual rather then surroundings... road hoggers make most cars ard them take evasive action...this is more dangerous i feel... Please dun self pawned by calling ppl animals.... Have a nice day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 I agree speeding will cause severe damage to the car when they met with accidents.... but if u r travelling at 80km/h on a 90km/h road and there is a 90km/h car behind u and there are many other cars behind this car and this car starts to brake cos reaching ur car what happen to the cars behind this car????? directly, u r not causing the accident but indirectly u r...... so be considerate and move to the left if u see people high beam u from behind..... and always check ur rear view mirror...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 how you know?? Precisely..... no one can say they know they caused an accident behind them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 26, 2010 Share February 26, 2010 Precisely..... no one can say they know they caused an accident behind them ignore him lah....another old foggie who should be returning ic soon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...